We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace in hustle bustle”
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Park New Delhi
Ranked #64 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“peace in hustle bustle”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

the hotel has an amazing location...its situated in the heart of delhi. but once you enter, u are simply cut off from the honking of cars and madness of the city. the staff is very sweet. rooms are nice and clean. i particularly liked the poolside restraunt aqua. its an amazing place. though the menu is very limited .. mediterranean cuisine but the ambience is mind blowing. wud love to go back again.

Room Tip: take the pool facing room as its soothing for the eyes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms. and food are highly appreciated . The hotel is situated in the heart of the city's buzzing business and entertainment hub - Connaught Place. It overlooks the historic 18th century observatory - Jantar Mantar and provides ideal accessibility to all the major attractions of the city. We also offer our guests a choice of various award winning outlets such as Aqua (winner of 'Bar with best ambience' by Times of India), our pool side alfresco restaurant, Agni (winner of the best bar with dancing for four consecutive years by Times of India), is our dynamic and energetic nightclub, Fire, which has been rated as one of the best speciality pan Indian restaurants in the city by Hindustan Times and Mist, our all-day dining restaurant which again has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City

It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your patronage. I look forward to welcome you back to The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,
Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    845
    578
    263
    176
See reviews for
435
554
303
1,103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everything was at walking distance from this hotel. Very well connected by all forms of travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 2, 2017
Dear Guest , Your review makes us so happy. Thank you for the encouragement. Greatly appreciate the same. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala, india
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this property due to its location. Walking distance to Connaught place and the eateries there. Excellent breakfast and the design of all the restaurants are unique. Staff is courteus and professional. Rooms need to be renovated. Rooms look old. I am regular here for past so many years but have seen no change in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mujeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park New Delhi and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our service, food, and our team members. Mist, our all-day dining restaurant has won several awards such as "The best coffee shop award" by HT City I'm pleased to learn that your time with us was impacted by the personalized attention of our team members I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

i stayed in the Park durling last trip to india in this may . their main advantage is their location , very close to main shopping centre and close to many state emporium for handicrsft shopping from different states of India.
breakfast spread is good and service are not bad too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaudhary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Park as your preferred choice of hotel during your visit to New Delhi and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation about our location, product and service staff is much appreciated. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service, which is best in class.We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Park Hotel was probably a good hotel many years ago. The facility is not up to date. The rooms and fixtures are old and worn. The staff is helpful. It is close to many things to do and see in Delhi so from a location perspective it is good. It appears to attract a lot of tours and the nightclub that can be loud

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We regret that we could not offer you a desired stay experience with us and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed.Your kind comments about the hotel's location and staff are highly appreciated. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Bose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I was here to attend one of my friends marriages from abu dhabi,,,i was in just a very jovial mood untill i checked in the park hotel,,,the faces never greeted me with smile,,,dull faced,and then more dull was the rooms,,AC`s not working,yellowish marbles in bathroom.the restaurants are like having illiterate staff with a short guy,who hailed to be manager acted more stupid,shouting on the staff in the mid of the restaurant,anyways at mid night met some highly energetic people as well,,who were well behaving and i would say literate
Will never recommend this one star hotel ever to somebody,,,A yaks feeling.

Room Tip: never opt this hotel;;;
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuDhabiTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 2, 2017
Dear AbuDhabiTino, , Thank you for your feedback. We will surely do the needful and really sorry to have inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

For a 5 star hotel this was very disappointing. Long time to wait for the luggage, elevator out of function and very crowdie and chaotic breakfast. The hotel is expensive but gives not value for money. We waited 45 minutes for he luggage and we could hardly get in contact with a waiter during the breakfast. The room was very cold and we could not find out of the air-condition. Again over an hour to wait for help. No - the special design cannot help this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhijitBose, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am distressed to know that you were not satisfied with our breakfast service. Your feedback has been shared with the team to offer a better service next time. I regret that we could not offer you a desired stay experience with us and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues highlighted in your feedback are investigated and effectively addressed. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service. I look forward to personally welcoming you back at The Park New Delhi.

Best Regards,

Abhijit Bose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 715 in New Delhi
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Property: The Park New Delhi
Address: 15 Parliament Street | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
Park Hotel India
Hotel The Park Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing