We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old colonial hotel”
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #8 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

First and last night of a golden triangle tour spent here. The rooms vary but both were very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The food was good and pleasantly served. The bar lacked atmosphere and was more expensive than the mini bar. The setting is charming and the staff friendly. Charges for wifi at 150Rph for half hour.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the front
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stoneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at Maidens on four occasions in the past six years. It is one of my favorite properties in Delhi. The residential location provides solitude from the surrounding city life, yet being only one block from the metro station allows easy access to the sites. The room sizes are perhaps the biggest in Delhi, making it an excellent option for my family. We have room for an extra bed, crib, luggage, and accessories.
The breakfast buffet is simple and options are somewhat limited, but the food is consistently good. Be sure to try the chocolate croissants - they are one of the reasons I return to this hotel again and again!
The service is impeccable and the staff is always ready to assist with a request. For example, I like to sleep with a fan (yes, even with A/C!) and Maidens always finds a way to deliver a fan to my room during my stay.
There are two services I would amend: The first is the wifi rates, which are high. Considering other hotels in Delhi, especially in this category, wifi should be complimentary. The other is the cost of room service. Be aware, it is very expensive, even for sandwiches and pasta.
Overall, I highly recommend this property and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, request the Family Suite. There is an extra room attached with two twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bellalley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Maidens is a four star heritage hotel with only 55 rooms in converted Government buildings. My room was spacious and well equipped (although it was designated a suite). The grounds are large and well kept and the hotel is well back from a busy road, which ensures that it is quiet at night. The Cavalry bar and Curzon restaurant rooms are a bit bland and disappointing although the food served was good.

The pool area was bit tired, which is a shame.

Staff were good and attentative, particularly on the front desk.

It is located 5 minutes walk from the Civil Lines metro if you get fed up sitting in traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWC2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Although quite a distance from the city centre, the Maidens offers a bit of respite from the noise, hustle and bustle of Delhi. Our room was impeccably clean, the service was friendly and discrete. We were exhausted after 23 hours of travel (and delays) so appreciated the calm and quiet. We had a later dinner at 11 pm on the first night. We were the only people in the restaurant, the food and service was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay, we would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy2Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

I once again thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Maidens Hotel becomes your home when visiting this city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent 3 nights over 2 stays and loved living in a forgotten time.

Colonial India with attentive staff helped ensure a memorable stay.

Ask for a refurbished room on the top floor, really spacious and contemporary.

Handy location for the Metro too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A beautiful heritage hotel set in garden surrounds on the outskirts of Delhi. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The service is excellent and the restaurant/breakfast small but excellent. The hotel is very peaceful and a nice respite from the chaos of the city. I really enjoyed sitting in the garden, watching the peacocks. The hotel is not far from the Red Fort and is easy walking distance to the train station, as well as a couple of good restaurants, a shop and an ATM.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerrynTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us . We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful Heritage Hotel,
Very personal service
Rooms spacious with all that you need ( I was given a suite :-)!)
Breakfast was delicious and so was our evening meal
Central placement
Easy walking distance to train station

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chausey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,956 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 727 in New Delhi
2,942 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 727 in New Delhi
4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 727 in New Delhi
409 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 727 in New Delhi
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $129 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Hotel Maidens
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Maiden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing