We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular modern hotel..though it could be anywhere in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 7, 2010

A beautiful, sleek hyper-modern hotel...though it lacked local character, it was still wonderful. The lobby was hyper-modern and the food in the restaurant was delicious (though could have been more spicy). Exceptionally well-stocked complimentary toiletries, too.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,843)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,104 - 2,110 of 2,843 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

An excellent stay at an excellent place in Delhi. The reception , staff, cleanliness and food was truly amazing. Worth visiting and staying there. Nice city and nice people make it even great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Le Meridien Delhi is a very chic, modern and clean hotel. My room on the "Club Level" was comfortable and clean, if a bit sparse on luxury. The desk chair was frankly small and very uncomfortable. The bathroom was top-notch, and the ample bath products were appreciated.

The "Le Royal Club" lounge was the highlight of my stay - comfortable, quiet. The buffet breakfast (both cold and hot) was ample, and the attendants were very obliging. Afternoons featured "high tea" and "happy hour" with great snacks/hors de ouvres. The manager of the lounge was very professional and attentive. This made the stay very personal.

I only went to "The One" restaurant on two occasions. The food was passable, but not superb. Most patrons opt for the buffet - which is ample, but rather bland. Both a la carte and buffet options were expensive - over $50 per person for dinner buffet.

The front desk staff was a disappointment - from check-in to check-out. They were cold, unfriendly, albeit efficient. The travel desk was also poor. I believe they were independent contractors, but they reflect poorly on the hotel. They messed up mine and several other guest's travel plans, resulting in long delays in an excursion to Agra.

Overall, I enjoyed this stay primarily due to my room and the wonderful treatment in "Le Royal Club." I would still consider staying here again, just being prepared for a cool front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voorheesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

It was an esteemed privilege for us to have a conference on Independence day (2010) in this hotel. The auspicious day was well celebrated int that hotel. We all delegates had a warm welcome. The hospitality was remarkable.
The grand lobby was trendy with beautiful interior designing. The conference hall was really one among the best halls in the capital.
The food was really delicious and we relished it. The rooms were spacious with good services.
This hotel is best for foreign travelers and businessmen worldwide. The business meetings could be held with utmost privacy and elegantly.
Its location is the best, as it is among the places of high level security(janpath). It is near to cannought place which is the best shopping market area in delhi. The traffic is very minimum and we get the feel of peaceful well planned delhi city.
I am eager to have a next stay in that hotel shortly.
Best wishes and happy journey to all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 12 months and in part because I am a SPG member. The ambience and decor of this hotel is very typical of Le Meridien Hotels - modern and chic. The reason why I do come back is that on each of the 3 occassions they upgraded me to the suite and the rooms are indeed very nice and spacious with an extra living room separate to the bedroom. The real let down in this particular hotel is the inconsistency of service especially at the front desk during check in and or check out. In my last stay in June - there must have been a tour group checking out all at once and for some reason they only had 2 staff working on a queue of around 20 people. It took me over 30 minutes to check out that morning. The line was also not managed and you had people jostling in with their friends to get to the front of the queue. I have never quite had this experience in any hotel. There usually is a separate desk whereby SPG Gold and Platinum members get to use exclusively however on each of the occassion that I have stayed at this hotel there never is anyone there. The reason I do return though is the upgrades I do get and also the rooms are nice and spacious. If they work on their service then this will be a great hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

the meridien is in a great location near the government quarter with great views over the city. The hotel looks like a 60s relic but very well maintained. The lobby and restaurants have been given a very stylish modern makeover. I was upgraded to a suite and this was unmodernised and was such an old 60s style that it was back in as retro chic. Everything well mainatined and good quality and a hugh luxurious suite with great views.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

From the airport pick up by the hotel driver until the moment we checked out the staff was great. The hotel and it's rooms are very beautiful. We had Royal club acces . The lounge is very nice but no outside view. Breakfast is very good. The swimming pool is nice but hotels in India need to do something about the pigeons that are sitting around pool areas.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,897 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 713 in New Delhi
2,975 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $151 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing