We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary Delhi hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Ranked #7 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Taj Palace when travelling to New Delhi for work. Stayed in a Taj Club room which included access to the Taj Club lounge. Couldn't say more about the room, it was perfect for coming back to after a full day of meetings. The hotel is located in the Diplomatic Enclave, which is slightly less hectic than downtown New Delhi, and since you're likely to use a driver when moving around, location shouldn't be that much of an issue, although the Taj Palace is located slightly nearer to the airport (about 20 mins drive).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your time in sharing your feedback. We have noted your kind compliments for the hotel, the Taj Club Room in particular and the comments with regard to the location of the hotel and thank you for the same.

We thank you for choosing Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,869)
There are newer reviews for Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,924 - 1,930 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Without doubt some of the best service I have witnessed around the world. A really top notch hotel at what I'd class as a reasonable price on a global scale. Amazing small touches such as fresh drinks mix in my room after a workout, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, they tidied all my bundles of wires whilst out! Loved it. Anyway definitely a place to stay with great rooms excellent service and facilities and some of the most helpful staff I have ever come across.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiftnsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Firstly, I would like to thank you for sparing your precious time and sharing your feedback. I am delighted to read your feedback with regard to the staff being incredibly helpful and friendly and the hotel being top notch. I have conveyed these compliments to our staff. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Taj Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an event in Taj Palace and stayed there for couple of nights. Taj Palace is truely a luxury hotel. It's one of the oldest 5* Deluxe hotels in Delhi. I really liked the property though its look old but the renovated rooms are really comfortable. Service is as usual class.

The only thing which makes me feel uncomfortable is its locality. Though its a highly secure area with all the consulates & embassies around but you dont feel safe going out on foot after dusk just to see the local market or to explore the city. You have to hire taxi to move to places like Connaught Place etc.

And it does not have any Disc..

Any how, liked the hotel, it's service and the food. Thumbs up for Taj Palace..

Room Tip: Just went to room to sleep for few hours so cant recommend as such.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constant Travel... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Taj Palace, New Delhi.

I am pleased to note that the renovated room you stayed in and the service you experienced was up to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I have also noted the shortcomings as mentioned by you.

While I thank you for your valuable comments, I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very good hotel, great service and meals. Thoughtful touches in the rooms as well. They have a private car service that picks you up from the airport or takes you around the city for sightseeing or shopping. The drivers are excellent resourceful and know about the city. Full buffet breakfast with everything you could want! Local food is showcased as well

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the facilities and services of our hotel and particularly the Travel Desk services. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Palace in the near future.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you want to experience the "grandeur" of India luxury hotels, Taj Palace is to be recommended. It's huge, spatious, elegant; rooms have been modernised, so hou're not stuck with old glory. Service excellent, as you can expect from such a prestigious place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A part of the Taj Luxury hotels, this hotel truly lives up to its name. As you enter, you will feel the warmth which comes from the interiors as well as the staff. The interiors are to say 'old world' and add to the aura of the Hotel.

Is located in the diplomatic area of the city and has easy access from Airport (approx 15 mins drive) and only 15-20 mins drive from the center of the city.

Rooms are spacious and include all the modern amenities including DVD player & iPod docking station. TV channel listing is one of the best across any hotel.

THE POOL - now that's what you call a pool. it's a no frill (no designs/fancy stuff) pool, is big enough for half the hotel to occupy it and the best part - is deep enough (10 ft and deepest point), which is not what you find at other hotels). The only word of caution is that i will not recommend this for Kids and non-swimmers as the shallowest point is 4 ft and no lifeguard present.

There are a multiple dining options in the hotel - Masala Art (indian), Orient Express (Oriental), Cafe Fontana (Round the clock dining) & Blue Bar (night club). We tried the blue bar, which is a great way to spend a night at the hotel - great music (dance/EDM) and drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regulus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing with us your feedback. We thank you for your kind feedback with regard to the location of the hotel, rooms and amenities, the pool and our various restaurants.

It is really heartening to get this feedback about our hotel which indeed goes a long way to improve and exceed our services to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to your continued patronage of the Taj Palace Hotel.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Imagine stepping into your room, and seeing a large view of dense trees and a nice pool through the window of your room ...that's Taj Palace Hotel in Delhi. I enjoyed the stay through the professional service of the people at this hotel and the comfort was indeed "Taj" style !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback with regard to your recent stay at Taj Palace.

I am pleased to note that your stay with us was up to your satisfaction and that you particularly liked the view of your room and found the service to be professional. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,094 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 712 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 712 in New Delhi
3,901 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#26 of 712 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi

Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India (Formerly Taj Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $151 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, is spread out over six acres of lush gardens in the heart of India’s capital city. It is an oasis of calm while still being right in the middle of the city’s action. Not surprisingly, then that our 403 rooms and suites have played gracious host to princes, heads of state, corporate czars and high-powered conferences and the grandest of weddings for close to four decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing