We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #60 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

i stayed for 2 days it was very clean staff were very good room service was good and the break fast was great, the hotel is at very convienent place to go arround the city its located at good clean place overall its a good hotel to stay , and i will keep going to this hotel now time to time when iam in delhi.
thanks metropolitan hotel.
kaitan dsilva

Room Tip: facing towrds city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    674
    235
    68
    34
See reviews for
307
406
145
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vodice, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After looking to all hotels and their prices in New Delhi must say I was very happy after we choose The Metropolitan hotel. From the entrance we had felt welcomed and that stayed the same for five days that we have been there. Staff was very polite and helpful with everything we asked. The room was big and comfortable with cleanliness at the top level and good wifi connection. The bed was like a cloud so we had a problem with getting up. Breakfast was just amazing with a lot of choice and relaxing music. The hotel also has a spa which we didn't try and a big souvenir shop with so many great things available. We also loved the neighborhood and short drive to Connaught Place. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to New Delhi!! Go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The outer facade which appears very drab and mundane belies the unforgettable ambience that awaits you just as you step inside.The staff is extremely courteous and willing to help.The rooms are nothing very great but are well laid out.The best part of this hotel is the quality and taste of the food dished out.The spa too is excellent although a bit heavily priced.The swimming pool is sheer delight.What is unacceptable is the LACK OF ENTERTAINMENT facilities particularly so when even the basic entertainment channels and the sports channels are unavailable for viewing.When I complained I was told this is a Business hotel,therefore ,we concentrate on business channels.The irony is that not a single Business channel is available for viewing.

Room Tip: probably facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had a great stay in this hotel before some months. excellent service that made me glad like at home.house keeping service was too good,all staffs were really co-operative and always ready to help the guest at any time.hotels has own restaurant and bar,both are hygienic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this hotel from the airport when our flight got cancelled due tho weather. The hotel was perfect for jet lagged travelers from the US. The check in process was a little cumbersome but that's Indian style. The rooms were very comfortable and cool and tastefully done. One major quirk was the bathroom. They have icy glass panels instead of a wall. Which means you can see the person in the shower. Awkward if you are not with just your spouse. We got around this when in my Aunt's room they taped the wall with bed sheets. Other than that all was fine. Breakfast was awesome, Western and Indian. Wifi was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut City, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The metropolitan hotel is a great location right in the heart of new delhi.The room are very well appointed with all modern facilities .Great hospitality,well informed staff,and good restaurant,the room are clean and nice lighting.The food is delicious of chutney and zing restaurant.Food was aplenty,lovely ambience and breakfast was superb .Service is delightful ,which certainly adds up to the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solan, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent services that made me feel at home. Spacious rooms and very friendly personnels, with services like gymnasium, spa/massage/wellnes, travel transfers, it is really good for staying with family and for business trips too. last but not the least the hotel's own restaurant and bar just adds to its excellence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,913 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#74 of 716 in New Delhi
2,398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing