We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stay that was comfortable”
Review of Taj Mahal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel
Ranked #8 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stay that was comfortable”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel does not give you a feeling of being an outsider. From the moment you step in, the staff treats you like a family member who has come home from a business trip.
Room comfort and divine food all make up for the care and comfort that this property has to offer.
Had a feeling of stepping into a 7* comfort !! Definitely one of the best Hotels in the Capital.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVarma18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm Regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    491
    98
    42
    18
See reviews for
256
395
191
953
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is an amazing hotel with lovely ambiance and super luxury service and hospitality.
Simply JUST WOW feeling over here. Strongly recommend this.
I traveled last week and felt super luxury treatment with highly qualified staff with great sense of humor, affectionate behavior, with positive and helping attitude.
Rooms are clean, well structured, food is awesome, flawless...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aniket v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thnk you for your kind words with regards to your stay at The taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I have shared your positive comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Please do let me know if i can be of any further assistance.

Best Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had stayed here on 18-21 August 2013,the Rajput suite is too good to describe.Food is great The Bar is very well equipped,location is very convenient.Must stay for traveller from other country,swimming pool is nice to enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjayPanjiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your sharing your positive comments on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We value your patronage and the entire team at the hotel looks forward to being of continued service to you and welcoming you back to The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.

Warm Regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While in Delhi, I prefer staying at this hotel, for its location, quietness in the rooms and the food. This happened to be one of the best hotel properties in New Delhi. The service and the courtesy are of very high standard, particularly at the restaurant. One can take a very good walk at this hotel. Rooms virtually are sound proof. One can expect a very good treatment of the guests here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words with regards to your stay at The taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I have shared your positive comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Please do let me know if i can be of any assistance.

Best Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay at this hotel was comfortable and memorable.It is a modern hotel with all amenities. Rooms have comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and internet. My room offered a wonderful view of Rajpath, It offers various dining options, my personal favorite was the chineses.Room service is also excellent. Hotel is centrally located with easy access to the attractions.I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Book ahead to get a room with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words with regards to your stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

I have shared your positive comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at any time.


Best Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Once you stay here, you would like to come back. The only complaint I have is very limited choice in the room service menu. Choice of Food items in the coffee shop should be upgraded, so should be the lunch Buffett. The food items prepared with care and well presented.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phantomIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We have noted your comments with regards to the menu of the Coffee Shop and shared it with my team.

We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Best Regards
Satyajeet Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my first stay at this Taj property and I must compliment the outstanding service and courtesy I received there. The lobby, pool, public areas are all beautiful and elegant. From the moment of arrival the staff was incredibly gracious and that extends to everyone encountered...from maintenance people to Bellmen to the front desk and concierge. I was fortunate enough to receive an upgrade to the Club Floor where the butlers do an outstanding job of attending to guests.
Only complaint was the room felt mildly dated...perhaps a facelift or renovation is overdue. Otherwise was extremely comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Club Floor gains access to Club lounge....very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTMD, General Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your overall experience at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi.

We have noted your comments which you felt were not upto the mark. Though we are in the process of refurbishing our rooms in a phased manner, I would certainly share it with our corporate team.

We value your patronage and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Regards,

Satyajeet Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,653 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel
Address: Number One Mansingh Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Mahal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Mahal Hotel is one of the most distinguished addresses in Lutyens’ Delhi, and reflects the heritage of Mughal Delhi. Graceful architecture blends aesthetically with modern facilities. The hotel is a city landmark, centrally located, in close proximity to some key areas of the capital. The 294 rooms and suites are luxuriously appointed with the latest in in-room comforts, and all are “rooms with a view” which adds to the guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Mahal New Delhi
Taj Palace Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel India
Taj Hotels New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotels
Taj Palace Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing