We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed here last week for 4 days and had a great time. Room (standard double) was lovely - woodern floors, quality furnishings, flatscreen TV, comfy bed with pillow menu, mood lighting. Bathroom was beautiful with a huge walk-in shower.

Staff very helpful and whenever you phone down to housekeeping they respond very quickly. A couple of gripes were that the mini bar was lacking in choice (just beer, champagne and soft drinks). Turn down service was always around 7 pm which was inconvenient if you are getting ready to go out for dinner. The hotel bar (Nero) was great, with a great, humidified smoking room and very attentive staff - shame it shuts at 1 am... always thought a 5 star hotel should have the bar open till the last guest had left. Monsoon the Indian restaurant was fabulous, pricy but worth it (the herb prawn starter was to die for), the Chinese on the top floor was a disappointment however. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice. Henry's bar on the top floor as another reviewer has said is just a room with drinks, not a bar, and soulless.

The pool was a bit dingy - not warm enough to swim in at this time of year, and alot of it was in shadow with only a few beds. You are not allowed alcohol around the pool which is a shame when you want to have lunch and a couple of beers (nothing that sneaking beers down from your mini bar did not solve!).

The spa was amazing - we had two massages, and if you are feeling romantic the couples room with private hot tub is worth the extra £25! Both massages (Indian and Swedish) were fabulous with wonderful staff and rituals.

The atrium and the whole look of the hotel from the inside was fabulous - quite breathtaking. If you want to buy pashmina - there is a great shop inside the hotel that sells them from about £15 upwards, far better value than we found in Old Delhi. All in all, we were delighted with the hotel and our whole stay, and if we were to return to Delhi, we would stay at Le Meridien again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,414 - 2,420 of 3,057 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

I have stayed at this hotelabout 3 times in last 2 years and the serivce at hotel is always great.Location is great.The only thing I would say is that when I booked this time through AAA there was extra charge for breakfast rate and when I reached hotel bkfst was complimentary.
We enjoy our stay here everytime.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Cool place to hangout with ur family as it remove propinquities between ur family.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank harsh0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

spent a quality time in delhi with my wife and I really like room hotel all environment,specially room service,pub

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank verma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Ranks on the higher end of Le Meridien's that I've stayed at. I was satisfied by my stay and the value and service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBlueMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at Le Meridian New Delhi and found it to be cold and impersonal. There is nowhere to sit and lounge and have a decent drink. The hotel focuses wholly on its looks and appearance and not on the comfort of its guests. The food was very ordinary and the Nero Bar is just sooo uninviting. We ate 3 nights at the glorious Imperial Hotel. Leave Le Meridian alone and try Shangri-La, The Sheraton or the beautiful Imperial Hotel. They are all within the diplomatic area and are far better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ziggy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in two different rooms. Clean, modern hotel with good design throughout including "mood lighting" in the rooms. Staff were very helpful as you would hope/expect in a hotel of this class/price. Only thing was we could not get the wi-fi to work (you needed a laptop rather than a PDA) so ended up using the expensive business centre to check email.

Near Connaught Place for restaurants. There are some good bars/restaurants in the hotel but they are very pricey.

We would consider staying in this hotel if we were to return to Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,215 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,935 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 777 in New Delhi
3,105 reviews
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 777 in New Delhi
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $160 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing