We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at Le Meridian after visiting Goa and from the moment we landed in Delhi the service was amazing. We were met at the airport and taken to the hotel where we were checked in and shown our room. The room itself was modern and spacious with everything you needed. In the restaurants and bar the staff were 1st class and nothing was too much, they were very attentive and professional. The hotel organised us a guide who with a hotel driver showed us Delhi and it was worth every penny, the safest and best way to see the city. We both did not want to leave and we will definitely return in the future. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbles032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,366 - 2,372 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien, New Delhi.
The first time you get off the elevator to go to your room, the view of the large building interior with its dazzling layout of rooms makes you feel like you are at the core of a hallowed skyscraper. The lights and the modern furniture down below look charming.
The rooms have been renovated and are furnished with all commodities. The control panel for the lighting and airconditioning was a novelty for us and we took some time before we figured out how it all works!
Do not miss a drink at the bar on the roof with the interior panorama of the hotel lobby with its lights and modern charm on your way and the view of the Rajpath and the India Gate outside.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_aouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I honestly don't know how they manage to maintain a 5 star rating.
The hotel is old and gloomy. Although other reviewers claim it was recently renovated, I did see no sign of that, the furniture is old and so is the lighting, making the public areas dark and gloomy.
The so called club lounge is a joke, breakfast was ok, but the food both in the coffee shop and the restaurant was not up to any international standard.

The SPG desk in the lobby area was unmanaged for my entire stay, and the hotel completely lack a Concierge Desk., they refer to Business Centre instead - who by the way managed to charge me long distance call to try to book a room at another Starwood hotel in India.

The hotel Travel desk arranged a trip to Agra/Taj Mahal for me. In addition to transport by car to/from Agra. this trip also included a guide and lunch and costed almost 300 USD. My complaint is that during the trip the guide took me to 2 shops where they very hard tried to sell me jewelry, carpets, etc. And of cause I got food poisoned by the lunch they served me.

In short, I think the current hotel management is incapable of running a world class hotel. I would never go back there, not even if they offered me free stays.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gsomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

THe hotel has changed...last visited it 5 years back and when i visited it 3 months back .. ooooo. it was all renovated and I could easily say it was the best Le Meridien in India and among top 3 hotel in New Delhi. Fantastic Rooms, The renovation and the feel of lobby was so great and rooms were well done and had a great view.

Location is among the best- Close to Janpath and CP and has good clean roads near by and only a 5 minutes walk to the Metro station. The Airport Link would be very close to this Hotel so would be really great.

Service could have been better. Room was not cleaned properly and food at Restaurant was strictly decent. Buffet was well spread. But they can improve the restaurants.

This would continue to remain as my preferred hotel in New Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManiSwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Le meredian, new delhi is located right in middle of the city, though quite far from either railway station or the airport. The bad thing might be the confusing amount of rooms on a floor.

I loved the meridian and the quality of food they serve and surely recommend it

Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
Thank SPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed at Le Meridien New Delhi for 2 nights in February. It is a beautiful luxurious hotel in an excellent location for visiting the city. Our room was lovely, very very comfortable and beautifully furnished. I would highly recomend the hotel and would absolutely stay here again. The spa was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The hotel is very well located in the heart of Delhi. This hotel can be termed as high end hotel where the choice of the hotel more depends on the show off required during the stay. Very good hotel for the high end clientale and senior management

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jajipoolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,210 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,934 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 777 in New Delhi
3,103 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 777 in New Delhi
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $158 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing