We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but inconsistent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #19 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our group of Hospitality Management students from University of Nebraska-Lincoln stayed here twice during our recent visit to India. Modern, artsy hotel with renovated rooms. Some members of our group had great service; some did not. The 1 restaurant definitely needs attention in terms of service delivery. Good location, friendly employees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sansfrontier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    882
    239
    61
    44
See reviews for
424
540
171
932
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
483 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Chinese in New Delhi in a French-named hotel? We had a team dinner here on a Sunday night in December and were just about the only one in this rooftop restaurant. They serve Chinese food which is just about average i terms of the Chinese food I have eaten all around the world. The service is courteous; the food was good but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I think the hotel was recently refurbished and it is almost everything you would expect from a luxury 5 star hotel. The good things were many and only two small criticisms:

1) Bathroom was a little small with annoying taps (difficult to turn with wet hands) and impossibly small lettering on shower gel / shampoo bottles. (How many people with glasses have to guess what each liquid is for once they are in the shower!?) Shower was great though.
2) Breakfast, although superb, is overly crowded. Found ourselves sharing a table with strangers – not really good enough in a 5 star place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mundii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. Service was excellent,with a helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. It is in a very quiet area,but not too far way from activities. We made good use of the minicabs that are always waiting at the back entrance. In this price range, I did not like paying extra for internet access. Pretty good work-out area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmac41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Le Meridien Delhi when i first checked in the hotel.I knew it was standing tall for couple of years now, but was not aware about the renovation.You are greeted by warm smile are the reception.Being an SPG gold member,the checkin formalities took place in my room directly.I just loved the ambience of the rooms.The rooms are nice & cosy offering some great views of lutens delhi.You can spot the India gate on one side and parliament house on the other side.One can set different mood lighting (including 2 colour tones) at touch of the panel given beside the bed.The service is very good.The indian restaurant is a must try.Perhaps one the best food i have had in my stays at luxury hotels.The quality is very good and something quite unique.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the higher floor to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Every time, we visit the Property, it is a delight to view the christmas ambience. Every Christmas, it is sometime innovative, anew.

Last year, the use of empty and used water bottles created the tree, with excellent background. this year, it was LED lighting- an initiative of innovation, indeed !

The security staff at entrance is well behaved and courteous-a lesson 2 b copied by one and all.

Wishing all merry goers a merry christmas and best wishes for 2014 onwards ahead

Room Tip: Superb ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narenderak g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in late December 2013 with several friends. This is a massive upscale hotel.

The room was modern, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small.

Breakfast was also good. Staff were friendly and helpful. This is a decent hotel worthy of a short stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,329 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing