We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel in heart of delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien New Delhi
Ranked #17 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel in heart of delhi”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Le Meridien New Delhi is one of the oldest and best 5 star hotels in New Delhi India located within the middle of city , the Le Meridien hotel situated on Janpath it is nearest place of india gate, President house and parliament house it is VIP are, My room was on 7 floors when I enter my room I was surprise free complimentary cake was available for me when I open my room window the outside picture was very nice and amazing, we can see real seen of new Delhi , the room was also very beautiful with all modern facility, the location of Le Meridien hotel is very nice, it is just 10 minutes walking distance from Canad Place and 10 minutes drive from Famous India Gate and 45 drive form Indra Gandhi International Airport , but in office time it will take more time approx one hour or more, the hotel swimming pool is very nice , most famous shopping place Canad Place and Palika Market is just walking distance, room service available for 24 hours I enjoy the restaurant of Le Meridien hotel , the food quality was very high with fresh fruits and Indian foods, we travel New Delhi with help of Map and instruction provided by Le Meridien Staff and it is beneficial for travelers , we use metro rail for travel New Delhi , the nearest main metro station is Rajeev chowk, we can take metro form here for travel Lal Kila , Chadni Chowk or International airport, hotel staff was very nice and very familiar with guest , pick drop facility was available from international and domestic airport, the interior of le Meridien hotel is unique and beautiful the mooring breakfast was complementary and very delicious , in future It is best place where we can stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crvaranasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    914
    250
    65
    44
See reviews for
457
570
178
993
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

my husband and I had checked into le meridien for our wedding night to get away from all the hustle and bustle of relatives and other guests. I was glad that we had chosen this hotel as the rooms were well appointed and the staff was very co-operative to the extent of changing our room to a smoking room are we had checked in. After having a sumptious buffet breakfast (complimentary) the hotel was thoughftull enough to gift me discount vouchers for the spa as my wedding gift and you have experience the spa experience there to believe how relaxing it was to be treated with expert hands, flavoured soaps, scrubs, private jacuzzi, and relaxing refreshments. All in all I found the stay very relaxing and luxurious.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tweety2leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is beautiful from the inside. The roof top restaurant has great food, looks gorgeous and is a must visit! The rooms have a 90's feel to them, are well lit and designed with attention to detail. The location of this hotel is fantastic as it is situated in the heart of new delhi and everything is easily accessible. The look of this hotel is one of its best attributes.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rover0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Located in central place, the hotel is a perfect place for business trip, if you are travelling with family. While you could be busy at business, family could enjoy going round Delhi. We have done the same in Delhi. While my husband was out on his meetings, myself with my kid have comfortably gone for roaming around.

From its director, Sanu to the reservations team, all are ready to welcome you. Being a SPG member, we get priority check-in and a special treatment, making the trip a memorable one. We have stayed there multiple times and it is a preferred hotel for us.

Buffet in the restaurant is not veru good, but, you can go to Pandara road to get some tasty bites.

Room Tip: top floors, windsor side rooms are my preferred ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ParulGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here before and after a visit to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. The staff here was very attentive and helpful. B/c of my Starwood staus we received an upgrade to a suite on both of our stays, even though our room rates differed wildly between the 2 stays.
Since the 2nd stay was our get away day from India we spent quite a bit of time in the room. The restaurants downstairs were really good, especially Monsoon.
The gym is good. If you are on an SPG preferred floor the club lounge gives you an excellent hot breakfast for free.
Without traffic it is about 30 minutes to the airport, make it 45-50 during heavier times.

Room Tip: Club floor if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location is central and is near attractions like the Humayun Tomb, Red Fort , India Gate and the Presidential Palace.

They have just renovated the all day dining restaurant , The One and is very nice ambience to dine in (see picture).

Room wise is good. Spacious and neat.

Thought i am here for 2 nights, on business, still like to recommend this hotel, for the location, for the rooms and i think it is value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the month of Jan as it is the coldest in Delhi. It is also foggy so not good for tourist espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChooMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The location is excellent. The hotel is enormous and and can be seen from far away. However, the entrance of the hotel can be little confusing.
The entrance is very spacious and there are ample staff to feel you welcome when you walk in to the hotel. The elevators have glasses that enables you to see the interior of the hotel.
We stayed in the executive room. We felt that it was an average room. The furniture in the room is modern but has that IKEA kind of a feeling. Nothing glamorous. We liked the switch box that enables the guest to turn on or off all the lights in the room.
The Bathroom was clean but we felt it little dark and clumsy due to the dark tiled walls.
There are 4 different restaurants that cater to different tastes. Breakfast buffet at the cafe near the main entrance was very good. They also offer dinner buffet but you will need to have a good appetite for it.
The hotel also has a nice spa inside and we got coupons for it when we checked in. However, we did not use it due to shortness of time.
The price for the room was little high but if you want a central location in Delhi with a good view, this will be a good choice.
It is also part of Starwood Hotels. so, good choice for SPG members.

Room Tip: 1. Starwood Preferred Guest rooms are higher up. so, sign up at the desk to see if you get one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urojahaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,546 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien New Delhi

Property: Le Meridien New Delhi
Address: Windsor Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien Delhi
New Delhi Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing