We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ITC MAURYA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #11 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
indore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ITC MAURYA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

Date:6th April 2010
Recently i was in Delhi to attend a friend 's weeding held at ITC Maurya . the hotel is great facade and decorated beautifully and looked awesome at night and food was great and hygenic . Every special request of the guest was given consideration and really enjoyed my stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solankirajdeepsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,592
    524
    157
    54
    52
See reviews for
351
372
177
1,215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, Punjab
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

This is fabulous hotel in the capital city. Must stay there to get luxurious experience.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanwalswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I checked in late at night and got my room key card very quickly to enjoy my first night at the hotel. I couldn't believe that the hotel still had my details from my last stay 3 years ago. My room on the 2nd floor was very enjoyable with a big shower room and a powerful shower in the morning. The room itself is very simple and white with everything you need to enjoy a business week like I had. Large desk with different plugs for your laptop and cell phone. The WIFI is free and you can work your email without any problems. The WIFI is not good enough though to stream YouTube or videos. So don't expect too much from the WIFI in terms of bandwidth.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank amolyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

THe hotel is located in the heart of the city and the moment you enter it you get a feel of luxury and warmth and hospitality.Right from the expensive art in the lobby to the rooms all of it is luxurious and comfortable.The staff is warm,polite and go out of theiy way to make you feel at home.The spa is awesome and inbetween my power packed meetings really did me good.The second best part part about the hotel is the restaurants.Bukhara the indian restaurant is terrific and has food that lingers on your taste buds,i have never had food like that even though its not cheap but the whole experience is definitely worth it.I would also recommend My humble house ,the chinese restaurant which serves contemporary chinese food.If you are a business traveller thinking of visiting delhi i would definitely give athumbs up to the hotel taht hosted Mr Bill Clinton and continues to host dignitaries.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank vimisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

The ITC Maurya is around 7-10 kilometers away from the international airport and is situated next to The Taj Palace hotel, New Delhi. The ITC Maurya is a beautiful hotel which has a 24 hour coffee shop, 2 Indian restaurants named Bukhara and Dumpukht. Bukhara offers tandoori dishes where as Dumpukt specializes in Indian curries. The 24 hour coffee shop named Pavilion offers Parasi buffet dinner on a weekday which is outstanding. The hotel has a bar and a discotheque as well to keep the youngsters and party lovers occupied. This hotel has an out door swimming pool, a health club named Kayakulp, comfortable rooms, suites and all the other basic amenities which makes a stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohitd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

One of the best hotel in Delhi, the ambience was superb. I am in love with the hotel. The staff was very understanding.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinaysharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jind
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

Very good and after Oberoi i like it for my business trip..Very calm atmosphere and the money you are spending is worth the things..Food quality is good and location is very calm and good. rooms are spacious and good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbansaljind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,621 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave, Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110 021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Mourya Delhi
Itc Maurya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing