We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of westerners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #24 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of westerners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Room is a decent size with large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, very quiet. Decor is slightly dated modern style with dark wood accents and two leather chairs. Breakfast buffet had large selection of pastries, fruit, yogurt, some western items like eggs and bacon, as well as Indian dishes. The taxi from the airport was 500 rupees for three people plus tip. We had intended to stay at the Claridges, but they were booked and we wanted to be near Connaught Place for business meetings and Le Meridien seems to be a very suitable substitute for business travel. Internet fees are a bit steep. After 30 minutes complimentary usage, it's 1000 rupees for 24 hours, but you can add up to 3 devices.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    735
    194
    52
    39
See reviews for
334
423
153
777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Really enjoyable stay at this hotel for four nights. Service was excellent and the rooms were really comfortable.Staff made our stay enjoyable. They even packed a breakfast pack for us to take away as we were leaving before breakfast commenced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YusufK363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this hotel, the room was large, the beds really comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were helpful and friendly particularly in the club lounge and the downstairs bar. Breakfast was good, something for everyone but we did have a problem one morning when we ordered pancakes, 25minutes later they still hadn't arrived.
There is a but...if you suffer from vertigo you should ensure you get a low floored room. My partner suffered terribly using the lifts. We had a room on the 18th floor and every time he had to use the lift he would go pale and would feel sick. The hotel staff did however offer to change our room and to use the staff lift.
I wished someone would have mentioned this in a review before as we probably wouldn't have booked this hotel for that reason alone. That being said if i was on my own or in Delhi for business i would definately book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first night of travelling around India, the hotels cars picked us up from the airport and were very courteous offering drinks and face cloths to freshen up.

The hotel itself is impressive, especially the huge atrium area that the rooms are around, the rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds, the ground floor restaurant was good also, breakfast buffet was extensive and you could have omelettes and pancakes cooked to order if you wished.

Generally a good hotel with interesting architecture not too far from the sights of New Delhi and a great place to stay in comfort after a long flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irate321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Staid for three nights, location is OK, pool is ok (however in March the water still was quite cold), room was very noisy, but got changed the next night. Breakfast has many varieties, but service was not very good, not to say a bit confused (it sometimes took multiple attempts to get coffee and even longer for the second cup!). Prices, also in the Indian restaurant and the bar, are quite high (in comparison to other places in Delhi).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cugash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a salesmeeting with app 40 people there, the location and the servce is excellent. staff is helpful and very friendly. the hotel itself looks great and is in good shape. In my opinion the bars in the hotel close too early, as if you have a group of salesmen, they dometimes want to celebrate a little bit longer, but NERO bar took the last order already at 0030, that was a pity.
Inida gate and Connaught Place are in walking distance, very good for jogging in the morning on Rajpath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortalezamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a very modern designed hotel and works perfectly for a city holiday.The rooms are specious and light with a very comfortable bed . The bathroom has a walk in rain shower with plenty of space. The breakfast room has food from all around the world to suit all tastes and the service is very is very professional .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#10 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,474 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,046 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, ETB, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing