We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet in New Delhi”
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best yet in New Delhi”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The only reference in New Delhi I have is the sister property, Taj Majal Hotel. The Taj palace is a much better experience in my opinion. Rooms are more modern, better ambience, nicer resturants. I will stay here next time if offered the choice. Also can't beet the location near the diplomatic enclave - probably the nicest part of the city in my opinion.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,896
    632
    138
    40
    39
See reviews for
370
557
206
1,349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed for two days at Taj for a conference. Couple of points that make this hotel an amazing place are

1. Hospitality: This is an area where this place scores 10 on 10. They are just outstanding. The best part is that their frontline staff are empowered to take decisions to wow guests. I experienced this first hand on the night when we worked late to complete some work. At about 1am all of us felt the need for some tea/coffee as we were feeling sleepy. I spoke to the floor manager and he could have said NO outright. But he took a decision as his seniors were not reachable and wowed all of us by arranging for tea/coffee at such short notice (50 guests wowed in one shot)

2. Rooms: They are excellent and having a pool facing room is a double treat. Touch button light controls and comfy bed are really good.

3. Banquets: They have two very large and two small banquet halls. The arrangement is very good and its possible to have a big conference

4. Blue Bar: There is this lounge bar which also has poolside seating. The variety of imported beers and liquors is very good. Outdoor seating by the pool is excellent, but indoor seating is small and feels cramped. We had a quick drink at this place and the cramped feel is something that i did not like.

Overall an amazing experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is located close to the airport and the diplomatic enclave.It has great banquet and conference facilities which are large and a bit tired due to excessive wear and tear.
The escalator leading to the banquet area makes a clanking noise and is in need of change at the earliest reminds you of a old train terminal.
Food and service is exceptional and of high quality with service with a smile being the Taj USP great team of people working in all areas always ready to assist and pro-active at every step.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms awy from the elevators and groups staying in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every time I come to Delhi. It's a very nice place to stay. The hotel itself looks lovely, but the staff are second to none! There is a pleasant lift operator that greets us each and every morning and evening and the staff on the 7th floor lounge are also very pleasant and gracious. The rooms are also kept to a high standard and the breakfast buffet is great every time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Taj Palace Hotel Delhi is luxury hotel providing all sorts of amenities and conform being expected from brand like the TAJ. The warm welcome at the entrance and in-room check in process was a different experience and make us feel a special guest :). Comfortable room, elegant enterior makes stay memorable.

Location of the hotel is also favourable. Cool and calm street of Dhaula kuan, near to Dhaula kuan metro station helps the guests to explore Delhi by metro train also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Hotel offers absolutely amzing hospitality and warmth. Every need in fact every whim is taken seriously and efforts are made to fulfill it!
Location of the Hotel is fantastic as it is in the heart of Delhi, very close to the diplomatic avenue as well as the CBD of Delhi. With the new Metro Station at Dhaulakuan, access to and from the Hotel becomes even more convenient.
The pool is nice but the health centre?Gym is fantastic. The staff at the health centre is very professional and offer discreet assistance when required.
Finally the breakfast spread is lavish and has something interesting for a person of almost any nationality.

Room Tip: Use the Metro Station at Dhaulakuan which is kust 1 km from the hotel for commuting. Cafe Coffee Da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Attended a Conference at the Taj Palace a few days back.
The arrangements were par excellence, even though the crowd was in excess of 1,000 people.
Tea coffee counters at short distances ensured that there was no crowding at one place. Same went for lunch.....
The hall too had good arrangements.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,039 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,759 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Property: Taj Palace Hotel
Address: | Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#7 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern crescent-shaped hotel situated on 6 acres in the diplomatic enclave, 15 minutes from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Palace New Delhi
Hotel Taj Palace
Hotel Taj Mahal Palace
Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi
The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi
Taj Mahal Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing