We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Can't Miss Hotel in New Dehli” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #19 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Can't Miss Hotel in New Dehli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a recent visit to New Delhi, India. We have nothing but positive feedback regarding the security, hotel staff, services and facilities. We stayed 9 nights as part business and part vacation. We were very comfortable staying at the Le Meridien. The hotel is located just south of the CP shopping area in New Delhi. The hotel seemed to be safe and secure. There were visible security people everywhere and always in the lobby area as well security checks getting onto the hotel property. The rooms seemed to be very secure also with security people patrolling at all times.
The room that we were upgraded to was a suite on the 11 floor that gave us access to the Executive Lounge. The room had a bedroom and another area with a desk, TV and sofa. The room was modern, clean and the housekeeping service was excellent. The 2 bathrooms in our suite were large and extremely comfortable. All requests we made to housekeeping were honored such as extra water and towels. The view from our room was excellent. We were given a corner room with a great view of the India Gate.
The Executive Lounge was another positive aspect of our stay. The breakfast menu and service was top notch. The lounge offered eggs to order with a good selection of meats, cheeses, breads, juices and classic India breakfast entrees. Also they had a 3pm tea and evening cocktails and snacks. Service and food quality is worth the cost of access to the Executive Lounge.
The lobby staff and front desk personnel were just great. We arrived after a long flight from the states and the staff took cares of all our needs and request, The reception desk is well staffed and everything was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. There is a nice cafe in the atrium open 24 hours, We had the club sandwiches that were a little expensive but were very tastily.
The internet worked OK with the periodic outages from time to time but was free in the lobby and in the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge also had printers to print out boarding passes or whatever.
The gym and spa are above average and the services such as haircuts and laundry were good and reasonability priced for a hotel.
There are local merchant shops on the 2nd floor and if you don’t like aggressive sale people I suggest you stay away from those shops. Especially after a long flight and suffering from jet lag. They can be a bit overwhelming.
The only thing that we missed in this hotel was a shop where to buy snacks and personal items. There were a few vendors up the street from the hotel to buy chips and sodas but their products didn’t look fresh and inviting.
In summary, the hotel is a great place to stay and if ever back in New Delhi we would try to stay there again.
It’s a can’t miss hotel.

Room Tip: Access to the Executive Lounge is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Méridien New Delhi, and also for sharing your wonderful guest experience on Trip advisor.

We are truly delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here and that our associates offered you their best care and attention. They are really grateful to you for your kind appreciation and this certainly will encourage them to offer similar and further enhanced service experiences to our guests.

We are glad that you liked the varied services offered at The Club Lounge on the 20th floor, we
have designed this space and the services keeping in mind the needs of our discerning guests. Your comments and appreciation are really valuable.

And of course, safety and security of our guests is our highest priority, our security deployment is carefully planned by our Director of Security, he appreciates your attention to this in the review.

We make a note of your concern about the shops on the 2nd floor; we understand your feelings and will certainly address this with the shop owners.

In conclusion, thank you again; it is will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    881
    239
    61
    44
See reviews for
423
540
170
931
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my recent visit to India. I was travelling as part of a tour group (Titan tours - UK) and we stayed for two nights at the start and one final night at the end. This hotel is located very centrally. An amazing hotel. The lobby area is huge and very modern. The initial welcome was just great. The reception desk is well staffed and everything was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

However, the most amazing thing with this hotel is the central atrium with all the rooms located around the side of the atrium. It makes you dizzy looking up and certainly very dizzy looking down. There is a nice cafe bar in the atrium and another bar just off to the side. I would also recommend the "Monsoon" a la carte restaurant on the atrium ground floor. I had the most wonderful meal and the staff were at great pains to explain everything on my plate. I had the lobster which was "to die for"! The buffet in the main restaurant is also most splendid, with an amazing array of food.

Try Henry's Bar up on the top floor for the most amazing panoramic views of Delhi. The cocktails are well worth the trip up to the 20th floor in one of the four high speed lifts (looking out onto the atrium). There is also another bar up there which appears to be suspended at the top of the atrium. I didn't have time to try that one!

The room and bathrooms are of a great quality and extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room. Unfortunately on my final night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and this wonderful review on Trip advisor.

We are really happy to hear that you like our contemporary and modern interiors. The hotel has always been recognised for its design led architecture, especially the tall Atrium lobby, and the capsule elevators. Of course we reinvented our concept and style subsequent to our recent renovation,

Eau de Monsoon, our Indian restaurant is truly our pride, I am glad you enjoyed the food there and our special mention of this is really very meaningful. The Henris bar on the 20th floor, of course has been a favourite hot spot for many in the city and we are happy that you had the opportunity to visit and enjoy the view of New Delhi from there.

We do hope that you will return to India soon, it will be a pleasure to have you stay here again.

Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel while attending a corporate summit in Feb '13. The splendor of the decor strikes you the moment you enter through the foyer into the reception area. The scale is grand and you can make out the attention to detail. The check-in was breezy. My key card was promptly coded and i was dispatched to a room on the 9th floor. The room was plush and very comfortable. It also had two different options for mood lighting. The view from the 9th floor room was simply fabulous. The room had a well stocked mini bar and complementary fruit platter which was put to good use. The room service menu was extensive - but being a part of the conference did not get an opportunity to use it much.
Used the gym though. It is a big one overlooking the pool. the equipment were in perfect order and had multiple options for cardiovascular and strength training.
The AC worked fine and night's sleep was very comfortable.
The best thing was the breakfast. I had to make way to the club lounge on the top floor. the lounge is suspended from the ceiling and makes for a fab view from below. the breakfast spread was extensive with multiple options in Indian and continental. There was also a live counter for eggs made to order.
Overall a very comfortable stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors. the view from the rooms are simply fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us and to receive this most encouraging review on Trip advisor.

We are delighted that you liked our chic and contemporary decor; Le Meridien globally is recognised for its design led lifestyle hotels. The rooms have been designed keeping in mind the comfort of our guests, glad that you could enjoy that.

The Club lounge located on the 20th floor is truly an archtectural innovation and has received great reviews, thank you and we are happy that you liked it. In addition to the decor of the lounge, we endeavour to offer an inspiring service experience too, be it the Breakfast as mentioned in your review, the happy hours or the sumptuous high tea offering.

Our associates gratefully acknowledge your appreciation of their service delivery; this will certainly drive them to perform better and further enhance the guest experience.

We hope that you return soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed couple of times in this hotel. What I like about this hotel is the professional attitude of their staff. they are always ready to listen and help .
During my recent visit when I was checking out they enquired about how was the brekfast. When I informed them that Ic ould not have it ( though package was inlusive of breakfast ) as I wanted to catch-up with sleep & going to Airport, they immediately arranged for a packed veg. Brakfast for me !..Pls continue the good work...
The only point I would like to draw their attention is that they need to relook into their hotel rates. I find them little on a higher side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel, we highly value our business and your feedback.

Thank you for sharing this great review on Trip advisor, our associates are really happy to receive your appreciation of their professional and attentive services.

It is always our endeavour to curate an inspiring and enriching service experience for our guests, an offer a special moment of joy that stays as a memory for them. Your mention about receiving the packed breakfast on this occasion is a very small gesture, but your appreciation of this is very meaningful to us.

We look forward to your return and trust that your experiences here will continue to as memorable and enriching as in the past.

Tank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel, good and safe location, nice and friendly staff. But definitely over-priced.
I stayed there twice in one week, first time 4 days in a business room, then 2 days in a standard room. There is a big difference in the price, but actually the difference between the rooms was not that big. Maybe nicer design in the business room and access to the lounge on the top floor to have breakfast, although I actually preferred a regular breakfast buffet restaurant which comes with standard room as well. The top floor suprisingly doesn't have windows, so actually it feels quite dark and somber.
In both cases I think the rooms and beds were quite small for a 5 star hotel. Both times I stayed in a twin room and the size of the beds was surprisingly small. Usually in a 5 star hotel a single bed is at least a smaller double bed.
The prices are definitely European and this is the case with the restaurants and bars as well. The breakfast was nice, although I felt that western food was not as fresh and a bit bland. I didin't mind that, but the hotel is advertising their chefs as one of the best ones, so I expected better quality.
Regarding the staff - very polite and friendly, but I have to say that I didn't like that the reception staff pretended we got upgraded into the business room level, when actually we were paying full price for it. This I found out when I returned to the hotel the 2nd time in the same week and then realised that the standard room was much cheaper.
I would still go back to the hotel, mainly because of the location and safety, but I would be careful and quite determined when it comes to making deals with the staff. I would advise to check the online prices before hand and be sure of what you want and not get influenced by the staff.

Room Tip: ask for rooms not facing the roundabout
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana-MarijaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your detailed review on Trip advisor.

We appreciate your feedback, it is really important for us as it helps us to enhance our guest experiences.

We are glad that you liked the hotel location; certainly it is located in the centre of the city and a very secure and safe area.

We regret any miscommunication of our associates with regards to the room upgrade; we assure you that we always endeavour to make it simple for guests to reserve the best availble rate for the perod of stay. We will be happy to address this issue and offer you the best rates for your future visits.

It will be a pleasure to receive you here again; we hope that you will return soon.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

タクシーで10分以内にレストランが多数あり、出かけるのに便利です。観光名所Swaminarayan Akshardhamにも15分ほどで行けます。スタッフの応対も丁寧で設備も整っており、お勧めです。アメニティーに歯ブラシ・スリッパあり。
朝食ブッフェには日本食はありませんが、味噌汁がありました。(飲んでないので味は不明ですが)
You can reach a lot of restaurants within 10 minutes by taxi. Swaminarayan Akshardhami temple is also 15 minutes distance. Staff is kind and facility is good. Toothbrush and slipper are provided in room.

Room Tip: 折角なので上層階の方が景色が良くてお勧めです。Upper floor is recommendable to get good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your valuable feedback on trip advisor.

We are glad that you found the location of the hotel comfortable, yes being in the centre of the city it is close t many restaurants and other places of interest. Thank you also for special mention about the range of amenities offered by our hotel, it is good to know that you find this useful.

We hope that you will continue to be a guest at our hotel; it will be a pleasure to have you with us

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I visited Monsoon restaurant with one of my friend for dinner . Starters particular made of cottage cheese were good . Food was also good . Mushroom Mutter and Dal was good . Kulfi was hard and it was struggle to eat it . Overall food was good but expensive. I will still rate food at Taj Palace and Maurya better than this

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelchampion062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us at Eau de Monsoon, our contemporary Indian restaurant.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall Monsoon experience. Our chef makes a note of your very valuable inputs about the food,

Eau de Monsoon has been recognised both for its classic selection of food, including some of the dishes that you make a special mention of, and for its avant garde menu. At Monsoon we endeavour to offer a great dining experience to our guests, trust that you enjoyed that

We look forward to having you back at our hotel, to enjoy our other dining venues and Bars.

Thank you

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing