We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply the BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taj Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 702 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this property for a conference and was treated very well wherever I went. The breakfast, the gym, the pool, the front desk, and the restaurants...just great service. It felt (although it was not true) that I was the only guest staying at the hotel. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    581
    128
    36
    35
See reviews for
315
503
190
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

i stayed in this hotel on 15th june 2013 for one night only. very nice hotel, with good service. food in the indian restaurant was not great but south indian food which we enjoyed in breakfast was excellent. variety in the breakfast was not great however their hospitality is quite ok.
one thing which i didnt like is their dress code like you will have to wear shoes to go to Blue Bar. as a tourist sometime you want to go in nice sleppers with a nice night suit. my sense is they should allow residents in casuals also.
other things are very good

Room Tip: take pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivmangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

What do you say about Taj properties? :) Great location-Great rooms- Great service- good food!
We were pained a bit by security because the Chinese premier was staying at the hotel at the same time!Otherwise an excellent trouble free stay enjoyable in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulletwalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here as part of a group travel package to India. This is a quite luxurious modern hotel with delicious food and very pleasant staff. Rooms were ample, with modern amenities and very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfasts included everything under the sun and were full of enthusiastic folks enjoying it all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nice room.. once you enter you can feel the luxury of the hotel .. bed so comfortable with a welcome note and orchid on the bed.. the bathroom is amazing.. its complete with amenities and a lovely tub with auto blinds that gives you a full view of the room if you want to. The staff are very courteous and smiling. hotel food is a bit expensive though, but breakfast has a big selection and room service food taste quite good. i had a nice view of the pool from my window. overall excellent hotel and would definitely recommend to others :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tysky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have been a regular visitor to Delhi and have never felt the need to look beyond this excellent property.

The service levels surpass the excellent Taj standards. The hardware (rooms, dining areas et al) also are first rate.

Would whole heartedly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerBombay_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in Taj Club room, where we used an upgrade voucher I had, i.e. from luxury room to Taj Club. This room was worth the money they charged us. There deluxe rooms and luxury rooms are not worth staying in for the money that needs to be shed out of your pocket. We were there for 3 nights and used all the facilities of the hotel.
It was very nice to find a personal note everyday we came in room after spending a hot day in delhi, also the way they take care of little-little details that really makes you feel special while cleaning your room. We even got a late check-out.
The prices at the blue bar and other restaurants in the hotel are crazyyy.
A very different moods of staff at the hotel - some were extremely courteous but few of them tried to make us feel as if they don't belong there. i am talking about the receptionist at the taj club floor 6. At morning while coming back from swim I gave a nod with a smile, and she didnt even cared to reply back - with good morning or even a smile back. That is Rude, and a guest at the hotel doesnt need that first thing in the morning.
Food at the Taj, needs no reviews as I have always loved it.
I am a Taj fan and have stayed at many of their properties across india......this hotel indeed needs a Remodeling.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool facing view room, i.e. odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhiKumbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 702 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
#11 of 702 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
4.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Property: Taj Palace Hotel
Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing