We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, bland.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, bland.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My 15th floor room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need: plenty of storage, a small desk, and a modern well-equipped bathroom (shower only, no bath). The mattress was firm, but that's what I like, so no complaints there. The overall look is modern and minimalist - pale wood floors and walls. Cool if you like that kind of look, bland if you don't. You could be anywhere - there's certainly no distinctively Indian look to the hotel that I could see.

Breakfast buffet was good -plenty of choices. Service throughout was efficient and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms, our overall design and style ,ambience as well as our service delivery.

Our associates are truly encouraged by your appreciation and it will certainly drive our team to to offer similar and more enhanced service experiences to our guests.

Your acknowledgment of our efforts to offer to our guests a truly enriching experience is really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel

Best regards,
Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    918
    250
    66
    45
See reviews for
472
574
183
1,014
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Its the best hotel in best price, their food quality is also very good and their staff are also very friendly and familiar. its a best place to spend your lovely moments like honeymoon and business meetings also. i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akarmakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. and for sharing your review on tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted to receive your kind words of appreciation , glad that you enjoyed your stay here.

Our team is really happy to recieve such a wonderfull review, it will surely motivate them to offer similar and more enhanced experiences to our guests in future.

We look forward to having you at our hotel again.
.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've stayed at this property for four years in a row on my annual trips to Delhi, and I must admit that it has gone from one of my favorite hotels to one of the saddest. I traveled with a small group, and heard the same things over and over--none of the outlets work, the tap water is brown, maintenance has been deferred, and the staff are stiff and uncaring.

We held meetings in the ballrooms, and had a serious problem with the wiring--the lights went out at least six times in the course of two hours. There was a seried of at least a dozen power strips strung together sequentially--I'm pretty sure that's not how they were designed to be safely used. I was happy to get out without anything igniting.

With that said, the hotel is still quite impressive, the location is good, the art was great--for its time. The Tom and Jerry Cartoons played in the elevator areas have been on a short continuous loop since at least 2009--seems like at least the artist who created the installation would want to update that. As devoted as I am to Starwood properties, I think I'll pass next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations and Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your frequent and recent stay at our Hotel and the review shared on Trip advisor

We thank you for sharing your feedback and viewpoints. We regret your experience and assure you that this will be attended to immediately

.As you are aware, post our renovations, our hotel showcases contemporary design and style. This, together with an efficient and prompt service delivery, ensures that our guests have an inspiring and enriching experience. We regret that your stay this time, was not quite what we strive to deliver and we will ensure that is remedied immediately.

We are glad that you will return and we hope that on future occasions you will feel the difference.

Thank you once again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

LE meridien delhi is centrally located property is very close to cannought place and other shopping and recreation destinations of delhi , Price wise this is one of the best hotel , food is specially good and staff is also friendly...........

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good location of the hotel. Decent hotel. Good service, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. Great no complaints. Better to stay on the upper zhtazhah to hear the music and less extraneous zvku bottom. All in all - not bad!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maks-bratsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Operations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel and your review .

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel , we truly appreciate your kind words of appreciation, for the hotel and our assosiates. They feel greatly motivated and encouraged .

Hope that you will return to the capital city again and be a guest at our hotel.

Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here on SPG reward points and were given a room on the 15th floor with lovely views over central Delhi.

The hotel is modern and trendy. The room was modern, comfortable and feels like it had been recently refurbed. It's everything that you'd expect a Meridien to be. The service was attentive and both check-in, check-out was reasonably efficient

It's location is great for exploring central Delhi's tourist attractions and it's about 150m away from the metro and we paid about 50Rs for a tuk-tuk to Connaught Place and 400Rs for a taxi to the airport.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CANINLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President-Opearations & Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharig your views on Tripadvisor..

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your contemporary leading edge design and style. As mentioned in your review, yes we have completely renovated and transformed our hotel in the last five years.

Our assosiates are truly encouraged by your appreciation of the service delivery, ceratinly will drive them to keep it up and going.

Thank you once again, hope you will be a guest at our hotel soon again in the near future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Breakfast was great. Room was nice size. I loved the alarm clocks with USB port. I had emailed them couple of questions before arriving, and they answered fully and promptly. Wifi isn't free, but I was able to check my email in the office room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murko06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President- Operations& Marketing at Le Meridien New Delhi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your views on Trip advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience, both prior to arrival and during your stay, with our associates was good. They are grateful to you for your appreciation.

Thank you once again, we hope that you will return soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
2,668 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 715 in New Delhi
2,889 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#35 of 715 in New Delhi
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing