We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet spot, beautiful pool, nice large rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Oberoi
Ranked #3 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Quiet spot, beautiful pool, nice large rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

The hotel does not take your breath away as some of the Oberoi properties do but it is modern, comfortable, well appointed...the room contained a breakfast table (set with fresh coral roses and a complimentary bottle of wine), comfortable sitting area with couch, flat screen TV in two rooms and was quiet and comfortable. It was a pleasant hotel to begin our journey in India. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucysfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    378
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
242
473
129
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We had come for an offcial conference in Jan-11. The front desk was swift and managed check in swiftly. Served us complimentary cookeis and cakes which was not part of the deal. In fact we got a great corporate package.

Food was not outstanding, but was OK. Rooms were neat and tidy (A little old) and needs some refurbishing. As we were busy with the conference, we could not check out other ameneties. However, its conviniently and centrally located and ideally suited for high end business travellers or conferences.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indronil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. We have also taken careful note of your comment about food and the quality of the room and will work towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
Reuben Kataria
Executive Assistant Manager Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Simply magnificant. I would love to stay again and again. Bit expensive but manageble. We have taken food at the restaurant, it was delicious. Excellent service at the restaurant. The room was spacious and very clean. The toilet-wow.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanweerahmedansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Excellent hotel with extremely courteous staff - a pleasure anytime to do business here. the restaurants are outstanding and the food is sumptuous. make sure you try out 360 restaurant. please make sure you stay here.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ashleymenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Probably my worst experience in a group booking!!! Being a part of a large corporation, we are used to group bookings being served a "BIT" differently, but Oberoi delhi beats them all.
Starting with the check in, which was absolutely unfriendly and business like, with the sole objective of obtaining the credit card details. The breakfast was "Specially Laid" with wonderful combinations like Sambhar & Parantha, Curd & Upma. Not to mention that there was no scope for eggs to order, even the burji was lumpy & full of oil. There was hardly any difference in the food served for lunch & dinner, even after changing the menu. Looked as of the rice was prepared for all three days of our stay in one go, by drumfulls. The onnly saving grace was the roti. Haven't had lousier food except in Marriot Hyderabad. So, of what use is the lovely room........

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the Oberoi New Delhi during the first part of our Indian holiday. Geared mainly for the business traveller we found the service to be very good. On arrival we were given a room which faced the road and concrete buildings. We asked for a room on the other side facing the old swimming pool and this was quickly accommodated. Each floor has its own butler and this was a very nice feature which always resulted in a quick response to any issue. The pool area was lovely and the water beautifully warm. Being a business hotel it was virtually empty each time we used it. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly and eager to help if you had a request. Breakfast was great – with plenty fruit, pastries, juices along with a full cooked breakfast. My favourite were the mango and berry smoothies – they were delicious. We had dinner one night in the Italian restaurant which again was very good. Obviously being a 5 star hotel things were more expensive – although comparable to normal restaurant prices in London. Others have said that the Oberoi is a calm oasis in the middle of a very busy and sometimes chaotic city – I would agree.

Room Tip: Do not take a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services. We also have taken note of your preference for the pool facing room and will ensure the same in your next visit to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

This hotel is magnificent. Not exactly cost,warm and welcoming. More imposing than that.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubble76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

warm regards
The team at The Oberoi New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi

Property: The Oberoi
Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing