We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellant of Exellance”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exellant of Exellance”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Was there at hotel oberoi at new delhi on 28 april to attend a meeting at neelgiri. It was my first visit to this property and it was love at first sight. Beautiful ambiance & rich interior and decor of the lobby area.Enjoyed a very delicious veg food. The services of supportive staff is superb. Overall marks 09.5/10.

Room Tip: Amazing. must go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshokP353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the hotel food.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Oberoi New Dehli. My only complaint is that I wasn't there long enough! Professional, polite and conscientious staff, a lesson in customer service that many other venues could do well to learn from - especially in the UK. Spacious rooms, fantastic dining options including an extensive room service menu, airport transfer service to take the stress out of your trip and a fabulous spa experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the airport services, restaurants and the hotel Spa

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you want the very best service then the Oberio is the only place to stay.

We have tried other hotels in New Delhi but nothing can compare. Every single member of staff go above and beyond their duty to make every single person feel welcome, valued and like a VIP. Nothing is too much trouble, everything is done with a real smile and they know your name.

From the moment of arrival to check out it was a complete pleasure. It is the little things that count, such as being remembered as a returning guest, making the effort to help celebrate a special occasion or just making you feel important whether you are a tourist or business guest.

It is the people who make this hotel so lovely and I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babysocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Far and away the best hotel I visited in a recent business trip to India. From initial reception to departure I was welcomed, cared for and indulged so that my stay was restful.room service and meals were of very high standards. Yoga classes were well run. All staff tried to offer exceptional service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisPeter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the arrival experience, the hotel food and the yoga classes.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My friend and I concluded our "Indian Journey" at the Oberoi New Delhi, after travelling at four other Oberoi hotels en route over a 9-day period, starting in Mumbai, on to Udaipur, Jaipur, Agra and finally New Delhi. I cannot speak highly enough of the unique ambiance of each hotel, the fine cuisine and the excellent service, from the moment of arrival to the moment of departure. A truly memorable experience!

Perhaps only two small criticisms:

The free WiFi internet service provided was only for a period of 30 minutes per day - thereafter chargeable. I feel that this is not appropriate for a 5-star hotel. WiFi should be complimentary, in my opinion.

Regarding the Oberor New Delhi, I was disappointed in the rather tiny, poky bathroom in my room, with no separate shower stall. I understand that this facility is not new (although maintained in superb condition), but clambering in and out of bathtubs is not for everyone, especially as one gets a bit older! Other than this however, 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: My friend had a suite adjoining my room at the end of the corridor, and it was to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255069GeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

I have also taken note of your comments regarding the internet being charged. I am happy to share with you that we offer room rates where complimentary internet is also included. We have a small inventory of contemporary rooms and suites.Should your travel brings you to Delhi; I will be delighted to organize suitable accommodation. Please write to me directly at Jay.Rathore@oberoihotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The oberoi is a really luxury hotel, since I arrived at the airport they have nice BMW 5 series to pick you up and bring you to the airport ( My rate was including this) at the reception when I arrived they had everything well prepare in order to not delay my check in ( which was at 03.00 am in the morning!) so this was nice considering my previos 8 hours flying. Room is just amazing and the bed was awesome. I Spent 2 night in the hotel and at the restaurant the service is just remarkable. Very assertive and kindly staff help you to make the right choices on drinks and even on food......and if its not in the menu, does not matter. They make whatever is possible to satisfy you and even they bring one of the Cheffs staff just to explain you what are you eating. Late check out was also very nice ( also included on my rate) and overall it was a nice experience. I travel a lote around the world and my staying at the Oberoi is one that I won't easy forget

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

All aspects of out two night stay were at a very high standard - Check in, management of our luggage, quality/menu/service of the meals, quality and facilities of the room, and efficient check-out.

From the outside the building looked a little grim, but this was utterly misleading, as the place was great in all respects. All staff were eager to please without being overbearing, and though there is a no-tipping policy for individuals, we happily left an envelope at the desk as we left.

The hotel was chosen for us by our tour company - Uniglobe - so I don't know what was paid for the room, but bearing in mind the cost of the tour, it must have been excellent value. I will happily stay here again if I revisit New Delhi, and will recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDavidJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing