We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,297)
Filter reviews
3,297 results
Traveler rating
2,329
712
162
42
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,329
712
162
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masala art blue bar orient express diplomatic enclave club floor butler service beautiful hotel indian restaurant business trip coffee shop excellent stay courteous staff buffet breakfast hospitality delhi luxury capital
Filter
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 3,297 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in the hotel as part of our trip around India.

We were allocated one of the rooms that was yet to be renovated, but we found it comfortable and clean.

The public areas of the hotel are very impressive, the staff are courteous and helpful, and we found the food was wide in variety and enjoyable.

We would certainly recommend the Taj Palace for a brief stay as part of a sightseeing trip to New Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDnBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here on 3 occasions as part of our tour of India, the welcome to the check in and the rooms had that special touch. The staff were very polite and would go out of there way to assist you , would recommed this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Arrival was a great treat, with the hotel going out of their way to make me feel special and welcome. Escorted to the room to check in directly, which is always a nice touch. With it's location it has a fantastic outlook of open space - something not common in India.

The pool is absolutely huge, and provides a great place to relax, with lovely complimentary touches like water and fresh juice.

Rooms have been freshened up, but are not exactly modern. Not a big issue though, with plenty of space.

Food and drinks in the hotel are fantastic - and the bar is extremely popular late at night and on weekends.

Overall though it's the service and attention to detail that set this hotel apart. Knowing we had a day trip early in the morning, the restaurant staff packed us a fantastic pack to take along for the day - a great example of their thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at the Taj Palace are "incredible". Within a couple of days they addressed us by name, they knew and anticipated our habits and were overall extremely attentive. We were impressed by their attention to detail and the level of hygiene was extreme - housekeeping wore hair nets when cleaning your room. When we were away for a few days staff welcome us back and asked about our trip to Goa. They expect only the highest standard for themselves.

The hotel has a very good layout with two wings straddling a courtyard with a pool surrounded by palm trees. Sitting at the pool, we felt that we could been in a beachside resort - only the distant sound of honking cars reminded us that we were in downtown New Delhi . In general the restaurants are excellent - breakfast at Cafe Fontana served from Masala Dosa to French Cheese and Fresh Bread, the tasting menu at the Masala Art is a must and the Blue Ginger (Vietnamese) was good for a break from Indian spices.

When in Delhi, I know where I will stay.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms that face the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubiSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved this property, which is well located in Delhi for sightseeing. Large rooms with awesome facilities. The breakfast buffet had a huge range to choose from and the coffee was fabulous! Fantastic spa! Would recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: My room was located at the end of the hallway, on a corner overlooking the city and hotel entrance
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CB1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews