We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“perfect!”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

i really enjoyed the stay at the oberoi in delhi - the second time. i like the style and the high comfort of the rooms. it makes me happy. big plus is the staff of the restaurant three-sixty, the reception, housekeeping and pool. and by the way: the best breakfast in town.

the oberoi is more than a regular hotel - it's a bit like at home - and that's well-feeling luxury.
stephan kulle, frankfurt am main, germany

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanKulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Despite being extremely conveniently located with easy access the best of New Delhi, the hotel, somewhat amazingly, feels like it is the middle of a vast park. Looking out of my window I saw only the pool and then trees almost as far as the eye could see. What a fantastic vista and what a sense of peace and quiet.
Of course the legendary Oberoi service makes the hotel - from start to finish nothing is too much trouble and all with a smile (thank-you for finding milk for my coffee at 5am as I jumped into my airport taxi).
My one criticism would be that, although the foyer and restaurants are contemporary and luxurious, the rooms are a little tired - comfortable but dated. They don't seem to have kept pace with the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool...and the trees
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are grateful for your kind words and high rating for our staff and service.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding rooms. We have spent a considerable amount of time and money continuously upgrading our rooms, the comfort of our guests being our sole focus. We also have a few rooms with contemporary design and a large variety of suites. Should your travel bring you back to Delhi, I will be happy to personally make all your arrangements.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is fantastic.
From check in to check out all process are very well handled
The resturants and food are of very high standard.
The swimming pools, gym and spa are excellent.
The location is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdsfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent a few nights at the Oberoi. Yet the check in was very convenient, as we were directly attended to our room after arrival, where the assistant settled the check-in procedure on-site, equipped with a portable scanner. The room was very nice and clean. The Oberoi provides several facilities like high standard restaurants, spa, deli department, shopping arcade, swimming pool etc. The staff was very cooperative and friendly everywhere. Our preferred place for fine dining was the Italian restaurant called Travertino. The service at the all-day dining restaurant Threesixty was excellent as well. The Oberoi in Delhi is definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie55Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, room, team and services. Your generous compliments about the check-in experience , Threesixty service and Travertino will encourage the teams to do better.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I recently spent 6 nights at The Oberoi, New Delhi and it was one of my best hotel experiences ever. Much credit for this goes to the staff who respond to all requests with lightning speed, efficiency and charm and who create a very relaxed, helpful and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel. It is easy to get around the city from here and if the doorman calls a taxi for you, he will make sure your destination is clear to the driver and the meter will be reassuringly turned on to avoid any disputes down the track. The rooms are very comfortable, I loved the food (particularly the Indian menu) at Restaurant 360, I loved having a dust settling post excursion drink in the bar at the end of each day, I loved having a boxed breakfast handed to me as I left to catch a very early train and I loved the fact they have a stunning indoor lap pool as well as the outdoor garden pool. It is a smart, brilliantly run hotel and thankfully,not suffocatingly luxurious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed three times in the Oberoi, New Delhi,within a short space of time, and on the last occasion it was so nice to be met by staff who made us feel like coming home.
It's a very social environment, with a good restaurant, especially for meeting people, and in a very convenient area of the city.
The rooms that we had varied from a small suite facing the golf course, to an enormous apartment suite with views over the golf course and also over the city.
We were continually impressed with all the staff, and nothing was too much trouble, but have to say that Mona Singh, the luxury manager made our stay memorable, as she seemed genuinally interested in what we had done and what we planned to do. She is definitely very good at her job, and is a fun and happy person.
If and when we return to Delhi we shall have great pleasure in seeing her again.

Room Tip: Whatever room you have will be good, and the service excellent. If you want to look at the kites, c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonS106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service from Mona, our Luxury Experience Manager

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We only had one evening at the Oberoi in Delhi but it was super comfortable and very luxurious. I expect service so it is the little things that set a 5* hotel apart. Comfortable bed, soft, fluffy pillows, free water bottles are a huge plus, I hate however, having to pay for WiFi no matter what the class of the hotel. I feel it should be free. Other than that the hotel is top notch and i would like to mention the waiters in the bar area and the sommelier. When he heard of our interest in the wines from India, he set up a nice little wine tasting from some different wineries. That is what makes a hotel shine!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paljoey1075BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.
I have also taken note of your comments regarding the internet being charged. We also have room packages inclusive of Internet and I will be happy to offer the same in your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
7.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 712 in New Delhi
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,094 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 712 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $228 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing