We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful when paying the bill with your credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Be careful when paying the bill with your credit card”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed as a day guest at Le Meridien whilst waiting for my post-midnight flight back to the UK. The suite was very nice and food in the two restaurant I tried was good.

What spoilt my stay was discovering that I had been ripped-off by the hotel reception when paying my bill. Rather than charging me in INR or USD, they converted the bill to GBP as their own 'made-up' exchange rate (a rate much poorer than my credit card company would give me). I did not ask them to do this and they did not make me aware or give me the option of doing otherwise. I regard these kind of underhand shenanigans very poorly and I believe that financial proprietary is a basic must for any hotel establishment. Until Le Meridien can sort-out this behaviour, I can only rate this as a 1-star property.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
11 Thank nickjbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    917
    250
    65
    45
See reviews for
470
575
182
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hisar
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my colleagues. The staff was very courteous. Food was even good. It was a short stay but still we could enjoy the stay. Could not visit the pool as we left the hotel early in the morning. The rooms were very nicely done. Overall is decent experience...

Room Tip: Prefer room facing India Gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish9944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Centrally located.service wise , very good. Very friendly staff. bathrooms & rooms were very neat & clean upto the standard.excellent breakfast with lot of varieties of dishes. Very good experience of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surabhi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging, we are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience.

We appreciate your feedback about the quality of the rooms, its maintenance and upkeep, and of course we are particularly grateful that you specially acknowledge the service delivery by our associates.

We hope that you will return and allow us to offer you similar experiences in future.

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
980 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was fantastic and made our stay in Delhi a much more pleasant experience than the hotel we had previously stayed at in the city. Check in was smooth and the room was gorgeous- wonderful decor and a lovely bathroom. The staff were very helpful and the vibes in the hotel were buzzing. Great central location near Connaught Place and easy to get around from here. Would definitely return- only downside is there is no complimentary wi-fi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

LOVE this hotel! Whenever I come for business or as a tourist stay there. The location, the service, the helpfulnes of the Staff is just unbeatable.Whenever you need something (even that would not be their task) they help right away. Rooms are super clean and nice. Colorchanging bedwall is just unique. Gym, restaurants, bars and spa are all great. Internet is wifi, and compare to other hotels i India is good, could use Skype and Viber easily.
Would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President - Operatiopns & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your stay at our hotel, so delighted to read the review that you share on Trip advisor.

Our entire team is grateful to you for your kind words of appreciation, it is really encouraging and will drive us to offer even more enhanced guest experiences in future. We are glad that you liked the contemporary features of the rooms, especially the mood light bedside panel.

We hope that you will continue to experience and enjoy Le Meridien’s new discoveries.

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good central location.

Very efficient check-in. Nice treatment of SPG members.

Very good and clean rooms.

Nice fitness club.

Internet is charged (and you need the fastest connection if you need to do some business involving file downloads).

We tried 2 of 3 restaurants. The Chinese offers very attentative service. The food was not bad but not inspiring either. We found it very expensive. The main restaurant in the lobby offers reasonable quality food for less expensive prices (but you do not have very many other options around anyway ...). They are indeed very strict with breakfast time (at 10am all food is removed from the buffet table withinin seconds) and they like cleaning during main meal times. But the pizzas were nice and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajalumaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Travelling as a pair of adults only, it was perfect. Location was good.checkin was easy and the service from the bellboy was delightful! Our room was fantastic and modern, clean and regularly topped up with bathroom requirements. The breakfast was included and had plenty of choice. A huge place but well manAnged in my opinion

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwifamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing