We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Its an OK hotel in a city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Ranked #45 of 694 Hotels in New Delhi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Its an OK hotel in a city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Metropolitan is a well situated hotel with very nice staff. The rooms are fine but could do with better sound insulation. A nearby concert intruded badly into the room. As many people have pointed out, the add on to the food and drink is substantial, about one third so be warned. Breakfast is good if a little uncoordinated.
They have a very good Craft Shop in the basement, the gym is ok.
The staff get it 4 stars.

Room Tip: Get one facing away from the city, less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here. We are happy to note that you found our hotel as well located with nice staff and our craft house as very good. Regarding the high taxes on Food & Beverage I regret to say its out of our control but its well mentioned on our restaurant menu.

We will look forward to your return visit to our hotel in the near future

With Warm regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    536
    183
    45
    24
See reviews for
223
313
118
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The best trained staff i can say with professional attitude. I would recommend spa to everyone which was really the best. If Hotel could look in the menu price it would be great.
Had a comfortable stay would ask my client to book the same for my JAN 13' trip. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

“One of the Best properties in Delhi.” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and thank you for rating our staff as the best trained staff with professional attitude.We also thank you for your special mention about our NeoVeda Spa.

We at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, the winner of Best Hotel India 2012-13 award from International Hotel awards asia pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 award from World Luxury Hotel awards, Certificate of Excellence for the year of 2012 from Trip Advisor, strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had been travelling through Nepal and India for 3 weeks and decided to have a couple of nights in a nice hotel for our last two nights and we wern't dissapointed. Very comfortable rooms - only real and comfortable mattress we had in our entire trip. Lovely shower! Concierge were very helpful and friendly, felt the travel desk were a little hard sell, kept trying to sell us trips instead of answering our questions despite us keep telling them we had already done them all, but got the info we wanted eventually. Pool area was nice although it was too smoggy to use it while we were there. This is something to bear in mind you are planning on sunbathing etc - dont know if was the time of year we went but it was so smoggy you really couldnt sit outside for too long. Breakfast was fantastic - especially after 3 weeks of nothing but omlette and curried rice! Pastries, different eggs, freshh juices, hot breakfast items and real cheese! They need to sort the coffee out but I think thats just India in general. Location is pretty good - about a 15 min walk or a quick tuk tuk trip from Connaught Place. Spa seemed a little expensive as I'd had a couple of massages elsewhere in India for about half the price, but maybe thats just Delhi. I would recommend for a chilled couple of nights in Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and thank you very much for rating our rooms as very comfortable with lovely shower, Concierge staff very helpful & friendly, breakfast fantastic, location pretty good.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Always willing o go the extra mile.
The SPA was fantastic, well recommended. Food and drinks are expensive, but buy from local stores and keep in fridge. We eat out most of the time as the dinner was expensive for a group.

But overall excellent.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alpesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and thank you very much for rating our staff as very friendly and helpful .We also thank you for special mention about our NeoVeda Spa.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was just amazing. The staff was very nice and attentive to all our needs.
We recommend this hotel to any type of travellers. We enjoyed the Sakura. They had very good selection of Japanese food. The service was very good as well. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel123456155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and thank you very much for rating our staff as very nice & attentive and the Hotel as Amazing..We also thank you for special mention about our authentic Japanese restaurant Sakura.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Pros:
The hospitality is great. The personnel are very nice, helpful and supportive. I felt at home.
Location is perfect. you have access to many sights in about 10 minutes walk (e.g Bodha Temple, Bangla saheb Sik Temple, connaught Sq.).
Quality is excellent.

Cons:
Wi Fi comes with extra charges (around 750 rupees +25% tax per day)
There are limited TV channels, but you may always something interesting to watch.

Overall: GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN DELHI! I Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: I think that rooms on street side of the hotel could have a better view of the city. But, I am not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahdi-Ashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff made this stay very enjoyable. We needed to make a last minute alteration to our reservation and leave baggage at the hotel before our check in which wasn't an issue. We had a late flight, and were able to have a late check out without any issue which was also appreciated! The assistance of the front staff was great.

The food was very good and the facilities were very nice. The outdoor pool area is good too.

We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your experience with rest of the world. We are overjoyed to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

We at The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, the winner of Best Hotel India 2012-13 award from International Hotel awards asia pacific and Luxury City Hotel 2012 award from World Luxury Hotel awards, Certificate of Excellence for the year of 2012 from Trip Advisor, strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With warmest regards

Sanzeev Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#49 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#24 of 694 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#11 of 694 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
6.1 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#36 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi

Property: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Address: Bangla Sahib Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE METROPOLITAN HOTEL & SPA, New Delhi, a Five Star Deluxe full service hotel, is located in the heart of the business and commercial hub of New Delhi, and provides easy access to most of the corporate and financial centres, ministries, embassies and the International Trade Fair grounds. THE MET is the perfect destination for an international traveler looking for easy access to doing business in New Delhi. This urban oasis in its New Avatar with its luxurious ambiance and lush landscaping is an experience in itself. THE MET, a fine blend of style and substance, is a member of Luxury Collection of Great Hotels of The World, an international hotel marketing brand. Each of the meticulously designed guest rooms and suites at the hotel features personalized comfort, luxury and all the necessary amenities to satisfy the modern discerning traveler. The Met houses renowned restaurants to mesmerize guests with eclectic options to choose from distinctive dining and wining experiences. To the global gourmet, The Met offers the award winning Sakura, India's first Japanese restaurant, Chutney, Bar + Tandoor, offering dinners an indigenous fusion of pan-Indian cuisine, Zing, the all-day world cuisine restaurant featuring an international platter set to tantalize the taste buds. The Met & all its Outlets Sakura, Zing, Chutney Bar + Tandoor Restaurant, NeoVeda Spa have been awarded with Certificate of Excellence 2015 by Tripadvisor, Highly Commended Spa Hotel India 2016 & Best Sustainable Hotel India 2016 by International Hotel Awards,Excellence in Hospitality Industry 2016 by International Quality Awards,Powering Global Travel Award 2015 by GTA, Luxury City Hotel 2012 by World Luxury Hotel Awards.In addition, The Met has a full service Business Center, Club Lounge, stylish Banquet Halls and Meeting Venues, Neoveda Health Spa with Swimming Pool to provide the extras that our corporate business traveler expects. The hotel is home to Craft House a luxury lifestyle store, with its exclusive range of Indian handicrafts, pashmina, jewelry, Ayurvedic spa products and the most unusual and unique Indian tea selections. The Met's passion for excellence endeavors not only to satisfy, but also to surpass all the needs of its guests to ensure that they LIVE MET SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel And Spa New Delhi
Metropolitan New Delhi
Hotel Metropolitan Nikko New Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel Nikko Delhi
Metropolitan Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing