We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok rooms but very noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #57 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok rooms but very noisy”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Park hotel is centrally located, a walking distance to the popular CP shopping area and good in that aspect. The room I received (on the street side) was spacious and generally well maintained, however my colleague received a room on the rear side and it was much smaller and crowded.

My main annoyance was that there is a ballroom or some kind of club in the hotel, that played loud music with strong bass sounds until after midnight each night. I was staying on the sixth floor and still felt it through the walls. I called to complain but only after three calls, and around 1 am was the music finally switched off. The music returned the next night with the same volume and basses. I will not return.

Room Tip: Choose the side facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future. As noise sensitivity varies from guest to guest, I would recommend selecting a Residence Room upon your next visit which would allow our team to accommodate you on our higher floors. Away from any possible noise. The oversized Residence guest rooms will allow a quieter escape from our "urban" location.. It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    796
    549
    251
    159
See reviews for
395
517
280
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice ambience, food & hospitality, the spa is excellent especially the couples treatment, the disc, the rooms are neat and clean meeting all the .requirments of star hotels. Well done keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhigudiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. The Park New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great ammenities that make our hotel experience a great one. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hey it was an awesome combination of food ,party ,dance n music. The combination of fine restaurants ,elegant discotheques and sensational pool makes it an all in one affair.You have this luxury in the heart of city with good connnectivity of all kinds nearby.Rajiv chowk the central connecting for all other metro stations .It was indeed a fun filled excitement while dancing in Agni,dining at Mist,pool splashing in aqua and above all enjying the luxury of lodging rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightangle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our location, amenities, award winning Food and Beverage outlets, and our team members. I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members. We have noted your concerns regarding the slow service that you encountered. Your feedback will be shared with the team as a part of our ongoing commitment towards excellence in service We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Park hotel, new delhi around one and half month.. First thing would like to mention about the locality..it is at the prime location and easy access to CP.
Overall experience was really good, only thing i'm very dissatisfied with room service. It takes minimum 30 min to recieve any food and sometimes it doesnt come also...
Housekeeping people are really helpful and the service providing by them is appreciable.
Gym is ok way not enough space but it is quiet satisfactory and they have a very good gym instructors as well.. The Aura SPA is really good, would like to mention the name as well, Harsh is one of the team of Aura, and he treats the guest in very high proffessional way and make the stay more comfortable.. I recommend Harsh for higher roles, He is capable of handling the things better..
And i had a very bad experience also on the new year day.. As part of new year celebrations, they had a booking for the other people at the cafe, but it should have been informed to the guests who are staying for long time and the package includes the dinner as well..
and they mentioned Agni and Aqua is accessible, but most of the times they sorry sir some private party going on today...so will not get access to agni many days...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhuchandrabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- Certainly, this is not typical of the high level of service and accommodations for which our hotel is well known and we wish to extend our most sincere apologies for your discomfort and inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team. We appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.

It is wonderful to hear feedback from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited Delhi for a leisure trip a few days back and couldn't have asked for a better hotel than The Park. Its prime location - Connaught Place, a perfect entertainment hub for us, was an icing on the cake. The moment you enter you are greeted by a helpful staff and a beautiful lobby decor. Rooms were comfortable. Loved the dining options especially the poolside restaurant "Aqua". They also offer an elaborate breakfast. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely book the same hotel for our future trips to Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. The Park New Delhi is a 5 star luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of city. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed all the great in-room amenities that make our hotel experience a great one. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class. I look forward to meet you in person and welcome you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Somehow I didn't had a nice experience staying at this hotel during my last visit to Delhi. The rooms are not well designed and somehow its claustrophobic. For TV there are 2 remotes but it still didn't work. Called for engineer, he corrected the mistake and went back..after sometime it again went off and then I said forget it. Couldn't have breakfast as they have a very strict rule of no breakfast served after 10.30 or so.. there wasn't any eagerness also from the staff to help. Am just surprised how this hotel being at the heart of Delhi is still able to get business despite such poor customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish_Ambasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.
I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occuppied. Your comments will be shared with our Engineering team as well as the Restaurant Team as part of their ongoing commitment to training and development.I would like to reassure you that this is not typical of our hotel experience and I wish to express our apologies on behalf of the entire team for your disappointment. I do hope that this isolated experience will not prevent you from visiting us again so that we may reinstate the hotel back to your good favor and demonstrate the exceptional facilities and best in class service The Park New Delhi is known for.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived at mid night from our flight and we found a smelly room, ugly corridors.
The breakfast was good but the room was awful.
We came back the last day of our tour and we asked for a better room and Reception people were really great and they gave us a Club Room and it was lovely, it wasn´t smell like the first one.
People of the hotel were nice. The hall was really cold, poor reception people.

Room Tip: Ask for Club Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your time with us was below the expectation that you have come to expect from The Park New Delhi- We have noted your concerns and have shared them with the team and we appreciate your bringing them to our attention. I do hope that this unusual experience does not preclude you from choosing to stay with us in future.We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#75 of 707 in New Delhi
2,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#103 of 707 in New Delhi
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing