We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blend of luxury and Comfort!!”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #54 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“A blend of luxury and Comfort!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

if you are looking at a property which provides you luxury in affordable prices then Hotel park is the perfect gateway for you. The location provides an edge over, as one can indulge in the shopping retreat in the heart of the city, just by stepping out.

The courteous and amicable staff makes your stay all the more comfortable by understanding your requirements swiftly. A much recommended hotel to all my near and dear ones... worth experiencing it once....

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MalvikaWali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    814
    558
    256
    162
See reviews for
413
533
295
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

There are no second thoughts about the fact that The Park is one of the best hotels i have stayed at. I would like to substantiate this with the wonderful experience that i had during my stay in this hotel. Every service - from great food to luxurious rooms, well trained staff to world class facilities - met the highest standards.

I would specially like to mention the Spa Center which helped me relax well after a hectic day. so, i can personally vouch for the Spa Center.

i will definitely recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swatiMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about Spa Aura and The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services at Aura and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A great location, almost bang on Connaught Place. But the façade looks a bit run down.

Rooms are modern, arty and comfortable. Some modernity can be dispensed with for better functionality, like the low hanging lights above the bed-side table, one can, and for me and my wife, did, bang heads to.

Toilet is not too ergonomically friendly and its non-latch-able sliding glass door opening right into the room, instead of to the foyer, is not a great feeling.

Food is very good.

Overall, good, but can be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about our Food at The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind suggestions about the rooms . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Park New Delhi is located very closed to business destinations, entertainment places and tourist destinations. If you stay in Delhi longer than one week, you need to consider how you spend time over weekend, while you have an idle time and when you have rain outside. You can find something to do anytme in the Park or nearby area. Some people said difficulty to open the door. I found a technic during my stay which is quick and stay. You move the key card very quick in the slot and stay the card for while at the end of the slot. You can open the door now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimer776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. Just to add we are changing our entire hotels electronic door locking system very soon.

Looking forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The only hotel I consider when traveling to New Delhi.
With very spacious rooms and courteous hotel attendants and very lovely breakfast with lots of variety, one cannot ask for more.
A very short walk to Connaught Place (downtown) it is located very well, in the heart of everything. It gave us a little break from the heat and chaos of the city.
very close to hi-end shopping area. Close to janpath.,
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful,
Excellent Hotel, I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: prefer the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakashpkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services , food and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

service was more than exceptional people are very wonderful and helpful also wifi service was best i never got any problem exceptionally setup house keeping service was very good altogether it was blend of all best think what you require

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praveen7854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your appreciation about The Park New Delhi . We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us . We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward for your next visit to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here from 09 to 12-July'12, during one of my business trips to New Delhi. First the positives. The restaurant staff at Mist was very efficient and supportive, though the buffet was highly overpriced. The live counter did not really offer anything special. The housekeeping was good. That's the end of goodness. On the morning of 10-July'13, I required a print-out. The previous night when I enquired, I was told that the business centre opens at 7.30 AM. When I turned up at 8.15 AM, the people over there did not know the password and requested me to come back after 8.30. I visited again at 9 AM, a smartly dressed guy comes up and tries to take a print-out from one of the computers. It doesn't work. He starts the 2nd computer, and I am surprised when he asks me "Do you know the Password?" He doesn't know how to take print of an excel file, and I myself operate the computer and take out the print (after he manages to get the password keeping mewaiting for atleast 10 minutes). All this is bearable. But in the middle, I had walked down to the reception area, around 8.45 AM, on 10-July, but irresponsible replies given by Front Office staff made me approach the Duty Manager. I was standing in front of him requesting his attention but he did NOT bother to respond. I walked away. Later during the day, I left a message at the Reception that I wanted to meet the General Manager. As I did not receive any response, I reminded them again the next day (11-July'13), but yet I could not meet the GM during my stay. Whether the GM ignored me, or was the message not communicated to him, is a question only he can answer.
I stayed at Room No. 329 and it was nothing much to talk about. The bathroom fittings are old and semi-rusty, The towels not at all fresh, the toiletries very basic. The design of the room is such that you cannot take a view from the room, and should you desire to do that it really takes an effort.
This arrogance of the Duty Manager, coupled with the uncaring attitude of the GM will never bring me back to this hotel again.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
On the outset, we would like to apologise for all that you encountered at The Park. Your feedback is very important to us and we ahve taken action in the appropriate way. We have gone through your post point by point and tackled each issue. Please allow us nother opportunity to showcase our true hospitality that The Park stands for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#104 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing