We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maidens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$211
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
700
454
91
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
454
91
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurzon roomgarden terracecivil lines metro stationcolonial charmdressing roomoberoi groupcavalry barwalk in wardrobelovely heritage hotelupgraded to a suiterooms are hugesitting roomred fortan oasis of calmgolden triangle tourswimming poolan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip.
Was upgraded to a suit. Was a very comfortable room with no noise seeping into the room making it a very comfortable stay.
Its a beautiful property, the heritage feel has been retained very nicely.
The food is average, the room service is prompt, the maintenance is excellent given the age of the property.

The staff is warm and very helpful, needed a pick up and drop arranged for myself and Ms Sandya at front desk was very helpfull in doing so.

The few drawbacks that I found in this hotel that didnt impact my stay but would still like to highlight them:
The carpets and linen are getting rather old and worn out but are still sparkling clean....
Really wish there was a window in the room, having said that the room was still sparkling clean.

Would definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amniktalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and assure you that corrective measures have been taken to rectify the same and the concerned staff has been well briefed for points highlighted.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Oberoi Maidens Hotel in Old Delhi is a lovely old colonnial style hotel - its peace, quiet and cleanliness is a refreshing escape from the busy City. From the doorman you meet on your initial arrival to the Reception person and the maintenance guys, everyone is very polite, professional and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and with lovely fittings. The only thing I would say is that they could possibly look at doing a little more with their outside areas i.e., more tables and chairs to sit out on, but that is a small thing as this is a wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We have noted your concerned regarding more tables and chairs for outside area to sit. However, we have referred the issue to our senior management to address this issue. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel we were told by our agent is a five star, but its not a five star it would be a three and a half or maybe a four. The superior room is very claustophobic as there is no window to see through, there is a window above your bed which is covered by a blind and its opaque, and there is wall on each side. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The restaurants serves a good variety of cuisine but very expensive. The staff are very obliging especially the manager who we spoke to about the room being so small and claustophobic. As we were returning from a tour to spend another day at this hotel, he upgraded us to a beautiful suite and I would definitely recommend this room but it would cost triple the price.
The pool was average, the water was cold expecially when it was 45 degrees outside, and there were bird dropping in the pool. The pool needs renovation, but we still swam in it.
Overall we would return to this hotel due to the great customer service offered by the general manager. The location of this hotel is far from any shopping but there is a metro train down the street you can catch to other destinations. Beware of pick pocketers and thieves.

Room Tip: Pay extra iif you can for the suite, all other rooms very narrow and claustophobic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Two friends and I stayed here at the beginning and end of a trip to Rajhastan, and it was a haven of calm in the bustling city. We were up-graded to a beautiful suite of 3 rooms, with a large balcony outside on the second floor, excellent service from the moment of entering the hotel, a charming outside breakfast area with white parasols, and a good buffet breakfast. The only downside was that we were not staying longer! I will definately return on another trip to Delhi. Oh yes, and the pillows were the best.....big and soft!

Room Tip: I cannot remember the room number, but our 3 room suite with BIG balcony was perfect. May have been 217?
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us . We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I really liked the style and feel of the Maidens Hotel. It had that old colonial ambiance, and was very charming. Our room/s were lovely and gave us a lot of space for our money. While it was strange not to have windows, just outside our door was a little balcony, so we never really felt hemmed in. The bathroom would be one of the nicest in any hotel we have ever stayed in, and the whole suite was kept spotless. It is located in a very nice area of Delhi. The metro was a short walk away.We also found when catching transport, a lot of drivers were not really sure where Maidens is, and many went to head to the Oberoi, miles away! Unfortunately there were not a lot of resturants/bars/markets (that we could find) in the area, which meant the hotel would get a lot of business from its clients. While the food was yummy and there was plenty of it, the prices were VERY high compared to other establishments we stayed in on our holiday. The included breakfast was a little dissapointing in its variety. Once again friendly staff made us welcome, which added to our enjoyment in staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wangelinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and assure you that corrective measures have been taken to rectify the same and the concerned staff has been well briefed for points highlighted.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews