We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing and Avoidable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was deeply disappointed with the lack of training, awareness, and SPG knowledge of the front desk. At the time of check-in, upon asking about SPG Platinum privileges, I was asked "what did I expect?" since it was clear he was unaware of the benefits. I had asked them to extend privileges to my mother who was arriving a couple of hours before me and was let down by complete absence of welcome drink, fruits in the room, or any amenity that makes a guest feels welcome. If they paid half the attention to the guest as they did to their revenues, I guess they would be more successful. I did speak to their resident manager from here because I believe that it needs attention. For now, my recommendation: stay away and choose an alternative.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback for ITC Maurya.
We are most concerned to know that your experience with us was not reflective of the quality service that we strive to offer at our hotel at all times.

While we apologise for the reported inconvenience, we request you to consider this as an aberration to our usual standards of service.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a conference. The hotel had all of the amenities that you would expect from an international 5 star. Having said that even though the hotel is a major landmark in Delhi it did blow me away. The service met but did not exceed my expectations. The gym was a disappointment as it was very small with a queue to use the equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_UpperWestSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The wood floors in our room creaked and ice wasn't delivered with the turn down service. Otherwise excellent hotel in a terrific location. The Grill restaurant was so good we returned a couple of times. Although it was a buffet, but rather than fully prepared and overcooked food, the meats and fish were raw and cooked to order. Someone did open my suitcase, which I had stored when we checked out so that we could have dinner before catching a plane at 3:30 am to Amsterdam/JFK.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Presidential level and had access to the lounge, which was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StlmanChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review for ITC Maurya. We are happy to read your positive comments for our hotel ambiance and West View.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to our guests at all times and their feedback is important to us. We have noted your insights regarding the flooring in the room and will look into the same.

We ook forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our first night stay on our first trip to India. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. I gave it a 4 because the room was a little on the small side. We stayed 3 nights total; returning after a side trip to Varinasi. We left laundry and luggage during our side trip and upon return all was ready. The Bakarra restaurant was great food, some of the best we had during the journey. Itc hotels are very good and comfortable with great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldiive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your delightful review for ITC Maurya and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At our hotel, we value our guests and endevaour to provide them a warm, comfortable and memorable experience at all times.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Needed a quiet getaway from an otherwise hectic life and that exactly what I got here, perfect blend of individuality and luxury. The staff were helpful and polite and their attire, especially sari, made them look exceptionally graceful. The facilities were ideal for an unwind, the room was super and the coffee shop was top class. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location, attentive staff, fine restaurants. The warm hospitality is overwhelming . the staff is very courteous , well groomed , well spoken with right information and guidance and give special attention to guests. all in all its perfect that's all I can say .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinayrathore26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review for ITC Maurya. We are most pleased to know that you had a perfect experience with us.

At our hotel, we strive to offer a warm, comfortable and memorable experience to our guests and your delightful feedback is the greatest encouragement for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a 2 night stay here. Check in took a little while. Granted I had made the reservation about 2 hours prior to arrival but the hotel didn't have the reservation. Dont know that its the hotels fault or SPG's fault. Found the reservation after I showed them the email, check in took a little while after that. Despite that, they still managed to mess up the Platinum amenity, giving me breakfast instead of points (never asked me what I wanted) even though my room rate already incuded breakfast. Was given a room in the towers, no upgrade for being an SPG Platinum. Room itself is fairly average. The massage chair is definitely a nice touch. And the 2 free pieces of laundry per day is a good benefit. The bathroom is nice and comes with both a shower and tub. Not much in the way of a view either. The cassette player in the room is hilarious.

The hotel seemed to be consistently crowded. The lobby was always busy and this is a fairly big business hotel. The pool area however was consistently empty and actually looked very inviting. Was given access to the lounge as a Platinum member. Alcoholic drinks are complimentary though none of the high quality stuff. The food on offer pales in comparison to other hotels. Tiny bite and nothing too appealing. If you don't get access to the lounge don't be disappointed at all. Wifi worked fine and had no issues though their archaic way of using a scratch card to connect is annoying.

Breakfast was complimentary as well. For breakfast I had the option to take it either at the restaurant downstairs (The Pavilion) or on the 18th floor. If given the choice always always take it upstairs. The Pavilion is a mess. Everyone who has breakfast included goes here, plus all the folks visiting. Service is a joke and the food is average at most. Too much to expect a good paratha at an Indian centric hotel in Delhi? The tea was served cold and had to be requested twice. Everything was below average here.

Took breakfast the next morning on the 18th floor restaurant. What a world of difference. There were maybe half a dozen folk here. The view is better. There is an outdoor dining area if you like. Plenty of options including everything downstairs. Service was great as well and food quality was high and everything came on time. Very nice and peaceful place to have breakfast.

On the whole the ITC chain doesnt do much for me having stayed at almost every single one of them. The exception was the ITC Royal Gardenia in Bangalore which was simply amazing. Rest are all average. Will be back to the good ol reliable Le Meridien next time around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at ITC Maurya, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed, valuable review for ITC Maurya. While we are happy to read your appreciation for West View and our pool, we are concerned to know that your overall experience with us was not upto your expectations.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused at the time of check in and during your breakfast experience at The Pavilion. We request you to consider this as an aberration to the quality service that we endeavour to offer to all our guests at all times.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoing you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 733 in New Delhi
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 733 in New Delhi
2,159 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 733 in New Delhi
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maurya, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $219 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing