We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Megha Palace(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
The Ashok(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samrat(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Icon Towers(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Shreyans Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,986)
Filter reviews
2,986 results
Traveler rating
2,079
603
181
61
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,079
603
181
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum pukhtbukhara restaurantgolf barmassage chairdiplomatic enclaveexecutive clubcoffee shopspecial thanksexcellent hotelbusiness tripfront officekebabin room dininghome away from homeindian foodpaviliondelhi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,723 - 2,728 of 2,986 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Spent four unforgettable nights at the ITC Maurya as part of a group on a golf and sightseeing tour. Our room was in the ITC One wing complete with butler and private lounge. From the moment we arrived the service was, well the superlatives just don't stop. We were accompnied everywhere by members of the hotel's staff who were assigned to take care of our group's every possible need. From serving refreshments on our coach to coordinating tours and golf, there was always someone from ITC Maurya taking care of us. On a day trip to Delhi we were even accompanied to Agra on the train and back on the return flight by Sanjay, our dedicated concierge. While in Agra we were lunch guests at the ITC Moghul, a sister property in Agra.

Restaurants were superb, the well-known Bukhara and Dumpukht were excellent as expected and the less well-known My Humble House provided an interesting, delicious Eastern alternative to Indian or Western fare. The Pavilion for breakfast was of the quality you would expect in 5-star property.

We attended cocktail receptions at Dublin and the terrace at West View where again the service was impeccable and the finger food imaginative and tasty. We even managed room service one evening and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the dishes as well as the speed at which they were delivered.

Laundry service was good as was porterage on arrival and departure. Hardly noticed check-in, hand over your passport and credit card and its done while you enjoy a welcome cocktail. Checkout was a little tedious as bills were not pre-prepared however this was a minor glitch and did nothing to deter from the overall experience.

This hotel is not cheap but its pricing is in line with other comparable properties. Room service was actually much less than expected. As always, provided there are no real suprprises or obvious rip-offs then the real test is was it value for money? Absolutely.

We travelled in a group of 24 mixed nationalities aged between 40-60. It was a leisure trip with the primary focus on golf. Sightseeing included the Taj Mahal, The Red Fort and India Gate. We ate and socialised exclusively in the hotel, it was that good.

Staff were friendly without being familiar, polite but not obsequious. The overall impression was of a very well-trained team who made a genuine effort on your behalf.

I would go back without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlLeGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed at the Shereton in Feb 2008 and there cannot be a more luxurious hotel in Delhi !! It is excessively classy, very well located, right in the heart of the diplomat world of New Delhi. It is very centrally located for south, east, west and north delhi and only abotu 15 minutes from the airport. It has some of the world's best restaurants : Bukhara - which is an Indian Tandoor restaurant, awarded the best in the world and has hosted dinners for the Clinton's and the Blair's of the world. Dum Pukht is another lovely restaurant with a slightly different touch of Indian flavours -we had lunch there and it was a delight. The hotel services are outstanding. The swimming pool is lovely.

The hotel is also very closely located to some of the good shopping areas in Delhi like Cannought Place, South Extention.

Lovely experience overall. Absolutely luxurious.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shuggiepuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Great cultural expression.Ashoka and Chandraguupta statue are beautiful.I am here for Aiims exam but i saw lal kila and more

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PankajDeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed here with my mom from December 29, 2009-January 4, 2010 and had a fantastic experience. Aesthetically, the hotel is beautiful: spotless, well-designed, the lobby is gorgeous as is the gym and spa. The room we had was great: very modern, huge flatscreen, and a ton of pillow options. We ordered room service a few times and the food was great - not super expensive either (dinner for two was about 35 USD), considering it is room service at a luxury hotel. The hotel has a bunch of restaurants, but they are very expensive and considering that you are about 15 minutes from shopping and restaurants, it's really not the most economical option to go to one of the hotel's restaurants. Hotel service was great - very polite, extremely helpful, able to take care of any need you might have, in or out of the hotel. We were there over New Year's Eve, and they threw a big party - tons of people, fun music, and apparently all the big hotels do NYE really big (like something you'd expect in any big nightclub). Since the Mumbai bombings, I think, the 5 star hotels have gotten really serious about security - expect to go through bomb detection at the gates plus x-ray scanners and metal detectors at the door - but it's something to appreciate! Location-wise, the Maurya is close to great shopping - Connaught Place, Dilli Hatt, INA Market.

Overall, wonderful hotel that I'd recommend to for groups of friends, couples, and adults in general. I prefer places not full of young kids, and while there were families here, I don't really remember seeing lots of kids.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Hotel Maurya Sheration & Towers Located in the heart of the Diplomatic Enclave, offers a view of Delhi's green forested ridge provide guests the finest in hospitality and personalised service in an atmosphere of gracious elegance.

The hotel provides a Beauty Parlour, a Barber shop, Safe Deposit Boxes, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Swimming Pool, Health Club, Shopping Arcade, Pastry Shop, Florist, Golf, Tennis and Yoga. The Maurya is the only hotel with an exclusive lounge at the international airport.
One of the hotel's restaurants, The Bukhara which serves food from the North-West Frontier has featured in Time and Newsweek magazines for its cuisine. The other restaurant for fine dining is the Dumpukht, which serves royal Indian cuisine from Lucknow, Hyderabad and other places. The hotel also has a very popular coffee shop which serves lunch and dinner buffets.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank idpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews