We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weddin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #15 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 22, 2009

I had gone to maurya to attend a family function. I must say its d best hotel Ive visisted so far.
The ambience was awesome, the food sumptuous..
the decor was great.. services were prompt..
A very nice experience indeed..
I loved the cold coffe with ice cream there :)

Stayed: May 2008
Thank nehaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
There are newer reviews for ITC Maurya, New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,436 - 2,442 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

The hotel needs no introduction as it has hosted some of the most world famous dignitarties including Bill Clinton. The massage chair, the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, the music system are my favourites and hence I enjoyed staying here several times in the last 5 years.

I would recommend the ITC One rooms as they are an experience in themselves.

I also enjoyed the food at Bukhara and entertaining a few clients there for business has provded helpful.

The staff, one of the best!

You can also enjoy the world class piano by Brian Sylas here. He is too good on the piano and his fingers seems to have some magic.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
Thank NRILondonDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

For the business traveler to Delhi, it is the perfect hotel. Conveniently located, good facilities, nice food. The hotel upgraded me - I was glad. The upgraded room was wonderful. I particularly liked the massage chair in the room and the music system - enjoyed listening to Delhi FM channels in the morning while getting ready :-)

The size of the property is something that you cannot miss - and that too in the middle of the city.

I like the hotel's relative closeness to the airport.

Would certainly recommend this for your next Delhi visit.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
Thank GeminiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This is one hotel property i love to go to time and again. Also a great place to go to with friends or business guests for the food at Buhkara.

Recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the great food at Mauyra.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ketan-Adesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The Maurya is a grand hotel. I have stayed there a number of times in different room types. In all cases I found the rooms to be very well outfitted, spacious and ideal for the business traveler or the tourist. The charges are steep in comparison to other hotels however you can see why once you have stayed there. The service is very good and they are eager to take care of your every request. The highlight of the Maurya are its two restaurants The Bukhara and Dum Pukht. Both serve different but unique kinds of Indian cuisine however beware the food is not easily digested by those that have not earned it. A good workout before or after a meal at one of these places is recommended. The Hotel is located near the posh diplomatic area of New Delhi and hence is in relatively verdant and peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DoonieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

It was a wonderful experience & started the moment the check-in formalities started. The front office staff were extremely courtious & their 'namaste' welcome with their smiles takes out all your stress.
The room was very well - just right temperature & right lux for the retiring eyes after a stressful day. More importantly the Indianness in the ambience all around, shows the great heritage of India.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KanchanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

All five star hotels in India are majestic and oversized - this is no exception. Great rooms in the main area - Platinum members, I would not take the upgrade to the ITC tower, rather ask for it in the main tower; newer and larger rooms. Only drawback is constant problems with internet access.

Bhukara and Dhum Pukt are v. expensive but excellent restaurants. Bfast is average.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 712 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 712 in New Delhi
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 712 in New Delhi
2,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 712 in New Delhi
2,985 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 712 in New Delhi
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $219 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing