We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“5 Star Rating - Excelent 4 star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #51 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
134 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“5 Star Rating - Excelent 4 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

All the staff and personnel are friendly and helpful, as you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The décor in the rooms is in need a repair with damage to all surfaces. Huge king size bed. We didn’t like the red metal bed side metal tinny sounding tables – too utilitarian. But the room was spacious with a good work surface and plenty of power points. Our major issue though was the charges for internet – 30 minutes for INR125 plus tax, 3 hours 350 and 24 hours 7.50 and if you chose one of the “by hour” times, once you logged on you lost the rest of the hours and they did not carry over till the next time. So if you wanted to buy three hours, you were in for a three hour session or lose the remaining time. The loo rolls were extremely thin and inexpensive and the bathroom towels were on the small side although of good quality. The shower was wonderful. There was only one bathrobe. The breakfast was superb and we even got bacon! overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    589
    208
    59
    28
See reviews for
258
357
128
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I do hate to say this,but our "welcome" here was the worst that I have had in India for 3 months.I found out the hard way that this is a business hotel.We had the usual language problems,and the frustration that follows.I liked the location,because we enjoy a walk and finding outside places to eat.If it was not for the Assistant Front Office Manager Saurabh Srivastava,who help us a great deal,our stay would have been much more stressful.Would I stay again,probably not,sorry.

Room Tip: If the hotel is having a around the pool function,then being on the front of the hotel is prefered.B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalekate777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love this hotel for the fact that
The staffs are very helpful, always smiling and as soon as I checked in for the night before I went home ,they have showed so much empathy especially Mr Manish Khanna.

The food at chutney was delicious

The room is beautiful and mine comes with a beautiful view and so does the pool area.

The souvenir shop that allows you to do last minute shopping at reasonable price

But number one reason is always the people! I will come back...though not so soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sayangku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

All staff here were helpful and courteous, and obviously well-trained in customer relations. The room, a deluxe, was airy with plenty of light, comfortable bed, and funky decor. Breakfast offered plenty of choice of western and Indian food. The bathroom was not especially well designed as the door had to be pushed aside to access the toilet. Otherwise a 5-star experience, and very conveniently located to Connaught Place, taxis, tuk-tuks, and the Metro. We have booked to stay again!

Room Tip: our room faced the pool side which was very quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

After experiencing small local hotels in various places in India, staying at this hotel was a kind of remedy for the recovery. I love India and will visit this country definitely again.... I had good time in all places that I visited. However, it is true that everything was so different from my usual life.
In the room of this hotel, I was feeling very secure.

Everything is modern, luxurious and classy. The food of the room service was also tasty.
Usually, at this kind of large hotels, the service is good but tend to be business like. Though, people were all so nice. Especially, the people at the front desk were very kind and warm-hearted. When I had a problem with one airline company, they helped me a lot. They could stand in my position and imagined very well how I was feeling. I'd never had such a great experience with someone at the hotel front desk before.

Will absolutely stay at this hotel in Delhi again in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinaSHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

During my visit everything was just perfect except the checkin and checkout process. Very Good property. Everything is just perfect. Pool, Food, Rest of the Staff apart from Reception. My room was upgraded to club class. Everything was just great. Spa is awesome. Truly rejuvenating and relaxing. What a perfection and I remember that guy in men room Sunil. Couldnt tip him as I was low on cash but what a guy. He took vare of every small thing I may have required. With him washroom in spa was like on auromation. The thing you think of thay you need, you see him standing in front of you with it. Been to so many spas but for this guy I will come back to spa atleast. During checkin as soon as I approached reception. I said I have a reservation ans this girl standing in front without even greeting. Can I have ur ids please. As id I look like a fraud. There was nobody else at the reception. I atleast deserved Hi or Good Evening. But this girl whom I saw at 7 pm in evening was again at reception at 9am. May be hotel has less staff to take care of the guest buy stilll that doesnt give her reason to disrespect guests. Apart from this hotel is value for money and very good. Dont expect respect at reception. Rest all is awesome about the property

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one nite on our arrival to India & one nite at the end of our tour & enjoyed both rooms. Very clean & well appointed. Very comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast was excellent, with good hot food & fruit & juices etc. Check in was very efficient. On the last nite we had to wait until 10pm to go to the airport, so we enjoyed sitting out by the pool & relaxing.

Would definately recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a central location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanair5749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#52 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing