We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We got a Republic Day offer for this stay. It was reasonably priced. The hotel is well located and the rooms are large and well fitted. There is a good work table, 2 proper chairs to sit on and read the papers and the room has large glass walls offering a great view. Breakfast was patchy but no complaints. Check in and Check out was terrible. 4 people had to do various things for us to check in and 2 people checked us out. Some streamlining here would help.
If the price matches this is a good deal in Central Delhi .

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,943 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed again for 4 nights, I really love this hotel. Nice gym, good breakfast and courteous staff makes stay enjoyable. Food quality was better than my last stay and it was served well in my room. Toilet lights can be improved and toiletries also need a bit improvement but overall I would again like to stay here whenever I visit Delhi next.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shishirkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A great hotel with friendly helpful staff. The rooms were well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, Rooms were spotless. Great views from the rooms. The restaurant food was excellent and well presented. Good location and very quiet. Glass elevators are impressive. Coffee shop in the centre of the hotel was great too, coffee was hot and the food very tasty and well presented.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, all rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review and sharing the experience of your recent stay and some fantastic pictures of Le Meridien New Delhi.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location, the view of the capital city from the rooms as well as our Food & Beverage facilities. Your special mention about our Coffee is indeed encouraging, Le Meridien hotels globally promise a great Coffee Culture, brought to life by trained and well qualified Barista. We will definitely share your compliments with our Barista, she will be really happy to receive your feedback.

We strive hard to offer our guests a unique experience, which is inspiring and enriching. We are glad that you enjoyed this; we appreciate your kind appreciation and assure you of our continued efforts to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests.

Thank you again

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is nice, impressive lobby and good lunch and breakfast buffet. Service in general is good but expect long delays in your choice of beverage if you get there in a busy hour. Rooms are spacious and full of light. Furniture are made of light wood and have a modern touch, but some seemed a little worn. Although the so called "king size bed" be more of a queen bed it is comfortable and the sheets are of a good quality. Bathrooms tiles are brown, what leaves them a little dark.
Avoid getting a room on the 12th floor, the smoking floor, if you are not a smoker. Even some "non smoking" rooms stink of smoke. Check before unpacking your luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecivellu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel during your recent visit with your family to the capital city. Thank you as well for review, we truly appreciate this.

We are glad that you liked the design and style of our hotel, especially the lobby. Thank you also for your special mention and compliments to the food, our Chef is indeed grateful.
We make a note of your concern about the service delivery of beverages at the restaurant; we absolutely will look into this immediately.

Hope that your next stay here will be more inspiring, do allow us to serve you better next time

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel was very central and the Staff were very Friendly. That is India Staff always willing to Assist.
Transport Just outside the Hotel .
Rooms were very Spacious
I would definitely recommend this Hotel as we were a Group of 12 - One family - and they made sure we were allocated Rooms on the Same Floor.

Room Tip: I would think All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurean20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, so glad that you and your family enjoyed being here at Le Meridien New Delhi.

Our associates very gratefully acknowledge you kind words of appreciation; it is truly encouraging and will drive us all to offer even more memorable and enriching experience to our guests in future.

Thank you for sharing your feedback in this review, hope that you will return to our hotel soon and also enjoy similar services in Le Meridien Hotels globally.

Thank you again

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Le Meridien in New Delhi gives a very classy impression from the beginning with a wide open entry and reception area and a high atrium style roof. The hotel club lounge is uniquely located in a suspension arrangement over the hotel atrium and it takes a little leap of faith to walk in there however it is very well set up with excellent service. I think the rooms are a little 'tacky', with a wood floor treatment that was meant to be trendy but really makes the accommodation rooms fell a little impersonal. For me, wood adds to noise in the room and seems less professional from a business accommodation perspective.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your comments and suggestions.

We are glad that you appreciated the Hotel's innovative architecture, design and style. At Le Meridien hotels, we create a refined and stimulating atmosphere for our guests, which is inspiring and offers a new perspective.

We note your feedback and opinion about the rooms, thank you; we do appreciate you sharing your view point.

Hope that you will return soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed there for six nights during a work trip, and it was pretty good. Check-in/out was reasonably timely, and staff were attentive. The room was very clean, and surprisingly modern. The bed was very comfortable and I could just spend hours and hours there. I had a single room but it was very spacious. Bathroom amenities were very nice as well. I have stayed at the Imperial Palace and the Shangri La, and I would prefer the Le Meridien over the other two. The gym was decent too, and was able to get a good workout everyday.

Some things I am not crazy about:
- the communal table at breakfast with a bunch of strangers if you are dining alone, and the service (mainly getting someone's attention to ask for coffee) was slow
- I had an old room service menu with different prices, but the delivery person notified the manager immediately, and they honored the old price. Kudos!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilAndGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,961 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 728 in New Delhi
3,043 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $157 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing