We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
LeMeridien.com
$122
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$122
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$121
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Denis M

Solid hotel in a bustling’ city

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2019via mobile
Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and overall we were pleased with our stay. As a titanium member we were upgraded to a suite which was a 1 Bedroom suite with 1.5 baths. The room was modern with nice decor. Complimentary Fruits and a bottle of wine awaited us in the living room space.

Only issue we came across during our stay was that on the 2nd night a strong stench was coming from our bathroom - it was originating from the shower drainage. The hotel staff came and corrected the issue promptly.

The staff at the members lounge was exceptional and very attentive to our needs.

Location of the hotel is ideal for tourism in the city.

Definitely recommended if you’re in the area.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Méridien New Delhi, responded to this review
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience in this review.

We truly value the business of Marriott Bonvoy Members, as a Titanium Elite member we recognize your patronage of Marriott hotels globally and take pleasure in offering special services and privileges reserved for you. We are glad that you enjoyed the Elite recognition at our hotel. Through the lenses of art, design, fashion, and cuisine, Le Meridien New Delhi creates an interactive ambiance that takes our guests on a journey of discovery. I am glad that both, our ambiance of the hotel as well as the beautiful landscape and surroundings, added to your experience at our hotel.

We completely regret the inconvenience caused regarding the room concern. Please be rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with the team internally to ensure similar incidents do not reoccur.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and offering you a more enhanced experience.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
7.4 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.6 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
entrance
7.6 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
7.5 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
1.0 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
5.9 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free parking
Pool
8.4 miles from Le Méridien New Delhi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (5,501)
Filter reviews
5,510 results
Traveler rating
3,660
1,286
333
108
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,660
1,286
333
108
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien the club lounge india gate monsoon restaurant eau de monsoon connaught place top floor coffee shop excellent service chinese restaurant breakfast buffet luxury hotel business trip duty manager business hotel special thanks ravi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 5,510 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I love the staff! Haresh from the executive lounge is a rockstar when it comes to taking care of the guests and the guys at the loby buffet area are the same. Special mention to the guy who made my chai exactly the way I wanted it. Sorry I forgot his name. Housekeeping was beyond my expectation. They cleaned our room squeaky clean. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Brownsamiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien New Delhi during your recent visit to the Capital City.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and the services. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our Housekeeping team, it is really encouraging.

We also note your very positive feedback about the Club lounge and the service delivery. Thank you, and yes indeed we try to maintain exceptionally high levels of service at the Club Lounge on the 20th floor; this is what makes the experience inspiring and enriching, for our discerning guests, like yourselves

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing time staying at the hotel. Stayed for 5 nights for a business trip. Excellent service and hospitality.
Mr Adhiraj was amazing at the One coffee shop. We enjoyed our breakfast with his amazing hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank mustafaattarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent visit to Le Meridien New Delhi.

Thank you for rating our services well, we are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are indeed grateful for your kind appreciation of the service delivered by our associates; your feedback is truly motivating and will drive us further in our efforts.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Had an office job to be done, quickly, professionally and with no frills. Mr. Ramanjha and Mr. Rohit at the business centre at The Meridien New Delhi were right on the ball and helped out with a full, good service experience - and with a winning smile - after a tiring day on the road!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank myself-on-the-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services; we are glad that you enjoyed the services provided by our associates during your stay. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associates especially Raman and Rohit, it is really encouraging.

We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I would like to thank Le Meridien for our fabulous stay ..

Special thanks to Rohit who went out of his way to make our stay an absolute pleasure!! He truly went above and beyond to cater to our additional requirements. An absolute credit to the hotel and staff members that make guests stay special. I could not fault a single thing!

Very friendly feel to the hotel .. will be back very soon for the same room and the same amazing service!!

Great stay ... Thank you !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Joty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Le Meridien New Delhi and for sharing your experience here.

We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation, your feedback has been shared with the entire team, and they join me to thank you for this special acknowledgment. Your kind words of appreciation for the hotel services & our associates are a great motivation for the entire team.

We hope that you will return and continue to enjoy an enhanced experience.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

It was my first visit to India and Le Meridien were the perfect hosts. From the second you enter the lobby, the staff are attentive, accommodating and happy to meet all your needs! It was a pleasant bonus that the check-in staff gave me a room with a view of the spectacular Presidents House and ministry knowing it was my first visit.

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast had a great selection. Facilities in this grand hotel were great with a pleasant ambiance where I could enjoy my own space and relax. I'd recommend a swim in the pool to cool down. Perfect central location to explore Delhi.

Special mention to Raman Jha who was a star and went above and beyond in the Business Centre to meet my urgent request. Highly commended employee who understands the importance of exceeding guest expectations. Well done, Raman!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emsydaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
meenabhatia, General Manager at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a great pleasure for all of us to have you stay at Le Meridien New Delhi during your recent visit to the capital city.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. Thank you very much for your special mention about the efficient services of our associate Raman; it is indeed motivating for the entire team and would definitely drive us further in our efforts to provide enriching experiences to all our guests.

We hope that you will return soon and enjoy similar and even more enriching experience in future.

Best Regards,

Meena Bhatia

Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews