We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Excellent experience at Oberoi”
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent experience at Oberoi”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my first stay at the New Delhi Oberoi. It is a lovely property, and my room was just right--size, amenities, comfortable bed, temperature controls, clean with good work lighting at night, and a lot of natural light during the day. Excellent breakfast buffet. But most of all, the staff were excellent from the greeters and drivers at the airport to the friendly desk and knowledgeable concierge to the efficient but unobstrusive cleaning staff. The warmth and friendliness felt natural and honest. I also liked the fact that they did not encourage individual gratuities, but suggested that if you wanted to leave a tip, to leave it at the desk for all staff to share (also eliminated the pressure to constantly tip all of the people who assisted during the stay as often happens at other hotels). The meeting rooms and food served at the conference I attended were unusually good as well. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Delhi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmaven625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your kind words of praise. We are delighted that you found our hotel beautiful, comfortable, peaceful and warm.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
243
472
130
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hi, Stayed at the Oberoi New Delhi for a Night in September, the hotel is quite centrally located, but this hotel does not have the wow factor as the other Oberoi Hotels do, the service although is exemplary the food is tasty, if you are on business this is the best hotel to be in because it is quite centrally located from everything, this hotel is a regular oberoi hotel so if you have stayed at Raj or the Udai vilas, this does not even come close, but yes all the other Oberoi feel is still there, the staff courteousness, friendliness, warmth, Oberoi actually pampers you which is soooo cool, we were on work visit so really liked what we paid and what we got

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel food and services. We are glad that we lived upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My stay at Oberoi New Delhi has been a very delightful stay. The staff fulfilled all kinds of my small or big request which I had not expected e.g. fixing of a mishandled baggage etc. The Chef Mr. Surinder Singh has been paying all attention to my extra demands for the choicest of the food other than the routine menu. He arranged Rajasthani, Gujarati and Maharashtrian dishes. The preparation was simply delicious. I can say that definition of customer delight was re-defined by him. Will look forward for yet another stay at Oberoi!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind appreciation of our hotel and services. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with Chef Surinder.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager
The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you want the best you come to the Oberoi. Before you say it they know it.They make you feel like Royalty.

The staff is friendly and eager to help.They take care of everything.The food is great and the parlour is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Affat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel, restaurants and staff. We are glad that you felt pampered and left with a positive impression of the product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back

The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What stands out the most for us in our stay at the Oberoi in New Dehli was the outstanding service, particularly at the breakfast buffet. This was our first trip to India and we stayed for two nights in Dehli. From the moment of arrival every encounter with an employee was met with "it's our pleasure". One of the chefs at breakfast went out of his way to create a culinary delight of ethnic India food, both North and South food for my husband to enjoy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The size represented typical city hotels but again what stood out for us was the service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi4Sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that threesixty team made your stay memorable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

From the moment I entered the hotel, everything exceeded my expectations. Especially the staff, the way they gesture people with the "Namaste" and name wherever you are in the hotel. My room was booked by a company but after I gave my visiting card, they changed it to "Dr." Bhawani and kept calling the same name. Feels good when you listen to that without you having insisted them to call you that way. The room was neat, great interiors and the in-room service was great. Both the male and female service staff were very polite and good. Loved the stay totally.

Room Tip: higher floor have no noise
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank uzma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments about our hotel and services. We are glad that you felt pampered

We look forward to welcoming you back

The Team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

From the moment I entered the hotel, everything exceeded my expectations. Especially the staff, the way they gesture people with the "Namaste" and name wherever you are in the hotel. My room was booked by a company but after I gave my visiting card, they changed it to "Dr." Bhawani and kept calling the same name. Feels good when you listen to that without you having insisted them to call you that way. The room was neat, great interiors and the in-room service was great. Both the male and female service staff were very polite and good. Loved the stay totally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback regarding our staff, guest room and our in room dining services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt pampered.

We look forward to welcoming you back

The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,793 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,059 reviews
7.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
285 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing