We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$214
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveler rating
1,820
1,063
274
81
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,820
1,063
274
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindia gatethe club loungemonsoon restaurantconnaught placetop floormodern hotelcoffee shopchinese restaurantbusiness centerthe heart of the citybreakfast buffetduty managerstar hotelcentral locationbusiness tripspecial thanksnero
Filter
Updating list...
2,618 - 2,623 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in two different rooms. Clean, modern hotel with good design throughout including "mood lighting" in the rooms. Staff were very helpful as you would hope/expect in a hotel of this class/price. Only thing was we could not get the wi-fi to work (you needed a laptop rather than a PDA) so ended up using the expensive business centre to check email.

Near Connaught Place for restaurants. There are some good bars/restaurants in the hotel but they are very pricey.

We would consider staying in this hotel if we were to return to Delhi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Le Meridien is like an oasis in New Delhi! The hotel was my favourite place in the city! Friendly staff. Very safety. We received a welcome drinks (coffee and tee) and welcome "bindi". I had offer from the hotel (like a compliment) for a 3-4 hours trip in the city. i just do not like the sandal woods flavour in my wardrobe. But it is all over the India :) I prefer The One restaurant because of the not chili food :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweety_g_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Great stay at Le Meridien in Delhi. Excelent hospitality and service. Restaurants pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia70Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

I stayed here always when I visited New Delhi.
The lobby is amazing; futuristic style.
Room is great and spacious, beautiful bathroom. Well designed and modern; Exquisite.
Very clean and well organized.
Large flat screen tv in the room.
Wi-fi available with charge.
The concierge was very helpful.
The hotel staff friendly.
Excellent breakfast.
There are some shopping arcade in the hotel. Try to visit Jaipur Gem Palace, they have nice collection of jewelry with reasonable price.
It's near by Janpath street if you want to do some more shopping, walking distance.
It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyrajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

If you like 1970s-style hotels with multi-floor atriums - or a large void in the middle, this may be hotel for you! Otherwise, I would a-void it. Sure, it is in a nice part of New Delhi, close to the key government building and several sights. However, the hotel is currently under renovation, which means jackhammers and workmen throwing stuff out windows. The power went off (and on again) multiple times while I was there. The room had no bath, only a shower with a barely-controllable nozzle. And the darkened "bathroom", with mood lighting, smelt. The renovated room was decorated out in a cross between Ikea and Norwegian wood, with lots of sharp corners to bump into at night. The front desk staff were slow to serve on the way in, and looking for extras to add to the bill on the way out. The restaurant food was over-priced. I didn't try Room Service, but could see samples of their offerings still sticking to the TV remote control. The hotel's pool area was a real gathering place for hot birds - about 100 pigeons and a dozen crows I counted. The views of Delhi from the top level eatery are excellent - but in the middle of the top floor of the building the viewless Le Meridien Club is perched like a UFO, waiting to descend on unsuspecting diners eating in the atrium below. Next time, I think I will stay at the Shangri-La across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews