We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goes to prove that shangrila delhi is the only safe bet in delhi”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #11 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2009

it started with the lights in teh room not working...but thats ok as that can happen and they reacted quickly to move me out in 5 minutes....the fun began when i ordered the dinner and they sent warm white wine...yups.... and they could not udnerstand what i was complaining about... after which they figured and sent me the wrong wine although to be fair it was chilled now !!!
the less said about the FARCE of security checks the better
but all said since it is a Taj property i will try them one more time as maybe it was just me..... though this goes to show again that the shangrila is the only safe bet in terms of consistent service

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2009

My goodness, Firstly I regret having only discovered the joys of TripAdvisor recently.
So I felt compelled to write a rather tardy review of my stay at the Taj Mann Singh in March 2008.
My goodness, nothing short of an absolute pleasure. I dont think that it would be an over assertion to say that my experience epitomized what staying in a hotel should be about.
Staff were so polite, friendly, attentive, nothing was too much for them.
The hotel was superb the pool, the rooms, the grounds.

Mmmm PS those who like Paneer, try it at their in house restaurant! HEAVEN!

Sublime.

Cant wait until March next year. Taj Mann Singh here I come!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeordie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I stayed here on business in July and was thoroughly impressed.

Rooms, service, restaurants , gym and bar are all world class.

Though the price is high, if you can find a good deal or are lucky enough to be able to stay here anyway, I would recommend that you give it a go.

I am a frequent visitor to Delhi and having stayed at many 5* hotels across the city I beleive this one must be one of best at the moment.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

my company put me up at the Taj at delhi. Boy did that open my eyes about the supposed 5 stars in australia.
what a hotel, amazing, ever smiling staff, awesome rooms, views. posh lobby, amazing food and you can choose from 3 restaurants and a bar and that too in the same hotel. comp upgrades, comp bottle of wine, free hotel limo
will def return, but only when i could afford something like the TAJ

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poopsie156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

It was a wonderful experience to stay at TAJ Delhi. It feels like heaven...

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KunalTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Location
Nestled in six acres of lush greens in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave of the city, Taj Palace Hotel is the only one in the top-of-the-line category near Gurgaon and is a mere 10 minutes drive from the airport.

Restaurant
From casual, all-day eateries to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide selection of delectable dishes and refreshing drinks at the onsite restaurant.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
Thank hunkabhicupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

As always the Taj had stood up to my expectations in this palacial property in New delhi. It is quite centrally located in the national capital. The hotel is busy 24 hrs check ins and check outs happen all day long ,just sit around in the lobby lounge and you can kill your time well, if you dont have any other work. Its got a nice bar also.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $226 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoftTaj, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing