We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind staff, very neat clean, nice buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #60 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kind staff, very neat clean, nice buffet!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I became quite ill when I was visiting India and the staff at this hotel made it as bearable as possible. They were very kind and helpful, calling the doctor in. They were thoughtful and would ask how I was doing and offer to help throughout my stay. The buffet manager was particularly kind and accommodating and made our stay as nice as possible. The rooms and halls were very clean and well maintained, and the finishes were high quality. Nice glass tile, marble, and good quality fixtures throughout. Enjoyed the stay very much. Beautiful, clean rooms. Nice gift store on 1st floor. Highly recommend! With all the craziness outside on the streets of Delhi it's nice to know you can come home and relax on the inside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelingChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    659
    230
    66
    34
See reviews for
301
398
141
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First thing that earned my admiration to this hotel is the professionalism of most of the staff. Prior to my arrival, I asked the hotel to pick me up at the airport as my arrival is late at night. The pick up went well smoothly and the driver is commendable. He was the one who gave me a good first impression about the hotel. Unfortunately, I forgot his name, but he is really good and made me feel comfortable while driving to the hotel. I would have wanted that he be the one to send me back to airport, but another driver was assigned, equally great as well.
Security of the hotel is great. The surrounding though, you'll see some people sleeping in the streets nearby at night, but this is something beyond hotel's control.
Breakfast at Zing restaurant is very good and the chef/waiters are very professional, they offer wide selection.
Check-in is smooth. Check-in staff then were professional. They are not really the friendly-type, but professional.
Car service at the Travel Desk is a little bit expensive, I used them for the first two days of my stay. They did offer good service though, particularly during the first day I used them, the driver assigned to me went the extra mile in his service, I think his name is Raj. As the rate of the car service at the Travel Desk is too expensive for me, I decided to use the black airconditioned cab, in going to my appointments on the succeeding days. Relatively safe but cheaper. If you have a budget though, I recommend still using the hotel's travel desk.
Room cleaners are very polite. I remember one guy even gave me an extra bottled water when I asked for one, he did not hesitate to give me one.
The lobby manager, Veer, is friendly, he helped me out on some minor concerns.

One problem (just minor and worked out at easily) is that when I reconfirmed the night before my checkout with the reception/front desk that I would be checking out late, the lady on duty then told me that I would be charged half-day. I told her that I shouldn't be charged at all because it is included in the amenities of the "Business Package" at the hotel's website, the reason why I booked there and not with third-party online agents, which are a lot cheaper than the hotel website rate. The lady seems to have not known that there is this "Business Package" in the hotel website and insisted that all the packages in the hotel website indicates checkout of 12noon. I told her to check it by herself the hotel's website and there she would find that late check out can be allowed under the "Business Package." She said she will check and would find out until what time I can hold the room. I waited for her call, she never did. I have to call back again after a few hours and was told by a new person at the reception desk I can hold the room until 6pm with no extra charge, I think it was the lobby manager, Mr. Veer, whom I've spoken with for this one.

Overall, If somebody will ask me if I would stay again in this hotel if I go back in Delhi, I would definitely say yes, not only it fits well my budget, it met my expectations as well.

Room Tip: Book a room in this hotel that comes with free breakfast. I think it is a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed for just one night and felt it to be nice hotel with superb service at heart of of the city, not to miss mentioning breakfast choice from continent to Indian. I can recommend this to business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had a weekend stay with family and kids in this hotel on July 27th this year. Booked two rooms through Expedia and found the rate very reasonable compared to similar hotels in Delhi. The location is very central and the service is pretty good. Check-in was quick and efficient, the front desk offered us two rooms with a connecting door without even asking, but is is another matter that the door could not be opened, even by the maintenance crew! The rooms were quite spacious and well-appointed, but definitely not luxurious. The tub in my room had a shower knob which keeps falling off, but no big issue except that it made a loud cracking noise of metal falling on ceramic which made us jump every time. The bed was quite comfortable and pillows were adequate firm and fluffy, which is crucial to me for a good night's sleep. The buffet dinner was a tad pricey for the fare, but breakfast was fantastic. The gym had good equipment, but since we had to stay out the whole day on Sunday, we had no time to try out the spa. Wi-fi was complimentary and okay. All said and done, this is a good value-for-money business hotel, not really great for family, and I would definitely try it again when I am back in Delhi for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I had 2 nights stay at this hotel during my business trip to
Delhi. It's really a very beautiful hotel, rooms are luxurious, neat and
hygynic. Staff is well spoken and very helpful. Really liked the pool they
have. They have 3 restuarants offering different cuisines. I dined at Zing
which is a multi cuisine restaurant, food was out of the world. They have
got so many varieties, one will definitely get confused what to eat and
what not to eat. Highly recommend to all!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank damien120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Traveled solo to Delhi, and truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was lovely, and the staff, restaurant and spa were superb. I would definitely stay there again. I felt totally at ease as a female solo traveller at this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divacrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i stayed for 2 days it was very clean staff were very good room service was good and the break fast was great, the hotel is at very convienent place to go arround the city its located at good clean place overall its a good hotel to stay , and i will keep going to this hotel now time to time when iam in delhi.
thanks metropolitan hotel.
kaitan dsilva

Room Tip: facing towrds city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaitan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing