We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #3 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Felt like Royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Every need is taken care of - from a chauffer down to the shopping mall, to special diets & preferences.
Never experienced anything like it - will definatly return to any of the Oberoi group around the world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay and you felt pampered.

The team at The Oberoi, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,259
    375
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
242
472
129
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful grand hotel on spacious grounds but room is not anything amazing. Staff are absolutely great. Spa/steam room area is a let down ANC there was bird poo in the outside pool!! Nice location and the BMW airport pickup is classy. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments about the hotel's facilities.

I have taken careful note of your comment regarding the spa and the pool cleaning. I deeply regret the inconvenience and apologize. I will share your feedback with the concerned department head and ensure cleanliness.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I really liked the hotel and I will come again - great quality of accommodation & superb service! Thanks a lot. Let me recommend this hotel to everybody you won't regret. I will come again. Great surrounding & landscaping

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OndrejDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel facility and services. We are glad that you felt pampered.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The team at The Oberoi, New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We're back staying at this wonderful hotel again. My husband and I have been many times. It's great not just as a business hotel but also as somewhere to relax. The pool is a gorgeous contemporary design set in lovely gardens. The Threesixty restaurant is superb. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjhowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage. We are happy that we have been able to meet your expectations over the years.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Kind regards

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First time and the first hotel in India. The hotel is spectacular, the staff amazing and very friendly. The restaurants were excellent. Our room was fantastic. Cannot say enough about the quality and level of service from everyone on the staff. One of the best hotels ever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suturedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team at The Oberoi, New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a blast from the past in colonial terms. The public areas have been refurbished and offer both beatiful modern decor and a step back in time to the colonial yesteryaer of style and elegance.
The staff as ever at an Oberoi are faultless and the food and service was just as good. If you are there on a Wednesday evening go to the wine tasting which is excellent value and very informative.

The roomms may need a little TLC and the bathroom was very small for the size of the suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PWF1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the facilities. The wine tasting session, which is conducted by the sommelier every wednesday and friday is a big hit with not only the hotel guests but also with the locals. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We did an Oberoi tour of northern India, so we were given an upgraid in this hotel, the suite was amazing with a view over the golf course.
The service was excellent, the food very good, and the deli too, had a very good selection of snacks and naughty treats.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,245 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,170 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#11 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing