We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all like a 5 star property!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #57 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not at all like a 5 star property!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Not maintained well. We waited for 30 min to check in and to check out. Room was average like a 3 star. Not worth. Very limited variety for breakfast. The service is restaurant was not at all par with any 5 star. Overall not worth.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    796
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
395
517
280
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was on a business trip for 3 nights. Hospitality was excellent. Rooms are good and breakfast spread was with with lot of varieties. Staff was very very courteous. Staff from Housekeeping visits every evening to cater to individual needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your kind comments and appreciation .

We look forward for your return to Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is perhaps one of the worst 5stars in Delhi and NCR region. The food is pathetic the rooms are small and cramped up and the staff is the rudest possible ever I have come across. I would not suggest any... anyone at all to ever book a stay with this hotel. The only good part of it is the pool side bar Aqua... where you can have a nice romantic evening.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the Parliament street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Del_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your displasure in certain areas . Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired , but we can assure you we will improve on the areas of concern . We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to New Delhi .

We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning restaurants such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience, and Best Lounge Bar in 5 star category" by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City.


We look forward to serving you again in the near future.



Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel should be downgraded to a 2 star hotel.
Filthy rooms, Rusted water coming out of taps walk ways not lighted properly.
Room service was super slow.
Carpets in room were run down and you needed two remotes to operate a TV.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this hotel is located at the heart of the city, a pretty old property with great name. the disco was the best 5 years back. this property now needs a renovation to keep up with the competition. the bathroom fittings and furnitures have turned historic.

the staff needs to improve the services too.

the breakfast is the same menu cycled every alternate day, hence the second morning is boring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.
Regarding your feedback i have personally taken a note on the same and will surely act on the same . Regarding our Disco , its still one of the best in the city , may be that perticular night was an exception .

We at The Park look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your next visit to ensure you have a great experience with us .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very average hotel- it's not 5 star. As soon as we arrived, we had to wait in the lobby for over an hour (ignored) after our long flight. When our room was finally ready, the staff would hang around you like flies in order to gather som emore tips.
You are even charged for the internet usage here!!! And what's more- it is a COMPLETE rip off. Don't do it- most places will at least give you free wifi, even B&B's.
The outside bar is quite nice and relaxed-but overpriced.
The restaurant food was average- we didn't go back here though and again- overpriced.
We felt ripped off and cheated staying here- would definitely avoid.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for sharing your feedback.

Its sad to know that your stay experience with us was less than desired I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue you reported. Your comments will be shared with our team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development. In addition, we are re-evaluating our quality assurance processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our hotel experience and I wish to express our apologies on behalf of the entire team for your disappointment. I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the hotel back to your good favour and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service The Park New Delhi is known for.

Regarding the wifi , we have very nominal charges as its the norm in the city of New Delhi with all Star catoagory hotels . we do have wifi packages clubbed with our room tariff for travellers which is very easyly accessible on our hotel website .


I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hotel is well located in the New Delhi area. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. Rooms are simply appointed without being out-standing. I found that the rooms were clean, large enough not to feel caged in and modern. The view from the window was poor but they cannot help that. I had meals booked at the hotel which were adequate with enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a pleasant place to stay in the heart of a major city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROHITARORA1, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback . We will work towards the shortfall that you faced during your stay . On your next visit would suggest to book a room at The Residence , overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar .

Looking forward in welcoming you to The Park New Delhi .

Best Regards,

Rohit Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 707 in New Delhi
2,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing