We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi to your Saves list
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 664 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice place,nicely placed in Delhi. Staff is very good and courteous. Rooms are excellent. Soothing feel,best use of technology. Especially lights are very good. You can change them as per your mood. Interiors of rooms is really appealing. Good clean place. Food in the restaurant was also very good,variety is very good.There are options for any body. Only catch,the cook at the live counter cooks veg and non veg together,not a pleasant site for those who do not eat non veg like me. Unfortunately lights in my room started to misbehaving and I had to change the room at 12 midnight as they could not fix up the problem.
Surprising like other hotels food served at the meeting hall was average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpragneshmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my mother. The room was spacious and overlooked the huge swimming pool, the bed was really cosy. The bathroom was nice and clean however it had a frosty glass window peeking in our room without any shade on it making the profiles visible when the lights were switched on . The spa was the highlight, I took my mother to the neoveda spa and she absolutely loved it. The Staff was really courteous and friendly though they made a mistake in reservation and booked us only for the room while we payed for B&B but they corrected it in no time. Everything was great except the food, it was average. But still its a good stay in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a nice hotel overall. The rooms were clean and there was a newly renovated bathroom, but you could tell the hotel was a little worn... from the carpets for example. Good location though and quiet. Was a fine stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My first experience in a five star Delhi Hotel was not very encouraging so I had very low expectations when I booked another hotel two months after. I was pleasantly surprised by The Metropolitan Hotel though.

Whether the hotel is five or four stars, it doesn't matter as long as some basic standards are met. As a reviewer mentioned, it is not a five star luxury experience but The Met meets all the standards for a comfortable stay.

The spacious and bright lobby, the welcoming staff , comfortable and clean rooms, and the quick check-in, check-out service made for an enjoyable stay.

Wi-fi is at a charge unless taken as package with the room but the quality is relatively good which is not the case everywhere else in Delhi.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for comfort and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamarDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

well located...business hotel..value for money.....food was average.....very close to bangla sahib gurudwara....check in procedure was little slow....but courteous staff....the chutney restaurant inside was not value for money....taste,ambieince, quantity of food,presentation of food,all needs to be worked upon...design of bowls...etc....but staff was courteous.................swimming pool ambience was poor needs major upgradation in that......lobby was good and spacious but the fountain in lobby was poorly designed and placed needs innovations in that.......the inside of rooms were good...but the glass in toilets was a very poor idea though it was frosted but silouttees were visisble requirement of automatic curtains is a necessity.....the door of toilet need to be sliding door as teh opeenable system creates congestions in teh space....etc.....

Room Tip: all for gurudwara bangla sahib this is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajvaswani1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

After a rough trip through the golden triangle. We arrived here very tired and stressed out. When we entered,the air conditioning was so strong it felt so good. The staff made our check in very easy even we arrived early. The craft house store is an excellent place to purchase gifts without having to be hassled in delhis markets. And the prices are so cheap. I couldnt believe it. The front desk management was so nice and helpful. Assuring us that our satisfaction is number one and he even allowed us a late check out when we told him our flight was at night. The room service was fast and the burger was good. The manager was so professional and nice to arrange a ride to the airport express on our last day. And to see us off with a smile on his face. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whos going to delhi for the first time. I wish we had stayed here our first two nights. The location is only 15 minute walk to conaught place. And 5 minute's to airport express. While inside the hotel I couldn't believe I was in delhi. And didnt want to go outside. Next time I will be sure to eat at the Japanese restaurant and maybe use the spa. Overall one of the best hotel experiences ive had in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good value for price. Not a real 5 star luxury hotel but good experience. Nice comfortable rooms, very good concierge service. Japanese restaurant inside. Ideally located for business. Reception a bit slow, esp. for check out. Nice and friendly bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#63 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,209 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#110 of 664 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#38 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
3.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 664 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met has been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2012 by Tripadvisor, Best Hotel India by International Hotel Awards Asia Pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing