We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious, comfortable, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #54 of 696 Hotels in New Delhi
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My first experience in a five star Delhi Hotel was not very encouraging so I had very low expectations when I booked another hotel two months after. I was pleasantly surprised by The Metropolitan Hotel though.

Whether the hotel is five or four stars, it doesn't matter as long as some basic standards are met. As a reviewer mentioned, it is not a five star luxury experience but The Met meets all the standards for a comfortable stay.

The spacious and bright lobby, the welcoming staff , comfortable and clean rooms, and the quick check-in, check-out service made for an enjoyable stay.

Wi-fi is at a charge unless taken as package with the room but the quality is relatively good which is not the case everywhere else in Delhi.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for comfort and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamarDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    605
    219
    60
    31
See reviews for
276
369
133
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

well located...business hotel..value for money.....food was average.....very close to bangla sahib gurudwara....check in procedure was little slow....but courteous staff....the chutney restaurant inside was not value for money....taste,ambieince, quantity of food,presentation of food,all needs to be worked upon...design of bowls...etc....but staff was courteous.................swimming pool ambience was poor needs major upgradation in that......lobby was good and spacious but the fountain in lobby was poorly designed and placed needs innovations in that.......the inside of rooms were good...but the glass in toilets was a very poor idea though it was frosted but silouttees were visisble requirement of automatic curtains is a necessity.....the door of toilet need to be sliding door as teh opeenable system creates congestions in teh space....etc.....

Room Tip: all for gurudwara bangla sahib this is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajvaswani1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

After a rough trip through the golden triangle. We arrived here very tired and stressed out. When we entered,the air conditioning was so strong it felt so good. The staff made our check in very easy even we arrived early. The craft house store is an excellent place to purchase gifts without having to be hassled in delhis markets. And the prices are so cheap. I couldnt believe it. The front desk management was so nice and helpful. Assuring us that our satisfaction is number one and he even allowed us a late check out when we told him our flight was at night. The room service was fast and the burger was good. The manager was so professional and nice to arrange a ride to the airport express on our last day. And to see us off with a smile on his face. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whos going to delhi for the first time. I wish we had stayed here our first two nights. The location is only 15 minute walk to conaught place. And 5 minute's to airport express. While inside the hotel I couldn't believe I was in delhi. And didnt want to go outside. Next time I will be sure to eat at the Japanese restaurant and maybe use the spa. Overall one of the best hotel experiences ive had in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good value for price. Not a real 5 star luxury hotel but good experience. Nice comfortable rooms, very good concierge service. Japanese restaurant inside. Ideally located for business. Reception a bit slow, esp. for check out. Nice and friendly bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long trip in India we were very stressed out, and frustrated. When we arrived here we felt so good. The staff was so helpfull and they all smiled and greeted us. We are satisfied with all the services. They took the extra steps to make us happy and even allowed us a late check out on our last day, which was so perfect because we had a late flight. Overall this might possibly be the best hotel i ever stayed at. 5 stars all around. Compared to other Delhi hotels this could even be 6 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjReal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and i stayed here just for one night when we arrived in to delhi. The hotel was really clean and really nice. Our room was clean and the beds were really comfy - we both slept well and were very happy with our room. The staff were attentive and helpful and friendly but not pushy. The spa melt amazing but we didnt unfortunately have time to use it! We will next time we are here. We will definitely come back and stay here and would recommend the hotel to anyone. We felt it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramcmahon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Large room and comfy bed. TV had many channels in various languages. Yes, the wi-fi and the chutney were expensive. The breakfast was very tasty. The pool looked lovely, so bring a bathing suit! The hotel has a decent concierge service and helped me print an Email for a tour. They also have a currency exchange at the desk which came in handy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkap_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#58 of 696 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#21 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 696 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#71 of 696 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing