We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel in the heart of Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great business hotel in the heart of Delhi”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have organised our global convention this year in Delhi and picked Le Meridien as the main host hotel. Centrally located, welcoming and helpful staff. A bit outdated and small rooms, quite unconfortable for longer stays due to small available space for clothes. Overall a good business hotel for a short stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voicu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent visit to Le Meridien New Delhi.
We are pleased that the hotel’s city center location was advantageous for the convention organized by you, thank you for giving us this great opportunity. We are indeed grateful for your kind appreciation of our associates, we strive to offer our guests a warm attentive and friendly service, glad that you could experience and enjoy that. We also view your feedback positively about the rooms and the storage capacity.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meridien’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    917
    250
    65
    45
See reviews for
470
574
182
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was nice meeting such people in India. This hotel and the staff really reflected the essence and hospitality of India. Specially like to mention Mr Anil Bhatt who works as guest relation head he helped me a lot during the entire stay and went out of the way to get things done for me and my family thank you anil for all the help and the hotel membership sure next time will be havng good sum of points . Prices are reasonable and environment is tourist friendly. I found more than I wanted in all terms. The swimming pools, food, rooms, etc were amazing. I liked it and will plan my next stay there at Le Meridien .

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jkurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your experience; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Le Meridien Hotels globally are recognized for an innovative showcase of art and design, offering our guests a new discovery and new perspectives.
We are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience. Your comments are indeed very encouraging, we strive hard to offer our guests inspiring and enriching moments, an experience that can "wow" and delight them.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our Front office executive Anil, it is really encouraging. We endeavor to offer our guests a serene and comfortable environment so that they feel relaxed and comforted, your review and mention of this is an endorsement of our efforts.
We look forward to having you stay here again and await your arrival.

Best Regards.

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port blair
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

this hotel is centrally located and also close to most of the tourist attractions.rooms are spacious n the hotel staff is very courteous.i really enjoyed my stay here and would love to stay again at this place. the lobby of the hotel is beautifully and selectively decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchisingh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for sharing this lovely review on Trip Advisor, we are truly delighted that you had a happy stay here. We are indeed glad that you liked the hotel lobby and its contemporary style and decor.
The City centre location with a view of the Presidential palace and walking distance to historic monuments, museums and shopping areas, does make it convenient to explore and unlock the city.
Our entire team very gratefully acknowledges you kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Le Meriden’s hospitality and services to you.

Best Regards.

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
615 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Le Meridien, New Delhi is very conveniently located in the heart of New Delhi at Connaught place. Its a 25 + year old property, but very well maintained. The lobby is very spacious. The rooms are very cosy and reasonably spacious. The bed is very comfortable and sleep quality excellent. They have wi fi, gym, SPA. The hotel has 18 floors. The view from the room on higher floors, facing the city is breathtaking. One can see India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhavan. It looks even better at night.The breakfast spread is one of the best one could ask for with a huge variety of Indian and Continental food.

Room Tip: Chose the room on higher floors, preferably 15 n above facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel.

We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation, I am glad that you appreciate the contemporary leading edge design and style of our hotel subsequent to our renovations.
We are glad that your overall experience was enjoyable, that the ambiance, cleanliness & maintenance, room layout and décor, all added to your experience.

Thank you for your special mention about our fitness center and SPA. Our Chef also gratefully acknowledges your appreciation of the offerings and selections at the breakfast buffet, thank you.
The entire team at Le Meridien New Delhi joins me to thank you for your gracious appreciation, do return soon and allow us to inspire you with similarly enriching experiences.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very comfortable feels like you are at home in all manners and gives you homely feeling and always best of services given to us and taken care of all your needs the only thing required is keep doing good as always like you do I can say this as I am staying with you from last 10 years and atleast 10 days in month

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickymehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to know that Le Meridien New Delhi is your preferred choice of hotel in Capital City. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review.

It is a matter of great pride indeed that we have loyal and discerning guests, such as yourselves, and to know that you take this as your own home. Thank you for such a warm appreciation.
We would like to assure you that we are committed to offer our guests comfortable and memorable experience, Le Meridien hotels are globally recognized for distinctive services that offer our guests an inspiring and engaging experience.

We look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Everytime I visit Delhi I stay at Le Meridien. Why? Convenient and friendly. Vaibhav Wadhawan is far and away the most professional friendly and caring individual I have ever met. Vaibhav helped me arrange trip to Jaipur and Agra via train and bus in a matter of just 1 day. His attention to detail is superior. The Hotel does an excellent job with transportation and hospitality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for making us the hotel of choice during your trip here, thank you also that you share your feedback in this review.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.
Your encouraging words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team and they join me to thank you, especially Vaibhav. I am glad that he made your stay comfortable and memorable.
Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive endorsement our Hotel and the service delivery, your positive recommendation based on your personal experience truly means a lot.
We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at our hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Its been two years since I have been staying in Le Meridian whenever i have visited delhi and it has always been like a second home for me... everything is fabulous right from your entry gate staff to house keeping, restaurant staffs, managers.... Specially would like to mention about your Executive Mr.Vaibhav Wadhawan who has been excellent, helpful and all thanks to him that i feel like m at home whenever m in delhi. I had already recommended to many friends and would like to recommend to my bussiness clients too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meena38, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review.

Your kind words of appreciation for the hotel services & our associates are a great motivation for the entire team.
They all, in particular Vaibhav Wadhawan, express their most sincere gratitude for this special recognition.
Thank you once again for this most meaningful and positive endorsement our Hotel and the service delivery, based on your personal experience. It truly means a lot.
We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards.

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,710 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing