We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intro to India and Delhi”
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #8 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Maidens first few days of our first trip to India and loved it. Whilst a little bit out of "CBD" it's so dead easy and quick to get where you want on the subway, so comfort and quality of hotels beats location. Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Maidens Hotel and sharing your review through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay with us. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October. The first night was at the start of our tour of India and the last night was 8 days later. Other reviewers have mentioned the location as being a problem but as we were driven to the hotel by coach it wasn't an issue for us. As you can see from the photos, the accommodation is spacious, consisting of a main bedroom / sitting room dressing room and a large bathroom. The hotel itself is very olde worlde charm and elegant, the ladies loos were spotless and very luxurious. We ate both nights in the private dining room and we have nothing but praise for the food both dinner and breakfast were absolutely excellent. The service was also excellent. In fact, the only possible criticism we would level at the hotel is the price of drinks, on our first visit we sat in the garden and had two small diet cokes and the bill came to £8. We did enjoy the Kingfisher beer. If you visit this hotel you must visit the spacious gardens and although we didn’t have time to use the swimming pool, it looked lovely.
One trip that we made in Delhi which I would really recommend was a rickshaw ride around the market area near the Red Fort. It seemed that every religion was represented in one stree, and what a laugh when you got into the backstreets - pay particular attention to the cabling above the streets, it explains all the power cuts!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor. We delighted to note that you have had a memorable experience at Oberoi Maidens, Delhi. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our property.

Your appreciation of our team members is very rewarding and it will motivate them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our first hotel upon arrival in India. Its a fair way from the airport and the centre of Delhi making the car journeys somewhat interesting. The hotel offers some peace from the its hectic Delhi surroundings. The room, staff, food were all excellent.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank colinr_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and i look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent nights in this beautiful colonial hotel at the beginning of our holiday. We were very fortunate to have been upgraded to a suite. The room was huge and very comfortable. Most outstanding was the service of the staff. Very helpful and if you requested something, you'd be assured that they would follow-up on it. The grounds were beautiful and the food at the hotel restaurant was highly recommended. Fantastic location, near the Red Fort and Mosque. I would most certainly come back to stay and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NextStopTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

I once again thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Delhi and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Maidens Hotel becomes your home when visiting this city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First and foremost the moment you enter the hotel, leaving the hustle and bustle of the civil lines (north delhi) you are immidiately transported in time to the colonial era of grandeur. Its indeed a Oasis in the heart of the city. The property is huge and sprawling, and you wont bilieve while me and my colleague were taking a stroll to explore the hotel, we heard the calls of a peacock. with dusk setting in and surrounded by the colonial architechture, you suddenly feel you are not in Delhi but somewhere else.
a) Check In : Check in counter is small, but then again the staff manning the check in was extremely efficient. The check in process was completed in exactly the time taken to photocopy the passport. The room allocated was a suite on the top floor.

b) Rooms : Huge. The sitting area is massive with a desk for your office work. A full 5 seater sofa set with a coffee table and a 42 inch LCD TV
Bedroom is a little longish with a very comfortable king size bed with adequate pillows. The lighting of the room is pretty adequate.
Bathroom is massive too with full marble a seperate shower cubicle and a bathtub. All Ammenities in the bathroom was adequate.

c) Dining : Tried the breakfast only. Dont get perturbed by the small buffet area. You want anything and the chef will comply. The bacons though not available over the counter was served within 5 minutes of ordering. The best part is the sitting area in the open just outside the cafe. With cold setting in, this is the best place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast.

d) Check Out : Breeze, and quite warm.

Would definitely stay here next time, if the rooms are available. Please note that this hotel is quite extensively used by overseas tourists who come in a conducted tour. In a matter of 24 hrs I noticed 2 such groups. And the Value for money cant be denied.

Room Tip: If you want a recluse, though a little far off u must try this. And also try Karim's ( around 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Old Colonial style hotel. Huge room, , seperate living room, bathroom very modern & luxurious, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Lovely garden area to enjoy breakfast. Spent 3 nights here and was a very calm place to stay amidst the craziness of Delhi.

Room Tip: We stayed on the street side but were never disturbed by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Have passport, will travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

My team and i look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning of our holiday and it set a very high standard. Our suite was very big; bedroom, sitting room, bathroom (large shower and bath) and walk in wardrobe/dressing room. The food was goodand the buffet breakfast and dinner has a goodvariety to choose from. We found the staff helpful and friendly. The garden and pool were good too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,990 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 733 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roseate House New Delhi
#5 of 733 in New Delhi
432 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 733 in New Delhi
3,066 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $124 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Hotel Maidens
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Maiden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing