We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, Amazing Location”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels in new Delhi, but the Le Meridien beats them all.
It got very modern rooms and a beautiful facade. The staff are very helpfull and effecient.
The buffet meals at "The One" are value for money. The location is just amazing, a safe walk
from India gate and Rashtrapati bhavan and lovely promanade and gardens to walk around.
SPG member recognition is also very good.

Room Tip: My advice is to select rooms between 9th and 15th floors and closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rony2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    917
    250
    65
    45
See reviews for
470
575
182
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Le Meridien New Dehli was great!! The front desk staff were very welcoming, and they checked us into our hotel early, which was wonderful after a long flight from the U.S. They also provided a welcome basked and complimentary bottle of wine! The beds were comfy, shower was great, and the breakfast buffet had a great range of options. Would definitely recommend to stay again! Location was good too, however we had a car service so we didn't do too much walking right out of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A pleasant a stay in well designed hotel which however didn’t impress me to the point I would like to stay again. The hotel ambiance is trying to balance modern minimalism with architecture of the 70ies. It gives you the impression is a new hotel but when you actually notice the details you realise that is an old hotel which has renovated. I stayed in a twin room, technology like tv, ipod doc, central control of lightening etc were good but you go in the bathroom and it is outdated. Breakfast was acceptable with a decent variety. The pool is nice especially if you don’t like the sun because the tall building of the hotel doesn't allow the sun to hit the pool, however as I am a sun lover I didn’t like sitting in the shadow so I didn’t use the pool as I much as I would have liked to. Floor staff was very good and the man who was taking care of our did make an effort to make us feel very comfortable and I would like to praise him for this. Reception staff was ok but not exceptional. Location is good as it is a little bit away from CP but at the same time only 2kms away making the center easily accessible. Overall, I wouldn't say that it is a good value for money as I have stayed at other 5 star hotels in the same area for the same rate, the difference in service and well as the facilities provided was very obvious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antinoosgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review.

We appreciate your feedback, your comments and suggestions are indeed valuable. We are glad that you liked our contemporary design and architecture. The hotel was completely renovated a few years ago, we regret that you did like some of the features of our interiors; we value and respect your opinion.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our Housekeeping associates, they will certainly feel encouraged by your comments. Unfortunately you did not have a similar experience with some other team members; we note this with concern and commitment to enhance this.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time, we are confident that you will return with pleasant memories and experiences.

Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here last February and again this year as our starting point to a months visit to India.
Just as good as before. Staff very helpful. Great room. Food good etc. Would recommend to first time travellers to India

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed in a lot of SPG hotels and this is the best SPG hotel I've stayed by far. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Latika, Manager of guest services, is nice and makes me feel very welcome and at home. Location of this hotel is the best, I took a midnight stroll to catch photos of India Gate at night and Raj Path is also close by. My shuttle driver on my way back to the airport is kind enough to give me a quick tour of Raj Path and surrounding area before we head out to the airport. This hotel is very modern, good breakfast selection including Indian food selection. Also tried their Monsoon restaurant for a taste of Indian cuisine, and it's fantastic. Didn't tried their spa, so I can't comment there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald_woo_lao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We loved this Starwood property. From the airport the ride is about 45min. You can arrange to have the hotel car pick you up at arrivals. It's easy and worth the expense.
The hotel is very clean with nice rooms of course. Plan on eating at the hotel because the closest restaurants are about 2km by car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wonderful look to the hotel, with lots of art work and a stunning central atrium area. The staff are ubiquitous and always friendly and courteous. Provided breakfast is great, we found the dinners very pricey for India, but accept this is a premium hotel. Good, safe location with shops and sights walkable from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrumpher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,708 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing