We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in the capital” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #18 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
143 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great stay in the capital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Le Meredien in New Delhi is truly a world class hotel. Well located with outstanding overall facilities, this can be a good option for the business or casual traveler, though rates are stiff.
The rooms are excellent, staff well groomed and helpful and their buffet breakfast top class.
Dining options and other facilities are truly of International standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities and the service experience.
Our assosiates are very happy to recieve your appreciation and recogntion, this will surely encourage them to offer similar and more enhanced service delivery to our guests.

Our Chef also joins me to express his gratitude for your appreciation of our Breakfast and dining facilities.

We will continue to innovate and enhance, hope that you will be here again to discover and enjoy new experiences.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    885
    239
    61
    44
See reviews for
425
540
171
933
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Being from Southern California I would never have Imagined such a beautiful hotel. From the moment we walked in the service and the staff and the cleanliness was pleasantly surprising. The only reason I didn't give it a full five all the way through is because it was rather dangerous trying to get anywhere from the hotel. Your safest bet is to take a taxi or Rick Shaw. Food was delicious at the hotel. And staff and customer service was top-notch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

we arrived at the holtel on the 29th dec 2012 and the check-in was great,we where givien rooms on the SPG floor and it was 100%.
then we left for other cities and on our return on the 3 Jan 2012 the 2nd check in was a bad. and that could go wrong whent wrong. we had a 2 x exec room booked they gave us 2 x std rooms. 1 x room was not ready. after a few up and downs to receiption they moved us to a delux room so we moved floors and the family.back to reception to request a refund or get my 2 x exec room ready. no help from the hotel manager. so plz be carefull if you are re-checking in to this hotel,the day we where leaving they advise me that they can get me a exec room. to late.

Room Tip: make sure you have rooms on SPG floors other rooms are bad and not up to std
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, ice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stays at our hotel and for sharing your review and experience on tripadvisor.

We regret your experience at our hotel on your second stay on the 3rd of Jan, when our assosiates failed to provide you the rooms reserved and requested. This was completelety unforseen and we do understand the inconvienence that this may have caused.

It remains to be our constant endevour to provide effecient and professional service to all our guests. We attempt to make the arrival experience, smooth and comfortable, as you may have experienced on your first visit. We hope one time incident does not deter your otherwise favourable opinion of our hotel.

Please allow us an oppurtunity to serve you better next time, it will be a pleasure to have you back.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President
Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, as we were in Delhi for a wedding... the lobby looks like its from out of space gone wrong... the rooms were ok... apparently the people who booked us were meant to give us better rooms, but the management messed up and give us a bottle of wine instead!!!
However, well located... value for money i guess... the usual big buffet spreads... being a renowned chain and delhi... i was expecting some more flair!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greeengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We do regret that your experience at our hotel was not that great, I assure you that we always
endeavour to offer our best care and attention to all our guests. We may have certainly disappointed you as we have failed to offer our usual service delivery, that is inspiring and enriching, that is what we are recognised for.

We value your opinion as it helps us to improve and enhance our guest experiences, we assure you that we view your feedback very positively and will ensure that we work on this closely so that our guests enjoy our service and distinct style at all times.

We hope that you will not let this one time experience deter your favourable opinion about our hotels; do allow us to serve you better next time.

Thank you

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
468 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everyone has clearly highlighted its superb location, the high quality rooms and fantastic front desk and service personnel. The buffet restaurant and Monsoon are superb and offer great food choices at reasonable prices. It is hard to complain about anything. However, their Internet connections are limited to 30 minute sessions. This was extremely annoying and cumbersome. It was also unreliable and slow at times. This is something I did not expect from a hotel of this caliber and price.

The gym and workout area were also average. Some of the equipment is a little worn and dated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel last month with your family. We thank you also for sharing this valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our city centre location and service delivery of our associates. We have also noted your concern about the internet service. We have recently upgraded our internet service and you will be glad that various packages from 30 mins to 1 week are available for guests to choose from.

We have also noted your comments about the gym, and we will certainly address this as well

Thank you once again, hopes that you will continue to be a guest at our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
346 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We loved staying at Le Meridien in New Delhi. With its awesome lobby, fabulous atrium, and superb service, you know from the beginning that every aspect of your visit will go smoothly. We had the unexpected benefit of being assigned a room overlooking the hotel's entrance. We visited New Delhi during wedding season, and twice enjoyed watching wedding parties make their noisy and happy way into the hotel.

On the second floor of the atrium, the hotel has a number of small shops. Among them is La Pashmina, which stocks numerous handmade Kashmiri shawls and scarves, some rugs, and the best attitude. While some merchants make you regret walking through their doors, with pressured selling, the young gentlemen at La Pashmina are welcoming and patient. I visited the shop on two days, and found gifts there that have wowed friends and family in the States. La Pashmina is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, away from the elevators. You'll enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tampatowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was 0230 In Night and my flight touched down at IGI! in a quest to try new hotels i took this time for Le! And it was just fantastic. Staff at the front desk was really quick and within 4 minutes i was in my room! Rooms were large and good bathrooms! I need some extra towels so it took about 15 min for the housekeeping to bring them . ( Manageable ) The Buffer breakfast was OK! A normal 5 star spread. What i was amazed with was the speed of the staff at the buffet and at the time of Check in and Checkout! You say it and its done! ( Impressive .. The quickest service i have got ever in a hotel) Try it out! you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurangsehgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful it is to receive such a great review on our hotel and services from you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing this feedback on Trip advisor.

Our entire team was delighted to read this review, they feel encouraged and motivated and I am sure this will drive them to offer similar and more enhanced guest services in future.

We hope that you will be a guest at our hotel soon again and assure you of our committed efforts and best care and attention at all times.

Best Regards

Meena Bhatia
Vice President- Operations & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing