We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Quite frequent visitor to this Hotel for business meetings and conferences. Very good conference facilities and also offer better price than other hotels of this category. Located at very prime locatiion well connected with south and central delhi. Must visit!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the location of the hotel and the conference and banqueting facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    377
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
474
129
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Runton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed at this excellent hotel at the end of a motorcycle tour of Rajasthan. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. The check in was an absolute pleasure, instead of waiting at the desk we were escorted straight to the club lounge for refreshments while the staff processed our reservation.
Our room was very comfortable with all that you could need with some stunning views of Delhi.
The restaurants and bars in the hotel were all first class as were all the staff that looked after us.
I would particularly like to mention Tarun Negi who worked on the concierge desk who went well beyond the call of duty to arrange cars flights etc, he is a real credit to this excellent hotel.
I had stayed at the Oberoi 22 years ago almost to the day and was as it is now one of the best hotels in the world.
Well done to all involved and I hope to return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially Tarun Negi.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattala, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I experienced Extraordinary Courtesy and close intimacy with friendliness at Oberoi, New Delhi, during my short stay there. Food was excellent. Service +++++++. Attention to minute details was very clear and its really teamwork.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kottayam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I myself and my wife dr sobhanakumari has to attend the ICD -( Inter national Congress of Dermatology and also to present scientific papers fron 4/12/2013-08/121/2013 checked in on 04/12/2013 at oberoi hotel new delhi
the first thing came to my mind is the huge mansion with lot of lovely people explained everything in detail it is a fact finding mission which I enjoyed too much , what I liked most is the surroundings a lot of grand old trees our life chain with a lot of birds live and let them live attitude that gave me a lot of inspiration to practice such a culture to grow and help others to plant a lot of trees bark and plants for our future and for our younger generations it is really fascinating i was alloted room no 125 in the first floor I was received with a lot of fascinating activities and a welcome fruit juice which I don't know what it is but it is sweet and tasty. . i like the security checking every time they are apologizing for the act and explaining the reason why they are doing this which I really enjoying I can understand that such duty make us safe in one day I met a trainee her name is Ritu the way she explain facts gave a lot of confidence and definitely is an asset for the hotel .the lavish simple break fast which prompt us to revisit the hotel for another stay but one inconvenience which i noted that they don't provided stair case for standard use , they reserved only for emergencies , which limited our freedom of walking leisurely

Room Tip: opt greenery side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadeepms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel and services. Your kind comments regarding the team will encourage us to do better

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braunwynn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had the benefit of staying at the New Delhi Oberoi as a part of a Tauck Tour in November. WOW! We were blown away by the ambiance, food, hospitality, concierge helpfulness, rooms...everything was outstanding! A fellow traveler commented that this was the "best hotel" she had ever stayed in and she, like many of us, enjoyed every moment spent there.

As we arrived prior to the beginning of the tour, we had a couple of days on our own. We worked with Mona....concierge extraordinaire....to obtain a driver and to explore locations not included in the tour. Akshardam was FANTASTIC! Our driver was fantastic! The whole experience was wonderful...totally organized by Mona Singh (Mona.Singh@oberoihotels.com) and we could not have been happier.

Another great aspect for this hotel is their restaurants. Both their casual dining (360 located on the main level) and Taipan (Pan-Asian cuisine) offered excellent fare. Coupled with good food was excellent service....both in the restaurants and throughout the hotel.

I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was at this hotel. For sure, any stay in Delhi would be enhanced by having this as your lodging.

BTW..their spa was also great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braunwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services, especially for Mona. Your generous compliments for the quality of food and service at Taipan and threesixty degrees will encourage the teams to do better.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I was at the patisserie yesterday to pick up few desserts, and as suggested by the chef (abhimanyu) i bought macarons...and they were excellent!!!! My entire family relished them...and for sure we will be back soon to purchase every flavour of it!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Agaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the Macarons from The Oberoi Patisserie and Delicatessen. I will be happy to share your generous compliments with Chef Abhimanyu.

We look forward to seeing you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I recently had the chance of staying at the Oberoi Hotel in New Delhi. Hospitality at its very best could be the motto of this Hotel. Of all the hotels I've stayed at, the Oberoi showed an unmistakably higher level of sincerity and genuineness in its warmth and hospitality. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to go to Delhi on a long or short stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi, New Delhi on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing