We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Blown Away!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms, the service, the location, the food. Everything at this hotel was truly exceptional. I can't fault it in any way. It's one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed at and definitely the best I've ever stayed at in terms of service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    917
    250
    65
    45
See reviews for
470
575
182
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile


Had a very good and comfortable stay 17-19April 2013.
Service was quite prompt hotel staff were very helpful .
Breakfast choice provided was huge and delicious ...speaking for myself.
Can't comment on other outlets available as I didn't go there.
Will definitely recommend the hotel 2 my colleagues/family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalli5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President - Operations & Marke at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel this month and sharing your experience in this review.

We are glad that your overall experience at the hotel was good, glad that you enjoyed the Breakfast experience and the variety of food on offer. Thank you also for your kind appreciation for our associates, they are encouraged to by your positive feedback and to know that you they could make your experience better by an efficient service delivery.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, both through this review and to your colleagues, we will ensure that we continue to offer similar and even more enhanced experiences to our guests in future.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were in Le Meridien last week for 1 night as part of our family vacation and passing through Delhi. The best part of the hotel is its location. The second best thing was the awesome breakfast spread.

The rooms are average - we payed for an extra bed but there was no space in the room to put in the extra bed! So we had to squeeze in the 2 twin beds they had. Moreover, the twin beds seems smaller than the usual ones.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask the front desk of the view from the room. Some rooms have a terrible view...whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay here and for sharing your voluble feedback in this review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that the location of our hotel, in the heart of Lutyens Delhi, worked well for you as well. Also delighted that you enjoyed the Breakfast at “The One”, we showcase a variety of Indian and international cuisine for Breakfast, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed it.

We are sorry that the twin Room with extra bed was not so comfortable for you and your family, regret that our associates did not offer you alternate accommodation choices.
We hope that you will return, I am confident that you will enjoy enhanced service experiences in future,

Thank you

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Firstly loved staying in the hotel. Very beautifully designed hotel and you dont have endless lonely passage to cross to reach your room. The staff is very good and courteous and is ready to help anytime. breakfast spread is very good and enjoied having breakfast. Room which we got had awesome view of delhi. Decor of the room is also very good. if you get chance should stay once in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor have a very good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, ice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience at our hotel in this review, it truly is delightful.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Atrium lobby style of the hotel , as all of our rooms overlook the Atrium Lobby from Inside it gives a sense of openness and space, as you also mention in your review. Our rooms offer a simple design that is clear line and clutter free to allow guests an efficient use of space. We are glad that is appreciated by our guests, as also you kindly speak of this.

Our associates gratefully acknowledge your kind words of appreciation, they feel encouraged by your positive feedback and are really glad that they you make your experience here comfortable and enriching.

We hope that you will return to Delhi soon and allow us to offer you similar experiences in future too.

Thank you once again,

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was my first time stay at Le Meridien , and just super !!!!!!! Central location , very modern .My room was on 17 floor great view ,well equipped room .the best asset about this hotel is fantastic staff , friendly and so professional and look after guest so well . Big Thanks to Sujata Sengupta for looking after us so well Thank you so much. Thank you to wonderful staff Cheetna ,Rohit from front office for making our stay so comfortable. BIG thanks to Mr .Mahendra Pratap from Concierge for looking after us and help us to see the best of Delhi and I like to say thank you to FB attended Divyanehru for smiling all the time and attention to details .Big thanks to housekeeping for keeping my room so perfect so clean Thanks you .Hope to see you in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much, both for giving us a first time opportunity to have you at our hotel and for this wonderful review.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Sujata, our Director of Front Office operations and our associates Chetana, Rohit, Mahinder Singh and the ever smiling Deeptanshu, all, thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I am sure your sentiment of delight and positive expression will drive us all to offer similar and even more enhanced guest experiences in future.

We hope that you will return soon and be a guest at our hotel, we look forward to that.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this was my second stay at Le Meridien, and once again superb! the interior is modern and functional. staff is well trained, location is within walking distance from shopping areas. conference facilities superior. Spa a welcome relaxing experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our hotel your preferred choice during your visit to the capital city. Thank you also for sharing this wonderful review on Trip advisor.

We are so glad that the central location of the hotel was of help as it is close to the exhibition grounds, conference venues and other places of interest.We are glad that you appreciated the contemporary design and style of our recently redesigned and renovated hotel.

Our associates very gratefully acknowledge your kind words of appreciation, thank you and I am glad that we made your experience a delightful one.

The Spa “Three Graces” by Amaatra, located on the 4th floor is certainly a pride, it definitely is a great place to relax and rejuvenate after a long day's work or a long flight.

We hope that you will return and enjoy the Meridien experience again; I am confident that our associates will continue to surprise and delight you with even more engaging and inspiring experiences.

Thank you once again,

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

central location ,very comfortable.all modern facilities and the interior are very good.i stayed at the the 18th floor ,room was well equipped with all necessary thing.the view from the window was really good.there restora serves great north india cuisine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your views on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, in the heart of Lutyens Delhi and the most extraordinary view of the capital from the room. Our rooms are based on simple, clear line designs that ensure that our guests have space that is clutter free. We are glad that you found this and the range of amenities in the room meaningful.

Thank you again and hope that you will return soon to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at our hotel.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,707 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing