We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #58 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

i recently stayed at the park, new delhi for a couple of nights. i had an extremely enjoyable stay which was no doubt further accentuated by the wonderful hospitality extended by all members of this hotel.
the location is a pretty obvious positive and there are numerous good public transport facilities, shopping opportunities and eating joints just a stone throw away;
now, lets have a look at the various facets of the hotel itself. the biggest plus in this hotel is cheerful disposition that the entire staff carries (what a welcome change from the usual formal stiff body language found in other similar hotels!) ...the front office is manned by a group of efficient young men and women who ensure that one doesn't have to wait beyond 4/5 minutes for any assistance even at the busiest of times. the housekeeping unit is superbly responsive in attending to every possible need and they really impressed me with their "call to action" reaction time. the restaurant, mist, where i had my meals was par excellence with a spread that can give any similar hotel a fair run for their money. not only was the menu pretty exhaustive, the service was reasonably efficient too. i did not visit the spa, gym, pool or the bar and thus will comment on these after i use or visit them. however, it will be unfair if one doesn't mention the laundry staff and their ever cheerful response to my needs and also their advice to me on getting my heavy clothes pressed later if the need is not immediate. the other aspect worth mentioning was their "lost and found" section as i had forgotten my phone charger behind. as soon as i text-ed them about the same i got a call back saying that they have found it and they will coordinate its dispatch to me. its these kind of friendly but efficient service which made the stay so comfortable.
so, to answer the ever important question on whether i am going to stay here again, the answer is an unequivocal YES. well done, u guys!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arup G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Feedback like this encourage us to strive for excellence in all that we do. I am glad you like the food at Mist and our services. We at The Park have always given priority to guest satisfaction and I am happy that we could match your expectations. Looking forward to see you again at The Park New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    799
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
397
519
282
1,036
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My first visit to india was an amazing experience andyour staff added to my environment. Everyone at hotel was great and fulfil our services.rooms were well equipped including led screens and door locks seems to be newly installed.wifi internet was amazing during my entire stay.
During our Stay faced a little issue with plumbing and they resolve the issue in fraction of seconds ....I think his name was akshay pls appreciate him on my behalf.
Keep up the excellent customer service , I'll continue to recomend your facility.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you like our services. We at The Park New Delhi remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in its class. I will certainly pass on your appreciation to the engineering team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Park hotel have only one advantage that is very near to cannaught place,otherwise you have to face many problems like to access the room with cards,rooms telephones are always creating problem and rom bathtub is very dirty,Internet cost is to high for every plan they provide,and I don't stay next time in this hotel....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We apologise for the inconvenience caused and have immediately looked into the points highlighted by you. It was very disappointing to read your feedback as at The Park every guest is extremely valuable to us. We assure you that on your next visit you will have a memorable experience, so please give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Being a traveller with mobility issues I am always careful when choosing hotels has I need wheelchair access. Our trip to the Golden Triangle caused me some concern but I was very pleased with our hotel choice. The Park New Delhi was a really good choice the facilities are very good the staff are exceptional. We enjoyed our stay so much it seemed to short we would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamescharvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Your feedback is valuable to us. The Park would like to thank you for taking time to share this with us. We are glad we are up to your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had a very poor experience at this hotel.
Stayed here in April 2012 for 3 nights.
The only good thing about this Hotel is the location and the breakfast.
The access keys to the doors almost never works and each time I have to get it changed.
The break fast at the Hotel was very good and variety of choices.
the rooms are not well maintained and the beds were not comfortable and the less said about the bathroom the better.
Overall a very bad experience and for the price I paid it was even more disappointing as it does not maintain the quality of even the cheaper Hotels in Carol Bagh area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are sorry you didn't leave the hotel with a great feeling. The hotel has undergone a lot of changes since last one year .Please give us an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the wide variety of indian dishes and the food was really nice. It was also closer to most of the places that I intend to visit and hence was a convenient pick for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your short & sweet comment on our service. We are glad you liked our services. Please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Park is definitely a great option for those wanting to be near Connaught Place. And at that price it is definitely the best option. The rooms are spacious and though the decor is modern it seems a bit wannabe. But comfort wise it is great. Lavish breakfast and wonderful staff made our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We at The Park New Delhi thank you for your positive post. Serving our guests to the best of our ability is our mantra. All the best wishes from The Park team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing