We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maidens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$214
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
700
454
91
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
454
91
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurzon roomgarden terracecivil lines metro stationcolonial charmdressing roomoberoi groupcavalry barwalk in wardrobelovely heritage hotelupgraded to a suiterooms are hugesitting roomred fortan oasis of calmgolden triangle tourswimming poolan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the Maidens Hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip to India. Of the hotels offered to us by our tour operator, this one seemed right for the restful atmosphere we wanted after our late night arrival from our long international flight. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is a heritage property, and has been well maintained. Our room, a deluxe suite, was on the 2nd floor. The bathroom was very large and modern. As has been mentioned, the front of the suite opens onto a corridor, and the windows are opaque. The windows in the bedroom and bathroom, which faced the rear of the property, were also opaque.

The buffet breakfast is served in a small dining room. There is a larger outdoor dining area which is also available for seating. When we were there, the omelet station was set up in the outdoor area. The main buffet is in the dining room. It is not a large selection, but certainly adequate. We found the breakfast serving staff to be less cordial than the other staff at the hotel.

We had a very good dinner in the hotel's Curzon Room, another small dining venue.

The hotel has a large pool area and nicely landscaped grounds.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your feedback about Garden Terrace service staff has been taken up with team members and we will ensure that our guets leave the place with complete satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Thank you,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This really was turning back the clock to the days of the Raj, except the facilities were modern. I stayed here for 2 nights on a Golden Triangle Tour with Trident, one night at at each end of the tour. (2nd and 9th Nov) If we thought the accommodation on the first night (2nd floor) was great, we had no idea what we would get at the end.
On arriving in India, we stayed one night. A friend and I had a suite - 2 double bedrooms, enormous bath room, fridge, wardrobe, hairdrier, kettle, desk, settee and coffee table, multi-sockets covering most parts of the world. Only downside was that the aircon was centrally controlled and my friend was cold - the system in her room was older.
Dinner on this night was in a private dining room for our tour group. A variety of curries. staff on hand to explain.
On our last night in India we returned to this hotel. Suite on the top floor this time. Large separate sitting room with desk, kettle, settee etc. A twin room - long and narrow - rather than 2 separate rooms this time. An even more enormous bathroom with walk in shower and a bath and bath robes and hairdrier. A dressing room. No multi-sockets this time but I expect we could have asked.
Dinner this time was taken outside. Some of our group felt cold - we were moving into Indian winter. But a pashmina sufficed.
Both breakfasts were a mix of continental and Indian and more than adequate.
A suoperb start and end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel what you would like. Our rooms were just allocated as we were part of a tour. All were quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.



We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.



Thank you,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Was here unfortunately only for a night but am coming back here next time my work brings me back to Delhi. Only if I have work this side because Delhi traffic can be bad.
This hotel takes you back to the Raj. Lovely rooms well furnished and spacious. Loved the old wold charm more than anything else. Superb service.
Very very peaceful hotel. Lovely gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann15577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.


We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Thank you,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The outside and grounds of this hotel built in the early 1900's are beautiful. Location is great. The staff was friendly & helpful providing good service. Our room was huge! clean and had adaptable outlets for your compatible chargers, computer and hair appliances. Ladies need a small mirror for your hair, these outlets are not near the bathroom mirror. We had a nice bottle of Indian wine from Sula Vineyards in the Garden Room. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, nice setting, ample buffet. The pool looked so inviting but we were there in winter. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkdesertrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.


We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Thank you,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Arriving in Delhi late at night after a long flight from New Zealand had us longing for a hot shower and a comfortable bed. The Maidens was above our expectations and for the following three days and nights we had this wonderful oasis to go back to at the end of each exciting day in Delhi. Prior to our arrival a request was made for a room with an exterior window, but did not really expect to be so lucky. On arrival, we were escorted to a spotlessly clean room with a large bathroom, wonderfully comfortable bed and a window with a view over the park like grounds of the hotel. Nothing at this hotel disappointed. The staff were helpful, advising what we could do on our free day prior to joining our tour and concise instructions re metro etc. Meals were served with superb service and were excellent. The grounds of the hotel are manicured to perfection and are a delight to relax in. From our experience at the Maidens I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with exterior windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.


We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.


Thank you,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews