We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveler rating
737
456
92
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
456
92
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurzon roomgarden terracecivil lines metro stationcolonial charmdressing roomoberoi groupcavalry barlovely heritage hotelwalk in wardrobeupgraded to a suiterooms are hugesitting roomred fortan oasisgolden triangle tourswimming poolan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

Room was modern and huge. Had an entry/sitting room that we never even used. Buffet breakfast was large and impressive. Unfortunately, due to all the warnings we read about food in India, we did not partake of all the fresh fruit and pastries. Did eat the hot porridge, bananas, and breads. Did not hear any traffic noise which was shocking considering how loud it is on the street itself. Staff very attentive. We called to say the room was too warm and we soon had the maintenance guy, the building manager, and I believe possibly the architect in our room to correct it ( which they did). Also liked their policy of no direct tipping, you just leave a collective tip for everyone at the end of the stay.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bigredwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your suite and the breakfast experience at the Garden Terrace restaurant. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I have made a good note of the comments regarding the room temperature and I am glad my team was able to handle the same professionally to suit your comfort.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens Hotel.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Maidens Hotel at the end of a tour of Rajasthan.

Location: 5 minutes walk from the metro, 15 min tuktuk from Red Fort & Old Bazaars.

Hotel: colonial era hotel with two restaurants, bar, pool, beauty salon with completely refurbished/modern rooms. The decoration is minimalist with colonial touches.

Room: we stayed at a suite on the 3rd floor in the main building. The room had a separate seating area, closet, bathroom (with a separate shower), sleeping area with a comfortable bed with good quality bedding. There was a safe, complimentary water, luxurious toiletries & WiFi. Everything was spotless and had a modern feel - perhaps slightly paradoxical as this is a colonial-era hotel.

Sleep quality: there was a constant ventilation noise but the worse was that the room temperature was centrally controlled and set too high for our comfort.

Breakfast: buffet style with hot & cold dishes, fresh fruit, juices and eggs cooked to order. However tables were not properly set - there was always a missing cutlery.

Customer service: attentive management, reception & concierge service.

Overall: a good stay although it lacked a bit of atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank LucyCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially your hotel suite, the hotel location and the breakfast at the Garden Terrace restaurant. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I have also taken a careful note of your comments regarding the room temperature in the room. All our air conditioning units have subsequently been checked by the Chief Engineer to avoid recurrence. I sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you.

Our Dharma and singular goal is to create guest delight, if the guest leaves unhappy we have failed to live up to the goal we have set for ourselves. As a company, we always place our guest first, hence, I am extremely perturbed to read of your comments regarding the service. I have personally shared your feedback with the Food and Beverage Manager and the entire team to introspect and have the assurance from them that none of our guests will be made to feel like this again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the inconvenience faced by you due to this.
Should your travel bring you back to Delhi, please do write to me directly and I guarantee that you will have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens Hotel.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Our second taste of an Oberoi Hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were again excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was huge as was the bed! The dining room seemed small but the food was excellent. Very much on the lines of a Heritage hotel and it was very relaxing to return here after a day of busy sightseeing in this amazing city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the hotel room and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Should your travel bring you back to Delhi, please do write to me directly and I guarantee that you will have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Maidens Hotel.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We received a warm welcome from the moment we stepped out of the car. All the staff were friendly sniff helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A small welcoming bar with a happy hour. The food in the restaurant was delicious with the chef coming out to check everything was OK. A beautiful hotel that we hope to return to one day.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank wendybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the welcome experience and the hotel food. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Maidens Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 3 nights before the start of an outstanding two week Oberoi Exotic Vacation. I will be writing separate reviews about the amazing Oberoi Hotels.

The Maidens Hotel is an attractive heritage hotel and although it belongs to the Oberoi group, it is not one of their world leading collection. BUT we enjoyed the most wonderful service there - we were treated so well by a wonderful team of friendly and efficient staff.

They always ensure they know your plans and will advise and help in any way. For example we were going to use the metro for the first time - it is only 200m away - and the manager quickly arranged a member of his team to escort us and bought 2 day travel cards for us. It was a spontaneous and thoughtful gesture. (The metro is clean safe and easy to use but busy).

We used the hotel car on various occasions and were driven by the marvellous Mr Lal - thank you.

The rooms are pleasant and spacious and although there will be refurbishment in the coming years this should not deter you from a visit where you will be assured of a warm welcome.

Highly recommend and an excellent start to our trip. Thank you to all the team.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ledbury01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens Hotel, Delhi and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you so much for appreciating our team. People are the backbone of our hotel and I have shared your appreciation personally with your chauffeur Kishori Lal– your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Maidens Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Puneet Kapoor
Hotel Manager
Maidens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews