We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taj Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great people.
Great property
Great service
Everything was great from the ambience to the location to the service at the restaurant. Two issues which I had,
1) I could not pick up the invoice from the reception and even after manny follow ups this was not send to me by mail/post.it gives a feeling that you are cared for only till you pay.there should be some heart in the business too.
2)that Tata manza drive to the hotel could have been avoided.though the car is from the same stable it does not meet the elegance of taj.

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Satish,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I have noted your comments with regard to our services, property and people and thank you for that. I will ensure that your compliments reach all members of the Taj Palace team.

I have also noted your comments with regard to the invoice not having reached you and regret the delay. May I request you to please provide us your email address in case you need it to be emailed or your postal address, if we can have it.

Also, our fleets are a combination of Jaguar Land Rover vehicles, Tata Manzas and Tata Arias since all these are from the group company itself.

We thank you for your patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    590
    129
    36
    35
See reviews for
324
518
194
1,255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was driven from the Airport in a Jag. This alone deserves 7 stars. The Spa and the pool are good. The room is the nicest I've seen and lots of nice touches from the house keeping.
Breakfast is incomparable; a great mix between cuisines and LOTS of choices.
The thing that annoyed me the most is that they were renovating a floor during my stay and the painting smell got to my room through the air con. I had sinus, so I got fever for 2 days. This is the main reason for removing one start. Otherwise, I would have put a straight 5!
NB: This is a late review. I stayed in this hotel in July 2011

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_MShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, thank you very much for taking time off from your schedule and giving your feedback.

It is really heartening to get your acknowledgement about the hospitality and services extended to you during your stay at our hotel. It is certainly very encouraging to get this feedback from you, which indeed goes a long way to improve and exceed our services to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests. We have also noted your comments with regard to the paint smell in the room due to which you had a sinus and we are sorry to learn about this. However, we would like to inform you that this year there is no renovation that has happened in the hotel.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to your continued patronage of the Taj Palace Hotel.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good hotel ,nice lobby ,restaurants .the best was chef use to visit us as I had one year old daughter with .they made it sure that she was getting the best meals.spa is nice but needs a renovation .food and hospitality is amazing .i think it is a classic hotel .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineet_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

We have noted your kind compliments with regard to you stay at Taj Palace, New Delhi. We would like to thank you for your kind words with regard to the hotel, lobby , in room dining service, food and hospitality. The same has been communicated to all the concerned associates.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the world best hotels..!! The rooms are unique and beautifully designed very very clean washrooms. The service is very quick. The pool is stunning and the gym is also very good. would definitely recommend if you want some special time with your loved one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagangrewal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Like stated in many other reviews, the Taj Palace provided a wonderful experience. The service of all staff is really outstanding. The rooms are well furnished and equipped and very clean.

The only problem, my colleagues and I had, was the hybrid service model for breakfast, ie partly self service and partly serviced. This resulted in unnecessary waiting and hot food arriving late and not to order. I must add that we had the same experience at other upmarket hotels in India. A late night meal in Kafe Fontana also did not meet my expectations. I did provide this feedback to management and have reviewed Kafe Fontana separately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertusJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I have noted your comments with regard to our rooms as well as your service experience. I have also noted your comments with regard to our breakfast service being a mix of service and self help, and will examine how it can be made more efficient. You have mentioned that the late night meal did not meet your expectation. May I request you to kindly elaborate on what exactly went wrong with your late night meal at Kafe Fontana, to be able to rectify it.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Kafe Fontana and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was on my business trip to Delhi and stayed at Taj this time. The experience has been wonderful. It starts right from the moment you step out of your car and end only when you are out of the gate.
ROOM:
Rooms are great. Every fine detailing is taken care. Everything just makes you feel fresh.
It was club room that I got upgraded to it was equipped with a complete BOSE home theater that was awesome. Had a lovely view of the very nice pool.
SERVICE:
Always top of the class. The courtesy, elegance, promptness and serving was all EXCELLENT.
LOCATION:
Hotel is in one of the most posh & aristocratic localities of Delhi.
It was just perfect for me as I was travelling to Gurgaon to my office daily. It was not far from the airport either.
FOOD:
Food is delicious and classy again.
Breakfast was wonderful. However, if you have had Breakfast at Taj Land's Mumbai than you might feel the spread over at Taj Palace is not as lavish.
Something that Taj Palace can match upto with :)

Wonderful place, and as a Taj lover I would definitely want to go back to the same place next time when I am in Delhi.

Room Tip: Go for a club room...Excellent rooms with high speed internet and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SundipK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Taj Palace, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction and would like to thank you for your kind words with respect to the room, service & food. We have also noted your feedback and suggestion with regard to the breakfast and thank you for the same. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have attended many functions at the Taj Palace Banquet area. The one which we attended on 30th Aug,2013-UNSUNG Heroes was a treat. The moment we alighted from our car, we were received by the guards and escorted to the entrance of the Banquet area where again the lady escorts took us into the Durbar Hall where we were offered a welcome champagne and any other choice of drink A silent Painting exhibition was on in the hall and if any one desired to buy one he could enter his name with the artist Ms. Kapoor. After spending good time in this hall we were ushered into the next hall where sit down dinner was organized and we were seated at table no. 20 which was close to the dais and the dance floor. A single singer entertained us while we enjoyed the most sumptuous continental dinner. The speed at which the four course dinner was being served at each table was mind boggling . Each table was attended by special staff to take care of the guests.And now the action started a beautiful singer with live band in attendance came on the stage to enthrall the audience. We could not resist the music and went on dancing till the we hours . Now was the time to go to the third stage of the evening, a cigar and cognac room which was the culmination of the evening. While departing from the hotel we were handed over a return gift a packet full of in house made chocolates . This was a real night to remember.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash0kah00ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#11 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
4.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Property: Taj Palace Hotel
Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing