We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“elegance & comfort”
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“elegance & comfort”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

elegant, sophisticated and good hospitality. situated right on the airport road at s p mukherjee marg, this taj is hard to beat.

the rooms are large, stylish & comfortable and the buffet breakfast is sumptuous.

staff was very polite and mannered. the location is great, right next to airport metro.

Room Tip: choose any one, they all rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeepsaini2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,830
    612
    135
    40
    36
See reviews for
347
541
200
1,307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I normally stay at Hyatt at Bikaji Cama place in Delhi,but this time thought of giving this hotel a try.As the name says it all..Taj is a brand which signifies great service.So right from the check in,the staff was helpful and service was good.But the problem was their weird WIFI policy.My corporate rate was inclusive of WIFI and what I could only use free was a pathetic 210 KBPS slow connection !You have to pay if you want a decent bandwidth of say 3 or 7 mbps !This was a shock to business traveler like me.Breakfast spread was good but not as wide choice as that of Hyatt !Rooms are old and not much to talk about the decor here.The saving grace of this hotel is the location close to city center of Delhi ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHINMAYVASAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

+ professional staff
+ Good service
- On demand toiletries
- Treasure-hunt for complementary stuffs

I was on a business trip to Delhi for 3 days. I selected Taj Palace over ITC Maurya which made me disappointed. The very first day I checked in late 0030 Hrs. As I was tired and hungry I ordered food which came reasonably fast on request(Thanks to BellBoy Indrajeet for suggesting me a good and quick dinner). I finished my dinned and slept. All furniture's and room looked pretty good. Morning when I got up, went to bathroom. Here I got my biggest disappointment. Reason toiletries was not proper. No shaving kit, no comb just a set of soap n shampoo. I had to attend one meeting and it was on the opposite side of city. I had no time to ask for these . So I looked in my Bag, luckily I got comb. Choice in breakfast was very limited for veg. Taste was also not great. First day I went to meeting without shaving. In evening when I returned, I asked room service about these toiletries. My wonder they said these are provided on demand. I got mad after hearing this, ~paid 14k per day tariff and I need to ask basic toiletries !!!!! Again for dinner I looked into the menu but morning breakfast scared me. only south indian food was good. So I called for same bellboy Indrajeet. second day he again suggested tasty food. He also suggested me to go for fruit-bowl which is complementary by TAJ. Thats Good. But again he pointed me towards some leaflets where this complementary stuff was written.

I got pissed off as Taj is offering so many good but all on request?? So Guy like me who do not read each and every leaflet in the room will miss such good stuff. Is staying here like playing treasure hunt??? Third day was quite comfortable as there was no more treasure left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went there for a business event.
Ambience is great as it is a TAJ hotel but food is ordinary and not at all value for money.Services wise it's decent with professional staff.

Foodies don't expect delicious food!!!

Room Tip: Don't expect great food. They serve very plain,tasteless food with sky high prices ofcourse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this property for a conference and was treated very well wherever I went. The breakfast, the gym, the pool, the front desk, and the restaurants...just great service. It felt (although it was not true) that I was the only guest staying at the hotel. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

i stayed in this hotel on 15th june 2013 for one night only. very nice hotel, with good service. food in the indian restaurant was not great but south indian food which we enjoyed in breakfast was excellent. variety in the breakfast was not great however their hospitality is quite ok.
one thing which i didnt like is their dress code like you will have to wear shoes to go to Blue Bar. as a tourist sometime you want to go in nice sleppers with a nice night suit. my sense is they should allow residents in casuals also.
other things are very good

Room Tip: take pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivmangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What do you say about Taj properties? :) Great location-Great rooms- Great service- good food!
We were pained a bit by security because the Chinese premier was staying at the hotel at the same time!Otherwise an excellent trouble free stay enjoyable in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulletwalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,636 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#12 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Property: Taj Palace Hotel
Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing